We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Ranked #32 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I stayed here with my partner in early July for 4 nights costing around £130 (prebooked through hostelbookers). The hotel was fantastic; all the staff were friendly and helpful, our bedroom and bathroom were clean and tidy, the facilities were excellent and the hotel itself lay just across the road from Jangpura metro station (a five minute walk under the overpass). Hotel facilities include free tea and coffee in the morning, A/C, shared computer facilities, TV in the rooms and a free shuttle bus to tourist sites in Delhi. It was more than backpackers would expect to pay, but the quality and security were well worth the money.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    622
    292
    53
    8
    7
See reviews for
103
258
161
214
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Coming to India couple of times, it is not easy to find a place that provides a clean (in fact, very clean comparing to a 3 or 4 star hotel standard), quiet (some of the places i stayed have either very thin walls or is just beside the main road), and comfortable (what i liked best after being on a backpacking trip for 3 weeks!).

Bloomsroom meets all my requirement, and their strong wifi is a great bonus so that i can get in touch with my family and friends, plus clean and workable hot shower.

Pity that the room i stayed is small (i stayed in a single room; i was told by the receptionist that the link road outlet has only 3 such rooms, so you need to book well in advance), and i will scored full marks if they can improve their cafe menu.

Room Tip: book in advance for single room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siyimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I stayed twice at BloomRooms Link Road Delhi, a couple of days from both stays, and I really enjoyed the place. The rooms are clean, comfortable, silent and fresh as they have A/C. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, they will do what they can to attend your needs and provide you the best stay. There is a very good connection wi fi and free drinking water as much as you need. There is an AMici cafe with also very friendly and helpful staff, breakfast is good, you can order italian food and there is also a free shuttle at the hotel. The laundry service is also very good!

I definitely recommend this ace to stay in Delhi!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJoao13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We arrived to the hotel after landing in Delhi at 4 am. The driver we arranged from the hotel waited for us and took us diretly to the hotel. The room was small but very comfortable and very clean. The bed is one of the best.
The hotel is located in a quiet part of Delhi. There is a cafe in the hotel, which serves a very good breakfast, and some resturants nearby.
The Internet sevice is fast, free and available in the rooms. The TV has lots of channels.

We enoyed the hotel so much, that we stayed here again after 2 weeks.

If you come to New Delhi - Save your time and money and book a room in the Bloomrooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikeore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This is my second stay at Bloomrooms and now I cannot imagine staying anywhere else in Delhi. Absolutely lives up to the hype. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the attention to detail is truly impressive. Understated excellence. I would especially like to mention the staff who are friendly, professional, courteous and patient at all times. Really, really well done to all of you. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thegl0balgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and first thing I'll say, is the pictures attached to their Trip Advisor profile, don't do them justice at all.

The building is excellently designed (compact and functional without loosing its charm) and service is set to a meticulous routine that works for it. Some of the thought through touches that make it such a great option for travellers include: a lounge with bookshelves, wifi and deskspace, complimentary bottles of filtered water available 24/7, teas and coffee served communally every morning, free wifi and Mac use, maps detailing our location and local hubs of interest to a shuttle bus to help with small journeys. You'll even receive room cleaning, room service on request and Gilchrist & Soames wash products more akin to hotel service than a travellers stop house!

Breakfast is buffet style and excellent: yoghurts to freshly cooked waffles. The cafe has a good range of other edibles throughout the day too and is purely for the convenience of guests, open until 11pm!

We've stayed in numerous places in Delhi and Bloomrooms really is set apart from the competition. You couldn't want for a better, more dedicated service whilst travelling in and through Delhi.

Only slight sniggle: the outsourced taxi company for our airport transfer was 20minutes late, which made for a death defying car ride there to make up time. Would advise other passengers to book taxi ahead of planned departure time to build more time for late arrival taxi men in this busy city.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LettsieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Firstly, the location: Delhi can be mad and sometimes maddening, especially old Delhi, so it was nice to go back to the quiet of the Jangpura neighborhood at the end of each day.

Secondly, the room is fantastic! Clean, bright and comfortable. Shower was excellent and i love that they have many power points around the room and one by the bed to charge my phone! Also the wifi was strong in the room. All other places we stayed at during our India trip had poor or non-working wifi so it was really nice to get connected within the comfort of the room. Also i thought the value room would be tiny, but it was very spacious. i'm guessing the difference between value and standard room is the bunk bed in the value room. The hotwater, coffee and tea on every floor was also much appreciated.

Lastly, the service. It felt like five-star service. I'm not talking about amenities like pool or hairdryer which are not necessary, to me anyway. I'm talking about the friendliness ( without being overly friendly) and helpfulness of the staff. And by staff, i'm referrring specifically to Gulzar and Rohit, though everyone was friendly, including those at Amici cafe. We stayed at bloomrooms for 6 days and not one time did the staff disappoint when we needed assistance, from ordering take-out, booking train tickets, hiring a taxi, changing of room booking etc. Gulzar, especially, has been most helpful and obliging. Each day when we returned to the hotel, exhausted from the heat and bustle of Delhi, we felt warmly welcomed and happy to be back.

There is also a very comfortable lounge for guests, a good place to hang around while waiting to go to the airport after check-out.

I'll tell everyone who goes to Delhi to stay at bloomrooms. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: i thought the value twin room will be small, but it was quite spacious. If you are okay with bunk be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissusHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel City Star
#24 of 715 in New Delhi
1,308 reviews
Wood Castle
#15 of 715 in New Delhi
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nizamuddin
La Sagrita
La Sagrita
#72 of 715 in New Delhi
330 reviews
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#34 of 715 in New Delhi
782 reviews
Hotel Palace Heights
#36 of 715 in New Delhi
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ Link Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Property: bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Address: 7 Link Road | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ Link Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms - Link Rd is superbly located in the heart of New Delhi, opposite Jangpura Metro Station. Only 4 minutes from historic Humayun's Tomb, 5 minutes from beautiful Lodi Gardens, 6 minutes from bustling Khan Market and 7 minutes from the Pragati Maidan Exhibition Centre. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers and Gilchrist & Soames amenities for an all round incredible wash. Each room features a 32 inch plasma TV with a good selection of channels and an in-room digital safe to keep your valuables guarded. We also offer FREE high speed wifi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, FREE mineral water and shuttle services- all helping you SAVE time & money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your bloomrooms @ Link Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing