We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel next to the Metro!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Ranked #28 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding hotel next to the Metro!”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I've stayed twice at this hotel: July 24 - 29, 2013, and February 21 - 26, 2014.
Both times my stay was outstanding.
Hotel room was ultra clean, with ultra large towels.
The shower was amazing, incredible for New Delhi.
The bed and pillow were soft and comfy.
The TV had a zillion channels.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roonam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    615
    289
    52
    8
    7
See reviews for
102
256
157
210
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The hotel itself has a very good service and cleanliness for a reasonable price. It has good and free wifi and you also have a small coffee for snacks. However the location is in a dark path which doesn't make you feel safe when arriving in Delhi at 4am from the airport but otherwise everything was good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

We just crashed for one night after flying into Delhi late, and found the hotel really comfortable. Rooms are well designed to make the most of the space and have everything you need. Bed really comfy, breakfast great. We also got a pick up from the airport which was a relief after a long flight, driver was very polite and most importantly, showed up! I'd recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet, clean haven from the busy-ness outside.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Victoria_LoLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

It was great time while staying for 3 nights in this hotel. Everything was good so far. But the room should have a small table to put the stuff and in the bathroom should have some place to hang the wet towels on a heater. Additionally, i had small problem due to neighbour's making noise, so there should be "Keep silent" sign on the wall.

The experience and hotel location is good. 45 to 60 minutes distance from the main airport. Good taxi and Auto service. I will recommend others too for this safe location.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We had a very pleasant stay for 2 nights in delhi at link road Bloomrooms.
Breakfast in their Amici cafe was excellent.
We had only few issues- there were no small cabinets or cupboards in d room. They need hooks to hang towels in the bathroom. Light should be placed above the mirrors.
Restaurant should also have some dinner facility.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachanaved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The hotel is located very near to the metro station, merely 5 minutes walk away. Central Secratariat is 2 stations away. The hotel has a very good ambience, yet within the budget.The only issue is at night, the lane on which this hotel lies gets dark. Knowing Delhi, there is some doubt in mind whether one can go a walk in the evening.

Room Tip: No elevator in the hotel, no room service as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suyash_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, England
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed at Bloomrooms@Link Rd but we also used Bloomrooms@New Delhi station as a base on arrival day into New Delhi Train Station (for luggage storage and generally getting geared up to face the noise and chaos). Both hotels are excellent. Immaculately clean, with indulgently comfortable beds, they're efficient, bright, modern and stylish, with good quality onsite coffee bar cum cafe and other useful facilities - shuttle bus, computers for getting online if you don't have a device etc. You wouldn't stay at either for 'Indian' ambience, but there's plenty of that out on the street! If anything we found the staff at New Delhi more switched on and friendlier. Bloomrooms NDLS (New Delhi's station code) is also a top place to have an advance booking in Delhi as the station itself is tout central and they really go for it. If you've oriented yourself, got a map and worked out the simple route to Bloomrooms@NDLS it can save you the aggravation of fighting off these guys and taking a tuk-tuk or taxi in stressful circumstances. It's a five minute walk. We moved to Bloomrooms@LinkRd in the evening in a taxi Bloomrooms@NDLS helped us to arrange. Link Rd is in a quieter location (although still well positioned for some of the tourist sites to the south of Connaught Place) and a bit tucked away, in a pretty leafy area. Other than an issue with a tuk-tuk driver who picks up outside Bloomrooms@LinkRd and then does an irritatingly hard sell on city tours, and an over-long wait for the shuttle bus, there was nothing at all negative about Bloomrooms@Link Rd stay. Everything was top notch, and the taxi they set up for our onward trip to the station was prompt and immaculate.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelboffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.6 mi away
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
5.5 mi away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#14 of 716 in New Delhi
1,115 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel City Star
Hotel City Star
#22 of 716 in New Delhi
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 716 in New Delhi
208 reviews
10.8 mi away
Shanti Home
Shanti Home
#5 of 716 in New Delhi
1,140 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#31 of 716 in New Delhi
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ Link Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Property: bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Address: 7 Link Road | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ Link Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms - Link Rd is superbly located in the heart of New Delhi, opposite Jangpura Metro Station. Only 4 minutes from historic Humayun's Tomb, 5 minutes from beautiful Lodi Gardens, 6 minutes from bustling Khan Market and 7 minutes from the Pragati Maidan Exhibition Centre. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers and Gilchrist & Soames amenities for an all round incredible wash. Each room features a 32 inch plasma TV with a good selection of channels and an in-room digital safe to keep your valuables guarded. We also offer FREE high speed wifi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, FREE mineral water and shuttle services- all helping you SAVE time & money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your bloomrooms @ Link Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing