We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Ranked #28 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Excellent stay, secure environment, mattress like a cloud, and very thoughtful placement of power outlets. The location of the cafe/lounge in a separate building ten steps away means the rooms area is peaceful. Great location for New Delhi-area attractions like shops at Khan Market a brief Metro/auto ride away. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,020)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

555 - 561 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed for 7 days in Delhi on a family trip to North India. It really was our best experience in Bloomrooms of Link road, has no point of comparison with 4 star hotels in major scrolls.
The concepts of quality, hygiene, cleanliness, order, connectivity, Western standards in India are scarce and in Bloomrooms you feel calm and safe.
Best breakfasts were with family in Amici coffe in the hotel , the best way for resting the body after days enjoying the wonderful local food.

Thanks for all the freindly Bloom people who help us everyday , the bell man , the driver , Premjith the manager.

Carlos Vial from Santiago de Chile
Sure we wil comeback

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kalfuche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Stayed in bloomrooms @ Link Rd for 3 nights from 2nd to 5th Jan 2014. Room 102 a compact room. good for a single traveler. After reading the reviews of this place on TripAdvisor, I planned and booked expecting a good experience. But...

What I liked..
The charges for this hotel is very low compared to other hotels nearby. If you are a budget traveler this hotel may suite your requirements.
Bed and shower was excellent. Of course that's their USP.
Very close to Jungpura Metro.
The heater function in AC. Was helpful in the winter of Delhi.
Hot water you turn on the shower. Very very relaxing.
Toiletries are world class. Truly



Where they may Improve.....

They don't have any sort of Room Service. No full fledged restaurant. The Amici cafe serves sandwiches, coffee and snacks. For Me it was very difficult. especially for lunch and dinner.

The breakfast spread was very limited with little variety. But then again at the cost they charge, this may seem ok to a lot of people.

They don't have a cabinet to keep your stuffs in the room. Only a few hanger at the mirror place. Difficult...

The place for their electronic safe was absurd. It was under the bed. Very difficult to operate.You shall have to kneel on the floor to get your stuffs in or out.

They provide you with one 500ml of mineral water when you arrive, after that you have to fill it up from their water filter. Of course its free but was on the ground floor. A little difficult as every time you need to go down to fill it up.

Since they don't have any room service, you have to go to Amici cafe for your needs. Like, if you need a newspaper, you have to go to Amici Cafe, you cant bring it to your room. You need a cup of milk or tea, you will have to go to Amici Cafe, and they wont let you take the glass, in fact they will give you a disposable glass and spoons. Little Weird. They should seriously think to start the Room Service and a full fledged restaurant for their guests. Its very very important.

A little bad experience, once at Amici Cafe, after dinner i asked a glass of water, strangely I was provided tap water. And it was done in front of me. Reason, I don't have any idea.

They should provide a few more basic necessities in rooms as travelers today are used to find these in hotel rooms. Such as, Coffee Maker, Full size cabinets, a small sitting place with a desk.
Although they have a tea and coffee corner in the corridor, but that works only in the morning.. What about the guests who like to have a warm cup of coffee in the evening??

One review about a complaint of metro train passing under the hotel and making irritating sound was also made by a fellow traveler and a hotel guest on Trip Advisor. "HE WAS RIGHT"
Search for his review and you might find it.


Good or Bad.... Readers please decide: The hotel is strictly No Smoking. "ENTIRE HOTEL." and I mean "Entire Hotel".

MY VERDICT: I AM VERY CONFUSED IF I SHOULD RETURN TO THIS PLACE, THE COST THEY CHARGE SAYS 'YES' BUT THE ROOM SERVICE PART AND HAVING NO FULL FLEDGED RESTAURANT SAYS 'NO'.
IF THE MANAGEMENT STARTS THESE TWO SERVICES, BLOOMROOMS @ LINK ROAD MIGHT BE MY HOME AT NEW DELHI

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Partha9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bloomrooms-hotel, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ Link Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Hi Partha9,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it's really appreciated.

We're glad to know you enjoyed our exceptionally affordable rates and that your overall sleep & shower experience was excellent. We have however noted your additional comments in relation to service.

At this time bloomrooms is not a full service hotel unfortunately, so you won't find room service appearing as an offering anytime soon. We put all our efforts into giving our customers an amazing hotel stay in all other areas, including free high speed wireless internet. We do however really appreciate your input and assure you it has been considered for the future.

We are a non smoking hotel but you can smoke outside and we have a dedicated smoking area outside the Amici Cafe.

With regards to the water you were served in the cafe, this was from a tap but it is not tap water. This is in fact RO treated water and it is perfectly safe to drink. It's great feedback though - we'll get a sign put up to make sure other guests do not get confused by this.

We understand you're unsure whether you'll return to stay with us again but we do hope you'll decide to visit again next time you're in Delhi.


Safe travels,


The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

the reviews are spot on, this is a great little hotel. stayed here for a night whilst waiting for friends from australia to arrive in delhi the next day as our the other accommodation was booked out. i would highly recommend it anyone wanting to stay in delhi. my flight was almost 2 hours late getting in and the hotel driver was still waiting for me when I arrived! the rooms are super clean and fresh and every hour there is a free shuttles to the centre of new delhi (also stops along the way). the staff were lovely and very helpful with all my questions. if we hadn't already booked elsewhere for our other 3 nights in delhi I would have stayed here for sure!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leahmaria2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

A quick note on this place, as we agree totally with all of the positive comments about the hotel itself. As three Kiwis who have travelled a lot in the past, we can definitely say that this place was a great introduction to India, as it's cleanliness, hot water, and CLOUD BEDS (book these, they are amazing) surpassed all expectation. The staff are wonderful too.

We arrived in Delhi with no plans on how to get around our roughly planned route of the north. We approached the desk at bloom rooms looking for a city map & the friendly travel agent explained the way to include all our must sees into the next 12 days would be to book a driver. He also gave some good tips on what to avoid that day in Delhi as well as what to see (stuff not in lonely planet.) Our driver, Sevinder Kumar, spoke good English & was helpful & funny.. Having him made the first two weeks of our trip a breeze & overall our experience with this company has been very positive.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seealdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I have stayed at this location twice - once with friends and once alone. As a female traveler alone, I don't feel comfortable staying in a fair amount of places by myself, and feel that I do need to pay extra for safety. This is one of the more affordable hotels that is nice and safe. Though breakfast is pricier than average, there aren't many other places around to eat breakfast within walking distance, and it's definitely better than average (though larger Amici Cafes have an excellent selection for breakfast!). Their taxi pickup service is decently more expensive than if you booked it at the airport upon arrival, but is more convenient and ultimately faster. Rooms are dorm-chic and I love the bunk beds in the group rooms. The free water is also very convenient. The location is close to two of my favorite spots in Delhi: the Lodhi Gardens and Humayan's tomb are each roughly a Rs. 60 auto-rickshaw ride away. You always get hot water and lots of it, and the AC and the wifi both work well. If you didn't bring a device with access to wifi, they have computers in the lounge above the Amici Cafe, which also has suggestions on area restaurants and places to go. They also helped me print out my flight itinerary at no extra cost. Staff are nice and friendly. The only downside is that the metro (or something like it) runs under the hotel and so you hear and feel a faint rumbling every few minutes between 6am and 11pm. This did not disrupt conversation or sleep for me whatsoever, however.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the road if you can, but it's not a big deal noise-wise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xtinadsala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I was attending an event at India International Centre and wanted to stay in a hotel in that general vicinity. Most of the hotels in that area are super expensive. This hotel, though more than I would usually spend on a hotel in India, was nonetheless less than any of the others in the area. The staff had no idea of the location of India International Centre, but I figured it out and it turned out to be a 30 minute walk from the hotel. The breakfast buffet is not included and is also quite costly by India standards, but in this location there are really no other options available. Rooms are very clean and modern and everything works (European owners).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naturalnature9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.6 mi away
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
5.5 mi away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#29 of 736 in New Delhi
1,143 reviews
8.9 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#11 of 736 in New Delhi
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel City Star
Hotel City Star
#26 of 736 in New Delhi
1,377 reviews
5.5 mi away
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#43 of 736 in New Delhi
802 reviews
0.5 mi away
Megha Homestay
Megha Homestay
#96 of 736 in New Delhi
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ Link Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Address: 7 Link Road | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £43 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ Link Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms @ Link Rd is superbly located in the heart of New Delhi, opposite Jangpura Metro Station. Only 4 minutes from historic Humayun's Tomb, 5 minutes from beautiful Lodi Gardens, 6 minutes from bustling Khan Market and 7 minutes from the Pragati Maidan Exhibition Centre. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers and Gilchrist & Soames amenities for an all round incredible wash. Each room features a 32 inch plasma TV with a good selection of channels and an in-room digital safe to keep your valuables guarded. We also offer FREE high speed wifi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, FREE mineral water - all helping you SAVE time & money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your bloomrooms @ Link Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing