We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only issue was with the slow breakfast service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Ranked #30 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Very well appointed, clean, new age hotel. A fantastic deal for the price and location.

If only, I did not have to go without breakfast (even after having paid for it at the time of booking). The service was so slow - one guy making one fried egg/scrambled/whatever at a time. For a hotel that would like to serve business customers, quick service in the morning is essential.

For the rest, I will definitely return. In fact, look forward to more branches in other cities too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodie301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,043)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

596 - 602 of 1,043 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

Great place with all the basics one might need coming to such a stressful city like Delhi. It is:
New, clean, modern, comfortable, great beds and pillows where you sleep very well, good shower, enough space in the room, free water, free internet, nice staff!!!
And all that for a very reasonable price.
Now I stay for a second night and have just booked one more night for my last day in India, Delhi before going home.
Don't even want to look for anything else.
Bloom rooms is a good choice. Will stay here again next time.

Room Tip: Value room with twin beds is good as you don't see you friend due to the location of the beds. G...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna198101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Bloomrooms is refreshingly clean and comfortable. Breakfast at amici cafe is great. Stayed here twice and loved it. Staff are courteous and helping. Taxi service is timely and good. Rooms are a bit different in the sense they dont have wardrobe or almirah. There is no room service. One also needs to fill up water in bottles given by hotel. Morning tea is free and is to be self made. There are also no lifts. The good part is the room, its comfort, bed which is nice and soft. Wifi is also a big benefit. There are nearby restaurants where u can dine. Dinner and Lunch are to be ordered from outside or from the cafe. Janpura metro is very near. Mostly foreign crowd is there. Housekeeping staff Mr. Vikas Kumar needs special mention for his little note written to me regarding writing the review on trip advisor.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anshuman76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Bloomrooms was like an oasis opening before us after surviving the mad chaos of Delhi's traffic and intense negotiations with a taxi driver. Welcoming staff were setting up a Christmas tree in the foyer when we arrived and we were quickly led to our rooms. Rooms were well appointed, spotless and modern. We had two rooms, a value twin for our teenage boys and a standard for ourselves. Staff helped us to locate nearest ATM and metro station. Amicci cafe did a fabulous breakfast that set us up very well for the day. Whilst close to a busy road, rooms were quiet at night. Fresh towels provided each day and a lovely lounge area with two Mac computers to use free of charge. No problems logging on and using wiFi. Great experience, great staff, fantastic hotel. Looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Stayed here in December 2013 and had a terrific stay. The place was immaculately clean and incredibly comfortable and modern. The free coffee and tea in the morning and the water bottles and water cooler on each floor as well as the cafe outside meant that everything we needed was right there. The only issue we had was a slight mix-up with which location we were booked at. When I booked online I received confirmation for the Link Road location, but Bloomrooms had me down for the Railway location. However, I showed them my confirmation email and they gave me a room at Link Road for the (cheaper) price of the Railway location. Couldn't have handled it better or with less fuss. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hookedonafeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Really helpful staff, gave me an honest opinion on the type of room to ask for and even which hotel to use. Excellent look forward to my stay in January. Free breakfast given at time f booking as well. Happy days.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I was looking fro a hotel closer to Jawaharlal Nehru Statdium for the Delhi Half marathon and stumbled upon Bloomroom. The hotel site and photos ( yes - the rate of course) was appeaing and it is just opposite the start point for the race. The hotel is great for compact teams staying for business or tourism - closer to blue line of metro, next to lajpat nagar market etc. Has a functional restaurent. Room was great. For the run day, they offered special shuttles, fruits. And early morning coffee/ tea as well... Staff were extremely courteous.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jawz1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.6 mi away
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
8.9 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#21 of 779 in New Delhi
231 reviews
5.5 mi away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#31 of 779 in New Delhi
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Shanti Home
Shanti Home
#3 of 779 in New Delhi
1,167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Megha Homestay
Megha Homestay
#86 of 779 in New Delhi
228 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel City Star
Hotel City Star
#27 of 779 in New Delhi
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ Link Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Address: 7 Link Road | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £39 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ Link Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms @ Link Rd is superbly located in the heart of New Delhi, opposite Jangpura Metro Station. Only 4 minutes from historic Humayun's Tomb, 5 minutes from beautiful Lodi Gardens, 6 minutes from bustling Khan Market and 7 minutes from the Pragati Maidan Exhibition Centre. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers and Gilchrist & Soames amenities for an all round incredible wash. Each room features a 32 inch plasma TV with a good selection of channels and an in-room digital safe to keep your valuables guarded. We also offer FREE high speed wifi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, FREE mineral water - all helping you SAVE time & money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your bloomrooms @ Link Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing