We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Ranked #32 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable and pleasant stay”
Reviewed 12 December 2012

The hotel is clean, the room is cosy and the bright yellow colour is very welcoming. I love the excellent wi-fi connection! The staff are friendly and helpful and they speak English. Hence, it was easy for us to arrange sight-seeing trips to the various attractions around Delhi. Besides, the staff are also obliging. When we needed to check out our accommodation arrangement in Srinagar, they made the calls for us free of charge. However, there could be more bathroom hooks or hangers in the rooms to hang our clothing. All in all, the stay in the hotel has made our trip to India a very pleasant experience and we highly recommended it to those who are going to New Delhi for the first time!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunniehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    617
    289
    52
    8
    7
See reviews for
102
256
158
211
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
klassykat
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

The bed is amazingly comfortable. It has the basic amenities: hot shower with great pressure, toilet, desk, power outlets, bed(s) and free wifi. The rooms can run a little small. The mattress is soft and the covers are high quality. The whole complex has a definite hostel vibe: international travelers, friendly staff, basic rooms, and a "you are here" map to help the tourist find their way. The all-you-can-eat buffet breakfast is Rs 300 and totally worth it. Otherwise, the selection at the cafe for other meals is so-so with minimal selection. My friends raved about the quiche.

The staff is very helpful. The location is so-so. You'll need to walk at least 8 minutes to get anywhere. Also, there is a very large chance that your cab driver will get lost finding the place.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Klassykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

This modern fully equiped hotel is a oasis of efficiency, friendliness and cleanliness when the indian experience becomes overwhelming. I particularly appreciated their help arranging a doctor and extending our check out when I became quite sick with Delhi belly. Recommended without hesitation

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FromMelbourne69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Love coming back to bloomrooms in between touring various Indian cities!

Service is excellent, every staff speaks good english and is very obliging. One helped us to order pizza delivery and even lent us his personal handphone to make a call to Rajasthan! Good luck for your CFA exams!

The rooms are thoughtfully designed, bright and cheery with three-pin power points! Absolutely love the hot showers and the cute shower head and the cloud-like comforters :D

There is even a lounge with games and iMacs and tv and books!

The restaurant is however a letdown, no wood-fired pizza despite its signage :/ but still excellent service from the restaurant staff.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Excellent service. Clean and beautiful. All activities are well organized. I booked for one night. But I end up with 3 nights with three friends. Comfortable beds. It is best value for money. Quick service and all my requests were answered. Excellent customer service.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neville H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Bloomrooms is in the Jangpura district, which at first glance is a bit out of the way, but to be honest Delhi is such a vast metropolis that wherever you stay you will need to travel a fair bit to see all the main sights.

They lay on a free shuttle bus to local sights, and the metro (which is fantastic and can take you almost anywhere you want to go in Delhi) is 5 mins walk away.

The rooms are spotlessly clean, there is free wifi and the staff are really helpful - everything you need for a hassle-free stay.

I would suggest printing out a map from their website before travelling if you are planning on getting your own transport to the hotel, as our taxi driver had a bit of trouble locating it, or alternatively they can arrange airport pickup, which may be the easiest option after the hassle of getting our own taxi!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gavo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2012

I didn't use the metro but the place seemed far from a variety of things. It might just be the nature of Delhi but I felt like it was out of the way and not walking distance from anything. The room was immaculate however, which can be quite welcome if you've been in India for a while.

It distinctly had an IKEA feel. The whole thing seemed sparsely designed with clean lines but didn't have warmth in the design. It felt like it looked great but you doubt how long the stuff would last.

It was strange that the only window in the room was behind the bathroom mirror.

The biggest con was the food. The partnered restaurant didn't have much in the way of dinner and all three substantial foods they ran out of earlier in the day. I asked for a soup and it turned out to be like water with ketchup mixed in. When I asked for some of the baguettes to give it substance I was told they were for display only.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vertgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bloomrooms, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ Link Rd, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Hi Vertgo,

Thank you for your feedback, we're really glad that overall you enjoyed your stay at bloomrooms!

In terms of location, the hotel is conveniently situated in the heart of Delhi, only a few minutes from Humayun's Tomb and Lodi Gardens. Jangpura Metro station is only two minutes walk and help connect you to the whole city in a very cost effective manner. It isn't easy to walk around Delhi and bearing in mind the lack of safe footpaths it's always advised to take a rickshaw or a taxi if you don't want to use the Metro.

We have noted your feedback on dinner and you'll be pleased to hear we are now launching a full dining menu available until 11pm. Hopefully next time you visit you'll be able to test it out.


Safe travels,


The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel City Star
#23 of 716 in New Delhi
1,298 reviews
Wood Castle
#15 of 716 in New Delhi
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wood Castle Grand
#5 of 716 in New Delhi
208 reviews
Hotel Palace Heights
#34 of 716 in New Delhi
679 reviews
Nizamuddin
La Sagrita
La Sagrita
#72 of 716 in New Delhi
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ Link Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Property: bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Address: 7 Link Road | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ Link Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms - Link Rd is superbly located in the heart of New Delhi, opposite Jangpura Metro Station. Only 4 minutes from historic Humayun's Tomb, 5 minutes from beautiful Lodi Gardens, 6 minutes from bustling Khan Market and 7 minutes from the Pragati Maidan Exhibition Centre. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers and Gilchrist & Soames amenities for an all round incredible wash. Each room features a 32 inch plasma TV with a good selection of channels and an in-room digital safe to keep your valuables guarded. We also offer FREE high speed wifi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, FREE mineral water and shuttle services- all helping you SAVE time & money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your bloomrooms @ Link Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing