We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
bloomrooms @ Link Road
Nearby Hotels
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$144
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,060)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveller rating
666
320
58
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
320
58
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamici cafejangpura metro stationbloom roomsfree shuttlefree mineral watershuttle servicecompact roomlounge areagreat showerkhan marketsingle roomhumayun's tombcomfortable bedstea coffeethe ground floorhot showersmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
588 - 593 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This place looks very similar to the Ibis to me, nothing fancy just a place to have a very good sleep and shower, both. Very clean. Breakfast is very good, totally worth the price although not very cheap. Restaurants at walking distance and not too far from the attractions. Great service. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Away from the reception area since it can get noisy with people checking in and entering the hotel late as it was my case, I got a room just besides the reception area and heard many people voices late at night. Not a big big issue since I was tired and was able to sleep, but you would be better off staying far from that area.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leomex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Excellent stay, secure environment, mattress like a cloud, and very thoughtful placement of power outlets. The location of the cafe/lounge in a separate building ten steps away means the rooms area is peaceful. Great location for New Delhi-area attractions like shops at Khan Market a brief Metro/auto ride away. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed for 7 days in Delhi on a family trip to North India. It really was our best experience in Bloomrooms of Link road, has no point of comparison with 4 star hotels in major scrolls.
The concepts of quality, hygiene, cleanliness, order, connectivity, Western standards in India are scarce and in Bloomrooms you feel calm and safe.
Best breakfasts were with family in Amici coffe in the hotel , the best way for resting the body after days enjoying the wonderful local food.

Thanks for all the freindly Bloom people who help us everyday , the bell man , the driver , Premjith the manager.

Carlos Vial from Santiago de Chile
Sure we wil comeback

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kalfuche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Stayed in bloomrooms @ Link Rd for 3 nights from 2nd to 5th Jan 2014. Room 102 a compact room. good for a single traveler. After reading the reviews of this place on TripAdvisor, I planned and booked expecting a good experience. But...

What I liked..
The charges for this hotel is very low compared to other hotels nearby. If you are a budget traveler this hotel may suite your requirements.
Bed and shower was excellent. Of course that's their USP.
Very close to Jungpura Metro.
The heater function in AC. Was helpful in the winter of Delhi.
Hot water you turn on the shower. Very very relaxing.
Toiletries are world class. Truly



Where they may Improve.....

They don't have any sort of Room Service. No full fledged restaurant. The Amici cafe serves sandwiches, coffee and snacks. For Me it was very difficult. especially for lunch and dinner.

The breakfast spread was very limited with little variety. But then again at the cost they charge, this may seem ok to a lot of people.

They don't have a cabinet to keep your stuffs in the room. Only a few hanger at the mirror place. Difficult...

The place for their electronic safe was absurd. It was under the bed. Very difficult to operate.You shall have to kneel on the floor to get your stuffs in or out.

They provide you with one 500ml of mineral water when you arrive, after that you have to fill it up from their water filter. Of course its free but was on the ground floor. A little difficult as every time you need to go down to fill it up.

Since they don't have any room service, you have to go to Amici cafe for your needs. Like, if you need a newspaper, you have to go to Amici Cafe, you cant bring it to your room. You need a cup of milk or tea, you will have to go to Amici Cafe, and they wont let you take the glass, in fact they will give you a disposable glass and spoons. Little Weird. They should seriously think to start the Room Service and a full fledged restaurant for their guests. Its very very important.

A little bad experience, once at Amici Cafe, after dinner i asked a glass of water, strangely I was provided tap water. And it was done in front of me. Reason, I don't have any idea.

They should provide a few more basic necessities in rooms as travelers today are used to find these in hotel rooms. Such as, Coffee Maker, Full size cabinets, a small sitting place with a desk.
Although they have a tea and coffee corner in the corridor, but that works only in the morning.. What about the guests who like to have a warm cup of coffee in the evening??

One review about a complaint of metro train passing under the hotel and making irritating sound was also made by a fellow traveler and a hotel guest on Trip Advisor. "HE WAS RIGHT"
Search for his review and you might find it.


Good or Bad.... Readers please decide: The hotel is strictly No Smoking. "ENTIRE HOTEL." and I mean "Entire Hotel".

MY VERDICT: I AM VERY CONFUSED IF I SHOULD RETURN TO THIS PLACE, THE COST THEY CHARGE SAYS 'YES' BUT THE ROOM SERVICE PART AND HAVING NO FULL FLEDGED RESTAURANT SAYS 'NO'.
IF THE MANAGEMENT STARTS THESE TWO SERVICES, BLOOMROOMS @ LINK ROAD MIGHT BE MY HOME AT NEW DELHI

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Partha9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bloomrooms-hotel, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ Link Road, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Hi Partha9,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it's really appreciated.

We're glad to know you enjoyed our exceptionally affordable rates and that your overall sleep & shower experience was excellent. We have however noted your additional comments in relation to service.

At this time bloomrooms is not a full service hotel unfortunately, so you won't find room service appearing as an offering anytime soon. We put all our efforts into giving our customers an amazing hotel stay in all other areas, including free high speed wireless internet. We do however really appreciate your input and assure you it has been considered for the future.

We are a non smoking hotel but you can smoke outside and we have a dedicated smoking area outside the Amici Cafe.

With regards to the water you were served in the cafe, this was from a tap but it is not tap water. This is in fact RO treated water and it is perfectly safe to drink. It's great feedback though - we'll get a sign put up to make sure other guests do not get confused by this.

We understand you're unsure whether you'll return to stay with us again but we do hope you'll decide to visit again next time you're in Delhi.


Safe travels,


The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

the reviews are spot on, this is a great little hotel. stayed here for a night whilst waiting for friends from australia to arrive in delhi the next day as our the other accommodation was booked out. i would highly recommend it anyone wanting to stay in delhi. my flight was almost 2 hours late getting in and the hotel driver was still waiting for me when I arrived! the rooms are super clean and fresh and every hour there is a free shuttles to the centre of new delhi (also stops along the way). the staff were lovely and very helpful with all my questions. if we hadn't already booked elsewhere for our other 3 nights in delhi I would have stayed here for sure!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leahmaria2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews