We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Soi Thai

Soi Thai
Ranked #3,893 of 12,552 Restaurants in New Delhi
Price range: US$9 - US$27
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
“Good food”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

The food here is quite authentic and tasteful. Been there twice and being a vegetarian I had Dry Morning glory served with rice. Another time I had their standard Veg offering mentioned on the black board outside :)
The food was nice both the times. The staff is courteous. The lady from the north east struggles with English a bit. The interiors need to be improved. It is surely value for money.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tallleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good to eat thai food not so fancy restaurant!”
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

Food was good . Had thai green curry and some chicken dish. Service was also good. Staff was polite and at your service. The ambience was boring. We were the only ones to dine, no one else was present!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dushyantmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
145 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A real discovery”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We were invited by Thai friends to eat there the first time and found the food so delicious that we invited friends to share the experience. As there were children in the group, we ordered the entrees ahead of time .Spring roles, Tofu and. chicken sates and the salade were very tasty . We then ordered the main courses and enjoyed a variety of different things which took a while to come but worth the wait.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Manzar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent service”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I ordered all the staples , khao suey , green curry ,sui mai. All well prepared. they even gave us complementary dessert which was awesome and a coupon for next visit. No fuss restaurant which serves good food. It is located close to priya cinema so one can have a bite before or after the movie.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank atulsethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great spicy food but be ready to wait”
Reviewed 29 January 2013

My family tries to sample a new Delhi restaurant each Sunday. Our trip to Soi Thai was good but the service was slow. We enjoyed the spicy Thai food and great selection of starters. The wait seemed long given our simple order and the number of other diners.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bamaglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Soi Thai also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Soi Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing