We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Ranked #32 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good in every way”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Clean, good service, helpful staff, comfortable & clean rooms. Free wireless in the bedrooms. Cafe behind does nice meals. Close to Metro station......overall a really good stay, and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SquashAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    617
    289
    52
    8
    7
See reviews for
102
256
158
211
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We loved our stay at the Bloomrooms. The Staff are polite & very helpful. This place has heaps of facilities. A great Cafe at the back that gives a generous breakfast. Also open till late if you need a quick snack at night. There is a huge lounge area above the Cafe that provides 2 computers & huge TV screen. We would recommend this Hotel to anyone travelling in India. Also close the to the Train Station.

Room Tip: We stayed on two separate occasions & felt the 1st floor was best option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dfwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Clean rooms, amazingly comfortable beds and large bathrooms.
All the little details that you need: iMacs, complimentary bottled water, shuttle transport, etc.

Small cafe on site that does a reasonable breakfast and is sufficient for snacks at other times.

Location is good (5 min walk from metro - theres a little map on the back of your room card) and near to a number of sights (via the hotel bus)

Neighbourhood is a little suburban so reasonably quiet (for Delhi!)

Would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it as its fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexmac27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We arrived at the hotel by taxi and were greeted at the gate. The check-in was friendly and very efficient. The hotel completely surpassed expectations. The neighborhood is questionable, however, being New Delhi, one has to be prepared for the worst. The room was immaculate and extremely clean. Everything that one could wish for in a high-end hotel was present in the room. The furniture looked new and everything had a fresh feel to it. The hotel is completely non-smoking, however, there are designated smoking areas (close to the entrance, near the cafe, and in the outside patio area). We wanted something to eat and we were advised not to venture outside of the hotel, so we decided to try the small cafe that is on the premises. The food was simple, well priced, and delicious. Again, impeccable and efficient service. Hotel was quiet, lots of hot water (great rain shower) and very comfortable bed and duvet. Before catching an early morning train in the morning, we had a light breakfast and asked the front desk to arrange a taxi for the nearby station. The hotel is well run, the staff are accomodating and well trained, and the cleanliness is without reproach. Highly recommend and sincerely hope that this concept spreads to other cities. Apparently, Bloom will open a location in Goa towards the end of the year. Great all around. Well done !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeachinDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I could say my trip to India would not have been the same without this hotel. It felt like it is in the middle of no where (to a simple tourist like myself) in not so fancy street, so my expectations were not high. As soon as I walked into those gates, everything has changed. It is a small hotel, it was SUPER CLEAN. I had the best night's sleep in there. The staff were very friendly, and it was close to everything I wanted to visit in New Delhi. I would choose this hotel again if I go again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I visited the Bloomrooms hotel on Link Road in Delhi. I somehow was put off by the customer images of the one near the Delhi station. The area and surrounding of the one at Link road seemed way better and I was right. The first thing I liked about this hotel was that the booking allowed me to choose rooms as per my financial convenience and was very easy and quick. I was also given the preference to book my breakfast at 300 INR extra and an airport pickup at 950 INR. The airport pickup was super expensive if you ask me, considering that a regular taxi would atmost take 500 odd rupees.

I had booked a standard twin room and it was just perfect. Just the right amount of space for a single person ! It was a tad small for two people though, including the bed which could have been a little cramped had I been sharing the room with another person.

As you can see from the pictures, the room was well lit and neatly adorned with the right amount of furniture.Even the sink and the transparent shower cabinet was nice. I did find the potty parlor a little small considering that I am a slightly large individual.

The Hotel offers 2 half liter bottles of water free and there after the guest is allowed to collect Bloomroom bottles from their respective floors and fill them up as many times as required from the water stations. I was also pleasantly surprised when I wandered around in the morning and found coffee and tea available freely for the guests on every floor. The hotel also has a small cafe called the Amici cafe located within the compound, which is where I had my breakfast. The Cafe is open from 7 AM to 11 PM and offers coffee and some bakery items. If you order some of the large stuff, you will have to wait, since these large orders are delivered from the nearby bigger Amici cafe. The food is rather expensive, but you don't need to worry. There is a McDonalds near by and that should satisfy the common soul.

The breakfast includes 3 types of cornflakes with the options of cold and warm milk, fruits, 3-4 different types of jam, 4-5 varieties of bread, eggs to order, waffles with toppings of your choice, tea, coffee and cappuccino. Burppp !!! The food was good.

The hotel also offers free, complimentary WiFi with decent speeds, which is something nice. The Jangpura metro station on the Violet line is about a 5 minute walk away and gives you access to the Delhi metro system as well. This is particularly good, if you love public transport. Finding autos from near the hotel is particularly difficult, while finding a taxi would be easier since there is a taxi stand very close to this hotel. The hotel also has a shuttle service (see pictures) which is available on offer to all guests within a specified radius around the hotel.

I had a great stay of 2 nights and 2 days at this hotel and I shall definitely make sure I book the same the next time I visit Delhi for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Try and book the standard twin or deluxe twin if you like large rooms. The Single rooms are rather s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pavanmisra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, India
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed for around 10 days. It was like our private place, no disturbance, everything was in place always. The staffs were really good. The facilities in the room is well planned, the design the simplest it can get but the most convenient. A place to go back again. There were small issues which can be ignored, but listed for the management to think about,

1. The floor was not cleaned, since we used sparingly so it was okay.
2. A place for hanger separately would have been good instead of above the mirror which blocks the mirror.
3. The evening free tea was a great miss, particularly after a tough long day outside.
4. A complimentary breakfast would have been an added advantage.

All in all a great place to stay. Thanks!

Rajiv Manickam

Room Tip: Rooms on the front seems good than at the back not for any reason but because of something running...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajiv M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel City Star
#23 of 716 in New Delhi
1,299 reviews
Wood Castle
#15 of 716 in New Delhi
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wood Castle Grand
#5 of 716 in New Delhi
208 reviews
Hotel Palace Heights
#34 of 716 in New Delhi
679 reviews
Nizamuddin
La Sagrita
La Sagrita
#72 of 716 in New Delhi
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ Link Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Property: bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Address: 7 Link Road | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ Link Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms - Link Rd is superbly located in the heart of New Delhi, opposite Jangpura Metro Station. Only 4 minutes from historic Humayun's Tomb, 5 minutes from beautiful Lodi Gardens, 6 minutes from bustling Khan Market and 7 minutes from the Pragati Maidan Exhibition Centre. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers and Gilchrist & Soames amenities for an all round incredible wash. Each room features a 32 inch plasma TV with a good selection of channels and an in-room digital safe to keep your valuables guarded. We also offer FREE high speed wifi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, FREE mineral water and shuttle services- all helping you SAVE time & money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your bloomrooms @ Link Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing