We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Ranked #27 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“I will stay again”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Frist of all, I must thank you for the reservation staff. She is very helpful and efficiency. I am very troublesome and have sent more than 20 email before I confirmed my 1 night booking. But she's very patience and answer my questions one by one.

secondly, I totally agreed the comment of other customers that the furniture is too little. I have booked a standard twin room but they have only One Chair and you have put all your stuff on the floor!

location : it is with walking distance to Metro. Very convenience.
room : it is a very clean and simple room. My standard twin is very spacious (but my friend stayed in a standard double, which is much smaller than our room).
services : they front desk staff is helpful. (they even help me to print out my web check in confirmation). as mentioned, their reservation team is very helpful and pro-active.

Overall, I am very happy with their services and the hotel. Definitely will stay here if I visit Delhi again. And will highly recommend this hotel to all the tourist.

But Don't use their airport pick up services. their driver is the most worse car pick up in my Indian trip.

I can see the driver once I get out of the arrival hall, but the driver is busy on his own business, He just talking on the mobile phone without a word to us !.

Since he was so busy, of course he didn't have time to look at us and hasn't offered help on our luggage!!!!! we have to handle our own luagge while the driver is just stand aside to talking on his mobile!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllieChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    608
    289
    51
    8
    7
See reviews for
101
255
155
209
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I happened to stay in this hotel during May 2013. The place sprung a pleasant surprise for me. This is an ideal place for backpackers, single on move guys, guys like me who attend conferences and meetings. Let me take this opportunity to thank the bloomroom guys at the desk who madde my stay very pleasant stay. To the review:-
Location: Situated very close to the Jungpura metro station it was bit difficult to find the place since there are no boards or directions to this place. A publicity board outside station or on the highway would help many a guys like me since it is situated on the opposite side of the metro across the highway.
The Building: Yellow is a color I detest but the building looks comparatively much more eye-pleasant.
The rooms: I booked a single room and it was quite a room. Please do not expect a spacious one. It is quite cuddly cute small one with a bed and a shower room. It was clean and quite comfortable room. After a tiring day it was welcome change to come to this place and relax. The flat TV was a fairly decent entertainment.
A small cafe in the hotel serves breakfast at a cost though not out of world but definitively sumptuous . The place is easily accessible to various monuments in Delhi.
In all, I had a pleasant stay and hope this word of mouth publicity should help since I did not see any advertisement regarding this place. Good luck Guys...Maintain the standards high.

Room Tip: The rooms away from the road would be good idea since it will help you sleep better. The underground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shrishu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This is the second time I am staying in Bloom room link road. They have maintained their standard even after a year. Place is perfect for a short business stay and very woman friendly.No stares even when you are eating alone at their cafe Amici. Both times during my stay I was comfortable staying alone and in fact this time over once they knew I was a regular the staff went out of their way to address my needs whether it was a hair dryer / a bandaid and an upgrade of the room. They also allowed me to have a late check out without any extra fee once they got to know that I had a late afternoon flight.The place is quiet , compact, clean and cheerful and value for money
Also what was heartening to know is the feedback I gave last year pertaining to their cafe has been carried out.breakfast buffet is good and now they even allow you to order pastas/pizzas from their Defence colony outlet which takes 30 minutes to be delivered at your room.Keep it up and you have a loyal customer .

Room Tip: Hair dryer and iron with ironing board on request. Some rooms have detached toilet and glass cubic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank touristy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This hotel ticks all the marks in terms of what a business hotel should deliver. All essentials in place(super comfortable bed, fast WiFi, spacious rooms, great breakfast, well trained staff, minimalist design, superb value for money) and no unnecessary frills. Only grouse- there are not more of such hotels..guys EXPAND! pref in South India!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sb1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leipzig, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The basic comforts of a 5 star hotel at extremely affordable rates - that's what you get at bloomrooms. Clean, modern rooms, minimal and bright design, sunny corridors, luxurious beds and shower, free wifi, a comfy lounge and Amici cafe with a breakfast buffet to die for - everything about this place screams of a great experience provided you're not a spoilt 5 star junkie. Lastly, extremely helpful staff and great service.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nirvick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai. India
Level Contributor
131 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I read raving reviews and booked myself for a night in the third week of Sep13. This property is right on the main road (Mathura Road) and across the road is the Jangpura Metro (separated by a massive main road). Located in a residential area, this bright white and yellow building exudes cleanliness as one walks in to the short drive away leading to a glass door and a tiny reception desk. Very friendly staff check you in quickly and guide you to the room- I stayed at one with a queen bed. The room is totally 10 feet wide and around 12 feet long, with a single small window at the end of the room and with a TV on the side wall. Center point of this room is the bed itself and with a very tiny wooden work desk. Toilet and shower area are in two different small cubicles (Shower is an all glass see through partition). The property has a cafe that serves selected menu until 1030 in the evening and opens again at 0700 for breakfast. Overall the room is clean, comfortable and ideal for any one who is not a serious desk based worker and does not feel claustrophobic. Two small bottles of complimentary water are provided in the room- additionally the ground floor has a water dispense and the front desk provides a nice water bottle for refilling from here. However all they provide is a plastic glass from the front desk,on demand and so with the cutlery if one were to take that to their rooms. WIFI works well and over all this is a good place for short stay and may be the Management should look at -1) 24x7 cafe that at least serves cold breakfast as not all will leave after 0700. 2) Delhi can get awfully cold in couple of months and providing an exercise room for a fee (atleast) is a good idea for those with an eye on health...
At its current price, this property is worth trying. Their well designed web site talks about proximity to Lodhi Gardens and Humayun's tomb- this is not so....

Room Tip: All are tiny rooms and so have no suggestions
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aylur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bloomrooms-LinkRd, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ Link Rd, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Hi aylur,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it's much appreciated.

We're glad you seemed to enjoy your stay at bloomrooms and we have noted your feedback on the restaurant opening times and gym availability. We also picked-up on your feedback relating to the hotel's proximity to Lodi Gardens and Humayun's Tomb - please not the times quoted on the website are driving times.

We look forward to seeing you again at bloomrooms soon.


Safe travels,


The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Out of all the budget hotels I stayed at, this has got to be the best one. WOW! Definitely exceeded my expectations. Wi-Fi was fast, free Macs to use, awesome courtyard, free mineral water and everywhere was SPOTLESS. The reception were so nice, welcoming and very informative like anything I asked they will go out of their way to answer it. Amici cafe on the premises is a plus, it's so chic and adorable + their brekky is to die for. The best bit of my stay was the cloudbed and the shower, the most comfortable bed I've ever laid on and the cleanest shower any hotel has offered. Hope one day they spread the business all throughout the world cause the concept is superb.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pepperclips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.6 mi away
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
5.5 mi away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#14 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
8.9 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel City Star
Hotel City Star
#22 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
10.8 mi away
Shanti Home
Shanti Home
#4 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
5.5 mi away
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#38 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ Link Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Property: bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Address: 7 Link Road | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ Link Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms - Link Rd is superbly located in the heart of New Delhi, opposite Jangpura Metro Station. Only 4 minutes from historic Humayun's Tomb, 5 minutes from beautiful Lodi Gardens, 6 minutes from bustling Khan Market and 7 minutes from the Pragati Maidan Exhibition Centre. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers and Gilchrist & Soames amenities for an all round incredible wash. Each room features a 32 inch plasma TV with a good selection of channels and an in-room digital safe to keep your valuables guarded. We also offer FREE high speed wifi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, FREE mineral water and shuttle services- all helping you SAVE time & money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your bloomrooms @ Link Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing