We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A different and very good Hotel.....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Ranked #15 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Chandigarh
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A different and very good Hotel.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

Bloomrooms in New Delhi is not just another type of Hotel. It is different in room stylings and in entire concept. It is immensely neat and clean. Room are comfortable and cozy. Staff is very cordial. Overall it is a huge thumbs up.
The only issue with Blooomrooms is that there is no Indian restaurant and the italian cafe Amici in the hotel is way too costly and is with limited options. The cafe is double costlier than CCD/Barista/Dominoes etc. If one wants to eat Indian food, the only option available is to visit nearby markets (3-4 Kms atleast) and then search for Restaurants.

Room Tip: Queen Rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GSB_Chd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    594
    282
    49
    8
    7
See reviews for
96
251
153
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

Basic hotel room, very clean and simply furnished. Staff are relatively helpful and stored my bag for 2 nights while I was away in Varanasai. A pre-paid cab from the airport runs about 260R and there are a couple of restaurants within walking distance. It did prove a bit difficult to get a cab in the morning to go to the train station (the radio cab I booked cancelled at the last minute saying there were no cabs in the area). I ended up taking the hotel's car service for 500R -- at least 2x what a radio cab would have been, so at least I got there.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank halliejean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

24 hour check in was much appreciated as we arrived shattered from our cross country train around 11pm. The young man at reception was polite and engaging but without the formality we'd become accustomed to elsewhere and it was good to arrive somewhere like this where we feel a bit more comfortable.

The room was spotless and the bathroom too. The TV worked but we did have to ask twice for the remote to work (only receiving one that did work on our second visit to ask).

The free filter water was a welcome addition.

Slept soundly and in the morning used the communal printer and computer to print my plane ticket. Was a real help.

They kindly stored our bags for the day and we picked them up at night. Thank you!

The attached cafe is great and the breakfast though a little expensive it was buffet and we felt obliged to eat more than we normally would.

One minor grievance. We arrived late and hoped to buy something (anything to eat), even some crisps or chocolate but there was nothing and we were told there was nothing in walking distance (which I am not sure is true although how safe it would be to wonder around I am not sure but there's shops further down on this street). I was absolutely ravenous and can get a little uncomfortable when my blood sugar levels drop too much so we were a bit frustrated but we should have brought something with us. The location of the hotel is fine for the metro (5 mins walk) but its a little out of town and seemed a bit pricey really. I suppose its Delhi and more expensive than elsewhere but I am sure they'll be competitors for this kind of hotel soon at a more competitive rate.

The hotel boasts friendly staff and a good communal room that we could use even after we checked out to pack our stuff before heading to the airport. A taxi from here to the airport costs 440 rupees (terminal 3).

Room Tip: we stayed in the middle priced room and apparently there were ones cheaper and smaller (i don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesB878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bloomrooms, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ Link Rd, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Hi James,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, it's much appreciated.

We're glad you enjoyed your stay overall and we've taken on board what you've said about having food available post 11pm when the cafe closes. There are shops nearby but at that hour of the day they would have been shut, thus the staff member would have advised against trying to find somewhere open. The Jangpura area is however safe when walking during the day or night.

You're right when it comes to the buffet, it can cause you to over eat but for travelers looking to fill up in the morning ahead of a long day in Delhi we try to give a value for money solution. Likewise in terms of what you pay for your room at the hotel, we try to give guests maximum value for money by offering free high speed wireless internet, free mineral water and a free city shuttle.

We hope to see you again one day at bloomrooms!


Safe travels,


The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

Room is very clean and bathroom also they have a cafe & lounge and you order food as out delivery from their menue actually i was sick and febrile for my 2 days there so i take a bed rest & i felt well but their location is confusing it is somekind of furnished apartment in middle nowhere no adjunct supermarket or any facility and room is cozy but too small 2 m*6m no cupboad but in general comparing to money they offer a map ,a trip shuttle it is worthy but to honestly never again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meshalnasir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bloomrooms, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ Link Rd, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Hi Meshalnasir,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it's really appreciated.

We are glad to hear your liked the cleanliness of your room and bathroom, however we're sad to hear you were confused about the location.

The hotel is conveniently situated in the heart of Delhi, only a few minutes from Humayun's Tomb and Lodi Gardens. Jangpura Metro station is only two minutes walk away giving guests easy and affordable access to the rest of the city. The Jangpura neighborhood has a variety of restaurants and supermarkets a short walk from the hotel, so be sure to check them out next time.


Safe travels,


The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

I stayed in this hotel on arrival and the night before I left Delhi, one word to describe the hotel, comfortable. Its not flash but has everything you need (except a bar). It is spotlessly clean, fresh looking, modern, good WiFi, complimentary hot drinks in the morning and an onsite cafe that offers a good value buffet breakfast. Rooms are not huge but are big enough for a couple with a couple of pieces of luggage, the shower is fabulous, overall a good choice of hotel for the money.

I have to say the staff at this hotel are some of the nicest and helpful I have met on my travels around the world. I had my passport stolen within three hours of arriving in Delhi and the management provided me with transport and a driver to report my loss to the police which took about 3 hours, they did not charge me for this for which I was very grateful. The next day they arranged a taxi and driver to go to the British embassy and Indian Visa office which took about 8 hours, this cost about £12 and saved me so much hassle. If you want a guide to take you round Delhi ask reception to arrange for Suki to take you, we had him drive us for 6 days from Delhi to Agra then on to Gwalior, Jaipur and back to Delhi. This included a guide in every place we visited and any running around we wanted when there, overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrahamBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

If you've been roughing it in grubby hotels and guest houses during your trip, Bloomrooms is the perfect antidote.

On stepping into the reception we were greeted not only by a friendly receptionist but the much-missed scent of scrubbed floors and fresh linen. Rooms are fairly characterless and quite small, but with a bed so comfy I could have slept in it for a week. Shower was hot, powerful and again, squeaky squeaky clean. Breakfast is not included and costs 300 rupees, but the food is really tasty and as a buffet you can certainly get your fill. There's a nice lounge above the cafe that was great for us to hang around it while we waited to leave for the airport, with handy computers for use, board games, a TV and books.

The rooms are kitted out like an Ikea showroom and they're not exactly full of personality, but if you're looking for a place where everything works, everything is clean and everything is made easy, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neesh_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
860 reviews
476 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 937 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

The only thing bad about all the good reviews for Bloomrooms is that, perhaps, it will set your expectations too high. In the USA, this would be a 3-star hotel. What travellers like about it is that, for India, it's a bit unusual. If you're willing to live with "minimalist but very functional" accomodations -- and relatively small rooms -- Bloomrooms is an excellent choice. Especially on price: I think their rooms go for about 3000 rupees, and most Western tourists are probably not going to like any other hotel that could get in Delhi for that price. The beds, in particular, are quite comfortable for a hotel in this class.
For our own needs -- arriving late in the evening, leaving the next morning -- I thought Bloomrooms was perfect. Whether I'd want to stay there for a lengthy stay in Delhi I'm not sure, given that the neighborhood isn't fantastic and, other than a small but pleasant lounge and your tiny room, there's really no place to "hang out." While expensive for India, the breakfast you can buy for 300 rupees in their cafe is very good, if you're looking for Western vegetarian. The Western breads offered at breakfast (and the waffles)were about the best I encountered in India.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dave's_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Wood Castle
#13 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 705 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel City Star
#17 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
Shanti Home
#4 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#46 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ Link Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Property: bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Address: 7 Link Road | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ Link Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms - Link Rd is superbly located in the heart of New Delhi, opposite Jangpura Metro Station. Only 4 minutes from historic Humayun's Tomb, 5 minutes from beautiful Lodi Gardens, 6 minutes from bustling Khan Market and 7 minutes from the Pragati Maidan Exhibition Centre. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers and Gilchrist & Soames amenities for an all round incredible wash. Each room features a 32 inch plasma TV with a good selection of channels and an in-room digital safe to keep your valuables guarded. We also offer FREE high speed wifi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, FREE mineral water and shuttle services- all helping you SAVE time & money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your bloomrooms @ Link Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing