We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't rate Grace Home highly enough!!!”
Review of Grace Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grace Home
Ranked #8 of 1,135 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed at Grace Home on 3 separate occasions whilst travelling in India. It's a great place to stay and very homely. We were made to feel very welcome by Sanjeev and his family. We especially loved all the meals we had together with the family - a great introduction to India! Sanjeev was great at showing us the ropes: giving us directions, tips on what to see, how to use the metro (a 2mins walk from the house), and even inviting us out to see an Indian traditional dance at a cultural centre in New Delhi. The rooms were clean and comfortable with their own bathrooms, AC and fans (most welcome in Delhi in August!!!). There was free purified drinking water in the kitchens on each floor, as well as facilities to keep things in the fridge, make tea/coffee, etc. There was a communal lounge to relax in with a lovely balcony too. There's free wifi in the house and the house is in a great area of Delhi, really quiet and safe! Also the metro line it's on has stops for all the main tourist sites, including old Delhi & the Red fort, but if you need a taxi Sanjeev or his family can book you one at a good price.

If you are looking to stay in a family home and to get to know people then stay here!! There cannot be a more welcoming place to stay, complete with a friendly resident labrador!! :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 2014rachel_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjeev n, Owner at Grace Home, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you for the review -- equally rewarding for us to exchange views with humanity & culture loving persons like you !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed at Grace Home at either end of our trip to India. It was a perfect place to stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable and pretty, but far more important is the welcome you will receive from the owners. Sanjeev was incredibly warm and welcoming and could not have done more to make our stay in Delhi better. Grace Home is close to a metro stop, which makes getting around Delhi convenient (and cheap) and it represents excellent value for money. Thank you Sanjeev for making our stay in Delhi so enjoyable.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjeev n, Owner at Grace Home, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you for the review -- if u call it a "home" & not a "hotel" .. we feel rewarded !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed at Grace Home for two nights in July and were really pleased with our choice. Sanjeev was an excellent host and was able to answer many questions and give information on Delhi. He made us feel comforable and gave me great confidence in Delhi. I first wondered if it was too far away from some of the sights, but its actually in a perfect location, as it's not too busy, everything is easily accessible by the metro and we felt safe. If returning to Delhi, I would stay at Grace Home again, without a doubt! Thanks Sanjeev for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nadie688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjeev n, Owner at Grace Home, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

We are extremely grateful for your review & it was our honor to meet & host good people like you !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

En route to my journey some place else , I stayed one night at Grace Home.It's a beautiful " Home away Home".Nice room, beautiful kitchen, lovely balcony & above all charming owner Mr. Sanjeev Nagpal. I have one suggestion, if you can add lunch & dinner arrangements, the rating has to be excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amitava10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjeev n, Owner at Grace Home, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

We are extremely grateful for your review & it was our honor to meet host good people like you !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Grace home is wonderful and the people are even better. I felt very welcomed. The place is very pretty and clean. Strong fans and AC units in rooms. Small bathrooms and nice size bedrooms. Pleasant living room and small overlook balconies that are great to relax on. Neighbors are very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelseysolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjeev n, Owner at Grace Home, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Much Thanks -- makes our day when you call it a HOME & not a "guest House " !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We love Grace Home! I have stayed here with a group of friends the past two summers and have enjoyed the stay so much both times. The family here is so friendly and hospitable. Even after one day staying here, you will feel like family. It is definitely a place of refuge to be able to come to in the middle of Delhi. The roof top is also a great place to enjoy a Delhi evening as long as it's not too hot out. I would highly recommend staying here to anyone looking to spend time in Delhi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjeev n, Owner at Grace Home, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Much Thanks -- makes our day when you call it a HOME & not a "guest House " !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was my third stay at Grace Home and, if anything, it is better than ever. For nearly six months it provided me with a friendly, comfortable and safe place to stay. Delhi is a challenging place to be, but Grace Home is so easy to retreat to. The meals are excellent and the family are happy to cater for special dietary needs. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The Nagpal family and other guests provided knowledgeable and friendly company without being intrusive. The metro is about three minutes in one direction and a shopping/eating area about the same in the other, so everything is convenient. I loved staying there. Grace Home is definitely my home from home in India.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethanieA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjeev n, Owner at Grace Home, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thankyou for choosing to stay with us another time for "long term" !! You are like family & that's the Grace( of HIS) we celebrate !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Wood Castle
#29 of 736 in New Delhi
1,143 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#21 of 736 in New Delhi
785 reviews
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,135 in New Delhi
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saket
Tree Of Life
Tree Of Life
#4 of 1,135 in New Delhi
447 reviews
Colonel's Retreat
#3 of 1,135 in New Delhi
722 reviews
Greater Kailash/Nehru Place
Bed and Chai Guest House
Bed and Chai Guest House
#24 of 1,135 in New Delhi
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Home

Address: D - 182 | (near PVR), New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Saket
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: £25 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in lovely residential area of South of New Delhi. Safe/ quiet / treelined / parks / clean. The property is a four floor house with terrace garden. Ground & First floor are occupied by the family of your host (Doctor - engineer Couple widely travelled internationally); other floors + terrace garden is for guests. Each floor has a conference lounge + a furnished kitchen + washing mc / ironing facility. All cooking is by an Indian well trained cook. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Grace Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing