We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms are very clean and modern and everything works (European owners)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Ranked #30 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I was attending an event at India International Centre and wanted to stay in a hotel in that general vicinity. Most of the hotels in that area are super expensive. This hotel, though more than I would usually spend on a hotel in India, was nonetheless less than any of the others in the area. The staff had no idea of the location of India International Centre, but I figured it out and it turned out to be a 30 minute walk from the hotel. The breakfast buffet is not included and is also quite costly by India standards, but in this location there are really no other options available. Rooms are very clean and modern and everything works (European owners).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naturalnature9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

542 - 548 of 1,000 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

A wonderful stay amongst the chaos of Delhi. Rooms were very clean and well equipped. Showers were hot and powerful. Staff were extremely helpful in organising taxi's and providing information and advice. Buffet breakfast highly recommended at only 300 rupees. Also free internet access and free shuttle to local area. All in all we highly recommend this hotel. Excellent location to explore Delhi - with Lodi Gardens and Humayun's tomb nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

It isn't fancy, but it's spotlessly clean and comfortable. The bathroom is terrific. The free breakfast is made to order - no crummy, day-old bagels here, and the coffee is excellent. There is a wonderful lounge above the restaurant with 2 Apple computers, a TV, sofas, and a nice table with games and books. The staff is very nice and helpful. The hotel is right across from the Metro with easy access to everywhere. For the price, this is definitely the best deal in Delhi!

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so if you have stair issues be sure you get a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHARLENE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Can't believe I'm raving about a place that is essentially a dorm room. But it is clean, the power didn't go out, they have bottled water, electrical adapters, very helpful and friendly folks working the desks, water that is hot and stays at a constant temperature and some nice yellow paint. Best of all it is CLEAN. Stayed here 3 days at the end of a 12 day trip and was very happy with Bloomrooms. A bit hard for some drivers to find the place, but after a day or so you get the hang of it. Near the metro and well located for our purposes (sightseeing and exploring). Only knock on this location is sound transfer through the doors -- a bit loud -- kind of like a backpacker hotel. But I understand that they are trying to address it (perhaps quiet hours from 10 or 11 pm would help.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MasDespacioPorFavor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

For my last day in New Delhi, I wanted to stay in a really clean place with all the western friendly feel and amenities. This place had them. Its a simple place, but Uber clean and chic, very western/european friendly. It has HOT water, air and heating, clean, fast wi fi and free, with a great cafe restaurant and awesome lounge with games and books. For the price, you can't beat it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed here for three nights and it was the best hotel that we stayed in on our India trip. Bloomrooms is clean and tidy, the bed comfy and the staff are helpful and professional. We have seen it very differently in other places! There's a security guard at the gate and when you get the reception to call you a taxi, they will get a fair price for you. Breakfast is at a little cafe just there, we paid extra for it, which comes handy, if you're not one to have breakfast at all or not feeling well (can happen in India...) The only minus is that you can't open a window, so after a day the room got a bit stuffy. Having said that, this seems to be standard in Indian hotels. There is free tea and coffees in the mornings and they provide plastic bottles for your water, too. Internet and free WIFI are available, too. The speed was better than other hotels we've been to, but can be a bit slower during daytime.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This is an european style "budget" hotel (could be cheaper) that looks very much like a very good hostel. The location is very good (30 min to the airport, close to Khan Market and the diplomatic neighborhood). Very clean premisses and rooms and friendly staff. Rooms are simple and cozy, maybe a little noisy in the corridors, they could make an effort and soundproof the doors. There were many foreign tourists. Internet if free of charge for as many gadgets as you want, including in the rooms. The cafeteria is small but nice and breakfast is paid (330 Rs.) and also very european (whole wheat bread, waffles and nutella, among other stuff, and no indian dishes).

My toilet had a problem with the flush (it didn't stop running) and I had to call maintenance twice to finally solve the problem, but it was ok after they fixed it.

Would stay there again.

Room Tip: I have stayed in a double room with my boyfriend and a single compact room when I was alone, which w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller_SAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.6 mi away
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
5.5 mi away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#18 of 715 in New Delhi
1,136 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel City Star
Hotel City Star
#25 of 715 in New Delhi
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Shanti Home
Shanti Home
#5 of 715 in New Delhi
1,148 reviews
5.5 mi away
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#38 of 715 in New Delhi
794 reviews
0.5 mi away
Megha Homestay
Megha Homestay
#92 of 715 in New Delhi
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ Link Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Address: 7 Link Road | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £41 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ Link Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms - Link Rd is superbly located in the heart of New Delhi, opposite Jangpura Metro Station. Only 4 minutes from historic Humayun's Tomb, 5 minutes from beautiful Lodi Gardens, 6 minutes from bustling Khan Market and 7 minutes from the Pragati Maidan Exhibition Centre. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers and Gilchrist & Soames amenities for an all round incredible wash. Each room features a 32 inch plasma TV with a good selection of channels and an in-room digital safe to keep your valuables guarded. We also offer FREE high speed wifi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, FREE mineral water and shuttle services- all helping you SAVE time & money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your bloomrooms @ Link Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing