We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and modestly priced Hotel in the heart of Delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Ranked #32 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Charming and modestly priced Hotel in the heart of Delhi”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

First this is not a hotel in the truest sense. As the name suggests its a place with lots of rooms which are well maintained and modestly priced. The amenities are addressed to the present generation and its a compact room with all the basic needs addressed for a stay. The standards are European - from the Shampoo bottle to the bed size.... all the way to the mirror height. Stayed with my family with lots of apprehension. My wife had to go for her conference for 4 days and I had to be with my daughter visiting museums, zoo and other places of interest in the day. I was worried what a 4 year will do if she is bored initially. However it turned out my daughter had one of the best time here as the place was safe, clean, interesting and had a few board games/toys for a kid to be engaged. Would highly recommend to travelers who are not looking for many amenities which they will never get to use in a big hotel.

Room Tip: Take the ground floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajeshmgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    617
    289
    52
    8
    7
See reviews for
102
256
158
211
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Had the pleasure of staying at the bloomrooms when in Delhi this past month. Hotel is value for money, clean, modern, safe with friendly staff. Also has a café attached with good food and a travel group is there every morning that organized all my getting to and from the airport, and tours of the city and even out to Agra to see the Taj at very reasonable prices (many scams in Delhi, this is not one of them). Hot showers and satellite TV to relax after a hard day. Highly recommended for those on a budget! Jim. Australia.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aizawl, India
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I checked in a bit late though I was received by the hotel cab, rooms are very nice. The bed along with the working table and the shower were simply good. Its a strict no smoking hotel but one could at the courtyard just next to the cafe which serves good food and its mainly continental. One gets a few Indian breakfast menu but are all nice. The hotel allows you for outside food delivery as well. Staffs are nice and helpful. Try it out

Room Tip: Windows not facing the courtyard has more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khiangte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantes, France
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We are two couple of french friends.This hotel is very safe and clean. The staff is friendly.The rooms are so modern and comfortable (like the french hotels).If we return at Delhi we will not hesitate to come back here.VERY GOOD CHOICE

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xwsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terang, Victoria, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel was excellent, they arranged a late night airport pick up for me, that went very smoothly. The rooms were also modern, clean and very comfortable and the staff were very friendly. Would love to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jarrod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great for single travelers. Being Delhi, safety was my first concern, and this place was very comforting. Helpful and friendly staff added to the experience. The management has thought of every thing that one needs to remain comfortable during stay out of home. Efficient design of rooms, and LOVED the showers. Absolute value for money!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Piyasree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Very Clean rooms and Excellent Service by the staff of the hotel (two things that are extremely rare to come across in India). Good location with proximity to GK. I would highly recommend people to stay over here. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel City Star
#23 of 716 in New Delhi
1,300 reviews
Wood Castle
#15 of 716 in New Delhi
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wood Castle Grand
#7 of 716 in New Delhi
208 reviews
Hotel Palace Heights
#33 of 716 in New Delhi
679 reviews
Nizamuddin
La Sagrita
La Sagrita
#72 of 716 in New Delhi
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ Link Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Property: bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Address: 7 Link Road | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ Link Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms - Link Rd is superbly located in the heart of New Delhi, opposite Jangpura Metro Station. Only 4 minutes from historic Humayun's Tomb, 5 minutes from beautiful Lodi Gardens, 6 minutes from bustling Khan Market and 7 minutes from the Pragati Maidan Exhibition Centre. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers and Gilchrist & Soames amenities for an all round incredible wash. Each room features a 32 inch plasma TV with a good selection of channels and an in-room digital safe to keep your valuables guarded. We also offer FREE high speed wifi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, FREE mineral water and shuttle services- all helping you SAVE time & money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your bloomrooms @ Link Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing