We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality over all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Ranked #29 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

It is a very comfortable place to stay.
The staff was very prompt and friendly.
The breakfast was nice and it felt very personalized.
The rooms are extremely clean and tidy, plus the beds are incredibly comfy.
I would totally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank larestrepo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (990)
There are newer reviews for bloomrooms @ Link Rd
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

634 - 640 of 989 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

That was my first impression of this small hotel in south New Delhi. The building has three floors and the rooms have been laid out along short corridors flowing from a steep staircase. Do not worry: the hotel arranges to take your baggage to your room.
At every landing, there is a small space for a safe water dispenser and plastic bottles – yes coloured bright yellow. This space also doubles as a tea and coffee kiosk: tea, coffee sachets and hot water from a big flask. No biscuits.
The rooms are small but functional. The double bedded room that I was given on the third floor was very comfortable, and the linen was glowing white. The colour combination is also white and yellow. Interestingly, the bath cum toilet was just as big! The toiletries, shampoo and body wash, from wall fixed dispensers, were of high quality. One caution though: some rooms in this hotel have glass doors leading to the bath. As this was not comfortable to me and my son, we asked for and were given a conventional room. So, please ask for what you need when you book. The rooms and the corridor were clean – young Deepak was around with a moist cloth sticking out of his trouser pocket, ready to wipe surfaces clean! An arrangement that we noticed was the placing of a power socket right next to the bed – great for charging your mobile.
The rooms do not come with breakfast. You have to pay for and have breakfast at an adjacent café: Amchi. The price is reasonable and the spread is quite good in variety and filling – most items, as much as you can eat. Eggs were to order, made right before you, two or three types of bread including brown, muffins, butter, jam and even chocolate spread. After many years, I enjoyed Nutella on a slice of brown bread. The coffee, cappuccino is what my son and I had, was good.
Amchi café can also be a good place for light lunch and supper – sandwiches, cakes, coffee, tea and even wood fired pizzas which they can get from a nearby outlet. My son ordered this for supper and though I am not a pizza fan, I quite liked the smokey flavor.
The location of this hotel is very convenient for both business and holiday making guests. The youngsters at the reception including Gulzar and Nikhil, all wearing bright yellow sport shirts and genuine smiles, can arrange complimentary shuttles to four nearby tourist/ shopping sites. If one likes, the Metro station is somewhat across the road – one has to go under a overbridge.
In a nutshell, this is a highly recommended place unless you like big rooms and lots of space to move around. Blooming Good Mr Govind (the owner, I believe).

Room Tip: If you do not care for a glass door to the bath, ask for a room that has a sold door!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBMukherji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Have to say this hotel was a pleasant surprise in Delhi. Great wi-fi, great coffee, good pizza. Good condition, and really clean. Basically everything you need without paying an arm and a leg, like most hotels. Just no frills. In a good area and very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simplecolinjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Bloom rooms is clean, comfortable and affordable- perfect for a stay in Delhi. All rooms have AC which is essential. They had a very cute cafe for breakfast and a complimentary van for a couple of sight seeing spots. Located in a very safe area of the city.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mlplace22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Great hotel for the budget....Nice and friendly staff....Very neat and tidy rooms with all the facilities in Great condition.....at a very good location centre of the delhi.....
Definitely will visit again and will recommend others.....

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siddharthgupta1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I went to stay in Bloomsrooms while on a business trip to New Delhi. It is a hotel which is really modern, nice and clean while being light on your wallet. Finding the hotel is a little tricky for the first time. However, the location is nice as it is away from all the noise and pollution of Delhi while being located at a convenient distance from the centre of the city.

The rooms are clean, modern and have a minimalistic decor with white and yellow accentuated decor. The staffs are friendly and nice. The w-ifi is the fastest I have experienced at any hotel. The bathrooms are clean and modern. The best part is you get what you see on their website. There is no unexpected charges for stuff like water bottles etc.

They have a Amici cafe at the back of the hotel where you can get really nice bakery stuff including pizzas. It has a kind of laid back charm about it where you can spend a couple of hours sipping you coffee and forgetting all worldly worries.

The hotel is very good value for money if you are looking for a no frills clean and modern hotel at the centre of Delhi.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roshan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We spent our first night in Delhi there. The room was great - very modern and clean with a comfortable bed and a good bathroom. The staff at the reception was friendly. But I wouldn't not stay there again because the hotel is located in a shady area a bit to far from the city center. The attached Café where we got our breakfast does not really belong to the hotel. We ordered a pizza from the menu for dinner. When we were waiting for it we wondered that the cook did not go into the kitchen - after a while the pizza was delivered by a driver. A bit strange .... If you are only looking for very clean place go to the bloomrooms, but if you want to have more service, a nice dinner and shops in walking distance you might better choose another place.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudi-225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bloomrooms-LinkRd, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ Link Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Hi Claudi-225,

Thank you for taking time to write a review, it's really appreciated.

We're glad to see you enjoyed the hotel amenities in general. In terms of the location, be assured Jangpura is actually one of Delhi's most affluent neighborhoods. We understand it may not appear that way when compared to more developed cities in Europe for example but nevertheless it is very safe.

Delhi's historical centre is Connaught Place but these days the city sprawls far south and Jangpura is now very much in the heart of the city with great access to the north and the south, including close proximity to the metro. We do have another hotel at New Delhi Railway Station, which is much better suited if you want to locate in the old centre of the city and is very popular with tourists - you may find this a better place to stay next time.


Safe travels,


The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Wood Castle
#14 of 713 in New Delhi
1,128 reviews
Hotel City Star
#31 of 713 in New Delhi
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nizamuddin
La Sagrita
La Sagrita
#71 of 713 in New Delhi
338 reviews
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#37 of 713 in New Delhi
789 reviews
Shanti Home
#5 of 713 in New Delhi
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ Link Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Address: 7 Link Road | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £37 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ Link Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms - Link Rd is superbly located in the heart of New Delhi, opposite Jangpura Metro Station. Only 4 minutes from historic Humayun's Tomb, 5 minutes from beautiful Lodi Gardens, 6 minutes from bustling Khan Market and 7 minutes from the Pragati Maidan Exhibition Centre. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers and Gilchrist & Soames amenities for an all round incredible wash. Each room features a 32 inch plasma TV with a good selection of channels and an in-room digital safe to keep your valuables guarded. We also offer FREE high speed wifi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, FREE mineral water and shuttle services- all helping you SAVE time & money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your bloomrooms @ Link Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing