We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice, modern, clean, no frills place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Ranked #28 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Denver
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A nice, modern, clean, no frills place to stay”
Reviewed 27 October 2012

I stayed two nights here after a five week tour around Nepal and India. I wish all the hotels I stayed at were like this one! The rooms were very clean and modern which seems hard to find around this country. The cafe had a great buffet breakfast which was reasonably priced ~$6/per person. They have free wifi throughout the building. They had a shuttle that could take you to monuments (I had a driver). One downside is it is difficult to find. I just happened to recognize the yellow and white building from the highway, but had to try to explain that to my non-English speaking driver. It is gated so I felt safe. The rooms are quiet which is nice in such a chaotic and noisy city. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    608
    288
    51
    8
    7
See reviews for
101
255
154
209
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

It's what I wanted for a hotel on this stay...clean rooms, friendly staff, convenient location, good wifi internet in the rooms. It's exactly what I wanted. The quality of the breakfast at the cafe was a bonus, although cafe staff there seemed a little overwhelmed and forgetful of what I ordered a couple of mornings. But overall the hotel staff was very very friendly. Location is perfect for Delhi, but off on a side street that can be hard to get to in traffic and a challenge to flag down an auto. I'll be back next year, so I hope they keep up all the things I like about this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carson389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

This hotel could be so much more if they could just figure out how service works. It really took me aback when they did not assist with luggage, even though my room was on the first floor and they did not have lifts. Waiters at the cafe refuse to bring food and beverages to your table, though they will walk to your table to tell you to come pick up your food.

They get almost everything else right though. I really hope they tie up their service issues

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank BangaloreSidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bloomrooms, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ Link Rd, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Hi Sidd,

Thank you so much for your feedback.

We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the bloomrooms concept as much as we'd hoped you would. The concept is completely new and very different to what already exists, so we appreciate your input on how you feel it could be improved.

Next time please feel free to ask if you need assistance with your bags, all staff are fully trained to help with luggage and will happily do so on request.

Thank you for staying with us and we really hope to see you again soon.


Safe travels,


The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012 via mobile

Room was great, shower excellent.
Service outstanding, nice staff.
Breakfast delicious and also they have a coffee shop that is open all day long and offers sandwiches, cookies and beverages. That can be an alternative for those who have stomach problems dued to spicy food.
Wifi internet very fast.
Two problems only:
- neiborhood is not attractive and drivers usually don't know the place;
- we had booked a transfer from the airport to the hotel but noone showed up to pick us up. Calling to the hotel, they could not find my confirmation and did not give me any suggested solutions. As we had just arrived in India, that incident made us feel unforsaken.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bloomrooms, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ Link Rd, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Hi Larambs,

Thank you so much for your feedback.

Please accept our sincerest apologies, there is nothing worse than starting your trip with such an incident. We do try to take extra care of our guests inside and outside of the hotel, as we know how difficult India can be to travel and that is why we offer the airport transfer. It is totally unacceptable your pick-up did not arrive and this is the first incident of its kind that we are aware of. On calling the hotel you should have been passed to the hotel manager, who should have ensured you reached the hotel safely.

We have followed it up with the bloomrooms @ Link Rd, New Delhi Team. Sadly none of our management knows about this incident and without more details we are unable to take this further. We would be really grateful if you have the time to email us at wearelistening@bloomrooms.com with your full name so we can fully investigate the matter to further improve our services for future guests.

Thank you for staying with us and we really hope to see you again soon.


Safe travels,


The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Cannot fault Bloom Rooms - all the comforts (and more) that you'd expect from a hotel in a world city. Super clean, spacious, modern and very comfortable.
Great area - particularly for getting out and about to bars and restaurants in South Delhi.
The one issue is finding a taxi or autorickshaw driver who knows where this is... would advise printing off a Google map or directions. The hotel is fairly new so not many locals in Jangpura have heard of it either.

Room Tip: Stayed in the triple which was spacious and superb value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emilyrob782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We stayed at Bloom rooms for 3 days at the end of a trip around India - it was so refreshing to find a hotel that does what it says on the tin. Big, comfy beds, with plenty of floor space, great linen and towels, very convenient, free wifi (we didn't get this at another hotel we paid 4 x as much for!), and most of all super helpful staff. They all speak excellent english and go out of their way to help - from the free shuttle to booking a day trip to agra. Lovely computer access / library area, and great coffee shop on hand with a great breakie to set you up for the day. Also - unlimited free filtered water and a reusable bottle provided so you never run out. We would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diddydonut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2012

I stayed at BR for 3 nights and loved every bit of my stay. BR gets the basic things right! The rooms and corridors definately smell like a 5-star hotel. The cozy little cafe-amichi is icing on the cake!

The only dowside is the location- its located in a residential locality of Jangpura- sticking to a flyover. If you are fussy abt the view from the hotel room- this place is not for u.

All in all - 3 cheers to the BR team! I hope the quality of service and the freshness of rooms is maintained.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gchirag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.6 mi away
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
5.5 mi away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#14 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
8.9 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel City Star
Hotel City Star
#21 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
10.8 mi away
Shanti Home
Shanti Home
#4 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
5.5 mi away
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#35 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ Link Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Property: bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Address: 7 Link Road | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ Link Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms - Link Rd is superbly located in the heart of New Delhi, opposite Jangpura Metro Station. Only 4 minutes from historic Humayun's Tomb, 5 minutes from beautiful Lodi Gardens, 6 minutes from bustling Khan Market and 7 minutes from the Pragati Maidan Exhibition Centre. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers and Gilchrist & Soames amenities for an all round incredible wash. Each room features a 32 inch plasma TV with a good selection of channels and an in-room digital safe to keep your valuables guarded. We also offer FREE high speed wifi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, FREE mineral water and shuttle services- all helping you SAVE time & money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your bloomrooms @ Link Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing