We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Ranked #30 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 22 May 2013

This was a really nice hotel. Really worth the money. Good connection to the metro for day time. They have a nice little cafe on their own grounds even. A lovely little waterhole to relax. Only issue would be to ask them for thorough recommendations for how to get there, there are supposedly several 7 link roads in Delhi on different extensions. Or I had a very confused taxi driver.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKNR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,040)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

712 - 718 of 1,040 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2013

bloomrooms is a gem. The rooms are Scandinavian simple, functional and clean. The staff were unfailingly polite and helpful. The cafe was comfortable and well attuned to Western needs, but I would have like a good chai on the menu as well. The reliable airport transfers took the sting out of arriving in and leaving Delhi. The free wifi was fantastic and reliable, unlike other hotels I have stayed in – in India and closer to home. I also enjoyed the Bauhaus architectural feel of the building itself, and the welcoming yellow door each time I returned from an outing.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

After crisscrossing India and staying at different hotel properties, I found the bloomrooms hotel in New Delhi, a refreshingly clean and bright place to take a *hot* shower, and in a big, messy, noisy city. It's walking distance to the metro and the staff is exceptional.

The attention to detail, including having hot tea and drinking water available, makes this hotel an obvious choice. Consider adding breakfast to your reservation booking - the food was served hot and good. Included in the price is free WiFi and an HD television with a variety of channels and languages.

The lounge, which is in a separate building, provides a comfortable place to read, watch TV, surf the Internet, and the opportunity to chat with other guests.

If one considers that roads in India meander, any potential problems with trying to find the hotel from the metro and potentially cross HIGHWAY traffic should be seen as part of any adventure in Mother India. (One should not try to cross the highway.)

For the price I paid, this hotel provides tremendous value. Travel to any city requires one to be careful and the bloomrooms gated property with security provides a level of comfort. Indians might describe this place as "cheap and best." [See Indian English: Language & Culture from Lonely Planet.]

Namaste.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank libertas_mentis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

This is a nice budget hotel, i stayed here in Aug2012, its pretty new so still pretty clean and neat.
The beds are really nice and the shower is great too.Rooms are a little small but considering its a budget hotel you cant expect more.
Good for backpackers not for business travellers.
Overall pretty decent and modern considering the price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

After camping at the Kumbh Mela for a week, Bloomrooms was just perfect for an exhausted traveller. The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful and the room was clean, bright, and modern. The stylish design of the building and decor made me feel at home and instantly able to relax. The bed was so comfortable and the facilities provided were fabulous.
The breakfast cafe was superb, however with the hotel being out of the city centre, it would probably benefit from providing food in the evenings as well.
Because of my short stay it was great value for money, if I had been in Delhi for longer, I may have chosen somewhere more central and maybe cheaper, but overall very much recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoannaWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Superb first stay at the Bloomrooms in Jangpura. Delighted at the value for money here - particularly in Delhi. Clean, bright, simple rooms with a designer aesthetic; instant hot water; plush bed and towels, mineral water and wifi complimentary - a dream for a weary business traveller. Add a great coffee shop and lounge on the premises (again with free wifi) and you're not going to want to leave. Walking distance to Jangpura Metro (violet line) and friendly autorickshaw drivers right outside the hotel gate. Definitely will be back on my stays in Delhi - hope they keep the prices affordable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MacDreamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here. The hotel is bright, cheerful and welcoming. It is an excellent value for the price paid. We chose the prepaid option with airport pickup and drop off with breakfast included.

The breakfasts were out of this world! The cafe is so cute. We tried the fresh made waffles, eggs, omelets, and iddly. There is also a breakfast buffet with muffins, breads, juices, coffee, tea, cereals, yogurts, etc. The cooked breakfast is also included in the price, but espresso drinks are not. Excellent value and I highly recommend you get your room with the breakfast included. We also tried their pizzas and salads a few of the nights when we were too tired to go back out after site-seeing.

The property is very safe. There is a wall around the whole property with a metal gate at the driveway and a guard. I loved the garden and sitting under an umbrella with a good book. The lounge above the cafe is also very nice for relaxing inside. There are computers in there as well as board games.

The room and bathroom were better than expected for the price paid. Comphy beds and white bedding. Everything is modern and clean and looks right out of the Ikea catalog. The room had a phone, flat screen TV and AC. Bathrooms were large glass enclosed showers and modern fixtures.

I heard there was a shuttle that the hotel provides for free to the sites, but we had our own driver so never used it.

The staff was well trained, polite and very helpful. Nothing seemed too much trouble for them.

We sent our laundry out and that was priced very reasonably as well. Everything came back ironed and in plastic bags and looked like new.

About the only negative I can think of is that our window didn't open. I would have loved the fresh air. For the amount of time spent in the room, it wasn't a big deal though.

I highly recommend Bloomrooms to anyone. If I'm ever back in Delhi I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank designerd0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.6 mi away
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
8.9 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#15 of 779 in New Delhi
231 reviews
5.5 mi away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#35 of 779 in New Delhi
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Shanti Home
Shanti Home
#5 of 779 in New Delhi
1,165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Megha Homestay
Megha Homestay
#88 of 779 in New Delhi
228 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel City Star
Hotel City Star
#28 of 779 in New Delhi
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ Link Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Address: 7 Link Road | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £38 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ Link Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms @ Link Rd is superbly located in the heart of New Delhi, opposite Jangpura Metro Station. Only 4 minutes from historic Humayun's Tomb, 5 minutes from beautiful Lodi Gardens, 6 minutes from bustling Khan Market and 7 minutes from the Pragati Maidan Exhibition Centre. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers and Gilchrist & Soames amenities for an all round incredible wash. Each room features a 32 inch plasma TV with a good selection of channels and an in-room digital safe to keep your valuables guarded. We also offer FREE high speed wifi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, FREE mineral water - all helping you SAVE time & money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your bloomrooms @ Link Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing