We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely top notch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Ranked #32 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Last day in India - BloomRooms was precisely as described - spotlessly clean, fab shower, comfortable beds, the quietest A/C unit encountered in the country, free wi-fi, free mineral water and lots of yellow and white. Efficient reception, quality taxi service to airport, and an Amici cafe with lattes etc as well as iMac access in the cool lounge. As stated - top notch for a reasonable price - everything you need, not much you don't. Highly recommended...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

629 - 635 of 999 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

I arrived in India exhausted after a long day of travel from Chicago. I was swindled by a cab driver (or really more of a cab pimp who I paid to get me to a cab) and was in the process of yelling at this man on the phone when I refused to pay the exorbitant amount he was demanding (Don't ever pay 2890 INR for a cab in India... unless you are going to China or something). Side note, while being very flustered and yelling at this man on the phone outside of my room, security from the hotel stepped out, kindly resolved my problem for me and showed me to the entrance. Seeing that I was frazzled, the concierge told me to relax and that I was OK now. He knew who I was and had my reservation ready to go.

I stepped into a room that was so warm and welcoming with the bright yellow decor, clean, fluffy white bed, and perfect little desk. The bathroom was clean and modern and was the only place I stayed in India with a Western shower. The air conditioning worked instantly and for my three days in New Delhi, Bloomrooms was truly a sanctuary amid the chaos of the city. The staff were also incredibly friendly and accomodating and the price was great. I would recommend Bloomrooms to anyone visiting Delhi and am so thankful that I arrived upon it via TripAdvisor.

You will not regret your choice to stay at this lovely little hotel. (Did I mention fresh water right in the lobby that you can use to fill up your water bottle for the day?)

The little cafe is cute too and although I wasn't really in the mood for Western breakfast as it was my first stop in India, it was certainly pleasant and solid food. And the shuttle is a great way to get to local places.

I hope I'm not forgetting anything else. This place is just great. I was sad to leave.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bloomrooms-LinkRd, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ Link Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Hi Ashley B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review, we really appreciate it.

It's so good to hear you enjoyed your stay and fully took advantage of the bloomrooms facilities. It's even more important that you have highlighted an incredibly important issue in Delhi, which is the problem of dodgy taxi drivers who prey on unsuspecting tourists coming from the airport.

We want to re-iterate how important it is to be careful when getting a taxi from the airport. We recommend you use a Meru or Easy Cab - these are metered taxis that are professionally run. They both have a stand immediately outside the main exit of the International Airport.

We also offer an airport pick-up, which is arranged with a trusted 3rd party private taxi company. It will cost you up to 500 Rs. more for the journey but it means you have someone meeting you at the airport and taking you straight to the hotel.

We hope you had a great time in India during the rest of your trip and we would love to see you back at bloomrooms next time you're in town!


Safe travels,


The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I have stayed at Bloomrooms on two occasions recently. The hotel is secure and very quiet. The rooms and bathrooms are spotlessly clean. The staff extremely friendly and very helpful ,and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank calcutta21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed for 1 night and although the hotel is a little outside the main area were pleased to escape the chaos of central Delhi. The rooms were quiet, modern and very clean, the staff were super helpful and we would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Great service, clean and well maintained, central to all locations the best B&B in New Delhi in my opinion with a very friendly staff. Highly recommended. You will not find anything like this in New Delhi.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I didnt know it would look so much like the Basic Hotel in Innsbruck. Its clean, spacious and almost all the basic amenities are in this hotel. It is located in a very nice neighborhood which is near a major street. But its not a noisy place. There are some nice restaurants a few streets away from the hotel They also have a restaurant that serves pizza, sandwhiches, and cupcakes and nice coffee.They also arranged for my airport pick up and sending and alos my 1 day trip to Agra

Definitely would highly rate this place specially in Delhi since its very hard to find a nice hotel with this kind of location here in India

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betty l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Have had the opportunity to stay at the Link Road location and the newer one near the New Delhi Railways station:

Positives:
- Meets all the basic needs of a business traveler. Comfortable bed, free wi-fi, the perfect shower and a great breakfast.
- Rooms are wooden flooring so gives a clean and germ free feel.
- The water bottles provided are great to use.
- There is a free transport service provided in the morning that drops you to certain popular destinations in the city.
- The Link Road location has a very comfortable sitting room area where you can read and work. This location is also close to the Lajpat Nagar market for shopping and eating.
- Staff are helpful and courtious.
- Good rates for Delhi.
- The Italian restaurant attached to the hotel next to the Railways station location serves up some delicious Italian food.

Negatives:
- The Link Road location doesn't have a lift. So whether its the bell boy or you lugging your suitcases up and down the stairs, can be a pain .
- The Railways station location has the rooms located across a corridor that is brightly lit, and the light streams in through the blinds. This brightens the room and makes it very difficult to sleep. Another thing, due to its location its a really busy area and takes really long to get out of traffic.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NaliniBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.6 mi away
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
5.5 mi away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#16 of 715 in New Delhi
1,136 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel City Star
Hotel City Star
#27 of 715 in New Delhi
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Shanti Home
Shanti Home
#5 of 715 in New Delhi
1,148 reviews
5.5 mi away
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#38 of 715 in New Delhi
794 reviews
0.5 mi away
Megha Homestay
Megha Homestay
#90 of 715 in New Delhi
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ Link Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Address: 7 Link Road | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £41 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ Link Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms - Link Rd is superbly located in the heart of New Delhi, opposite Jangpura Metro Station. Only 4 minutes from historic Humayun's Tomb, 5 minutes from beautiful Lodi Gardens, 6 minutes from bustling Khan Market and 7 minutes from the Pragati Maidan Exhibition Centre. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers and Gilchrist & Soames amenities for an all round incredible wash. Each room features a 32 inch plasma TV with a good selection of channels and an in-room digital safe to keep your valuables guarded. We also offer FREE high speed wifi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, FREE mineral water and shuttle services- all helping you SAVE time & money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your bloomrooms @ Link Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing