We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay and value for money!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Ranked #32 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay and value for money!!!”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We had stayed in this place for 2 days and I should say that the place is simply awesome. It was a well maintained hotel and the rates were pretty normal well within the budget. The staff were nice in handling the check in process . We had to leave around 10 in the night and the staff was courteous to allow us to use the lounge for some 2-3 hours before our departure without any extra charge. They have a nice recreation/lounge room with all board games/TV/comp with internet where you can relax if you are stuck in your room for too long. They have a western type CAFE where we felt ithe price was bit on the higher side but that was ok as we had so many indian restaurants outside the hotel within 500m radius. Or you can order from these restaurants and have it delivered to you and you can have the same in the cafe. Place was very neat with necessary amenties needed for a short travel. One suggestion we would like to make is to some how find a place to fit a small wardrobe in the compact room . On the whole it was a nice stay and we would definetly like to come back .

Sandeep

Room Tip: Ideal for short stay and for business travel. Place is very calm with a nice garden . Rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandeep s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    617
    289
    52
    8
    7
See reviews for
102
256
158
211
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Minimalism at its best and at a price which is affordable and justified. I found their rooms and bathrooms spotlessly clean which is one of my primary lookouts in a hotel property. Everything seems very well defined encouraging self service.
The cafe is small and cosy with a lounge upstairs and adds a new dimension. As an architect I pay attention to design detail and I must say that they have done a neat job of their branding and graphics alongside the overall design and layout of the rooms.
Staff was courteous and knowledgeable. I went out looking for a refill of drinking water and met an attentive young staff member eager to help me there.
Great place for single travellers in Delhi

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek1078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Burlington, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

The staff were very helpful and friendly, even when we arrived at 3:30 AM. The clean, comfortable, bright rooms and the cafe have a European feel so it was a good way to start our trip. Beds are more comfortable than some of the others that we experienced over the next month.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esteva4442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 7 nights. This is an excellent hotel to stay. The checkin-checkout was super smooth and quick. The staff is very corteous and helpful.

Pros: Very neat and clean room & bathroom. Very comfy bed, extremely comfortable. Hi-speed wi-fi access 24*7. Fully aircondtioned. Conveniently located very near to Jangapura metro station. The Amici cafe, has good options for quick bites and the food is good, prticularly there coffee. Free coffee is provided in the lobby on each floor during morning, and is reasonably good.

Cons: No place to keep clothes, there are only few hangers available but no wardrobe, so it becomes little difficult to handle clothes during long stay. No visible signs/name for the hotel and is very easy to miss, particularly during night. No newspapers provided. The menu given from the reception for delivery of food, is over-priced. Since there is no room service, the hotel should provide few options for food delivery. The toilet is very small.

Room Tip: Since there is no elevator, ask for a room on the lower floor, if you have any problems with using s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank viator_iter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Hello, we stayed here for two nights in February. The place was great. The hotel staff were very friendly and everything was super clean. We wanted to organise a driver for the day but we left it too late and the hotel didn't have anyone available within 30 minutes they'd arranged another driver from a local firm and the hotel manager spoke to the driver before he took us off, we think offering instructions! They also provided water for the car. It's also super clean. A great place to start your trip in India - it feels safe, modern and clean. We stayed in other 5 star hotels while we were travelling around but to be honest the Bloomrooms was my favourite! Oh and the beds are ridiculously comfy!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatherineF04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

A wonderful hotel that is complimented by a wonderful staff.

The staff did a good job of communicating with me before and during my trip. If I had a problem, related or unrelated with the hotel, they quickly resolved it. It gave me peace of mind given that I was staying with them on my first couple nights in india on my first trip to india. The help was sincere and without the facade that some hotels hide behind when offering help.

The rooms (mine compact) are minimalist, but hit the high notes where it counts: high quality shower, high-speed internet, comfortable bed. The design was also good.

I highly recommend for all travelers. I was a solo traveller and loved my time with Bloomrooms hotel.

The only area for improvement would be the cafe or better eating options nearby. It's a minor point at best.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wunderingways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2013

bloom rooms is very nice hotel ... there have a very friendly staff .....on the nearby tourist spots in delhi or agra jaipur trip... u can ask at reception for driver SUNNY ( 2407) Mr Kuldeep singh travels .... sunny is a very good guy if u r with him ... i m shure u fell safe an very happy in the journey ......very neat an clean car ... water service in the car ..... really awesome service ...
thanks

Room Tip: mr sunny has a driver on delhi
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 694james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel City Star
#23 of 716 in New Delhi
1,298 reviews
Wood Castle
#15 of 716 in New Delhi
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wood Castle Grand
#5 of 716 in New Delhi
208 reviews
Hotel Palace Heights
#34 of 716 in New Delhi
679 reviews
Nizamuddin
La Sagrita
La Sagrita
#72 of 716 in New Delhi
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ Link Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Property: bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Address: 7 Link Road | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ Link Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms - Link Rd is superbly located in the heart of New Delhi, opposite Jangpura Metro Station. Only 4 minutes from historic Humayun's Tomb, 5 minutes from beautiful Lodi Gardens, 6 minutes from bustling Khan Market and 7 minutes from the Pragati Maidan Exhibition Centre. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers and Gilchrist & Soames amenities for an all round incredible wash. Each room features a 32 inch plasma TV with a good selection of channels and an in-room digital safe to keep your valuables guarded. We also offer FREE high speed wifi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, FREE mineral water and shuttle services- all helping you SAVE time & money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your bloomrooms @ Link Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing