We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sense of hospitality.”
Review of The Eden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Eden Hotel
Ranked #654 of 1,134 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This is my second visit to The Eden after last year F1 race, I really liked the sense of hospitality from the management and their team. They made my stay easy and comfortable. Being a two star hotel they have managed every things so well, be it hygiene, cleanness or maintenance and the best part is the special attention given to each guest. Being on the center of Delhi and Noida there is some traffic on road but very well connected to both the cities.
Keep up good work !!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AutoExpo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed here for a day and half but was charged for a day only. Cleanliness, house-keeping, hospitality shown by the staff was beyond our expectation. Reasonable rates, good quality food, gentle behavior is very important and that was found in this hotel. We had a comfortable stay and was especially impressed by receptionist as they cooperated with us and charged. Recommended for everyone who care for money but want to have 3 star facility....

Room Tip: Choose room at Ist floor as restaurant is on the same level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NilimaJhansi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

we went to delhi and stayed at this hotel.we stayed there 5 days.very good lacation and nice serive we hot.there foods are really awesom.we were happy that we were getting free wifi within room.they helped us to visit delhi.we enjoyed our journey.definately we would recommend for this hotel as vey got this hotel in very affordable rate with star sevice.thanks to all maanagement of Eden

Room Tip: Not specific
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atiazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We stayed at The EDEN for four days & had a wonderful time. The services from the reception desk to the housekeeping staff was nice & very prompt no chance where we can complaint. Housekeeping done daily, neat and clean bed sheets, room cleaning was up to mark, tea and coffee kit given daily.
The room that we got was excellent, we had booked a Standard room and were complimentary upgraded to a deluxe room. The EDEN is located centrally where there are many Corporate hub, food joints & shopping centers & is value for money.
The staff is very polite, courteous & helpful ever ready to help you .I am pretty impressed with the management they are really giving a good facility in such a good location and such an affordable price
Overall we really enjoyed our stay and i would highly recommend this Hotel to others.......

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Astrid07Banglore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

hi ,last review i posted got approved but cz of my part of delay approval i missed the chance to approved my point by trip advisor and .all time trip advisor help me to find the correct selection of hotel and happy stay ..as 2nd time i visited this eden hotel and also as usual it was nice and comfortable stay at budget price ....so it really made to write some review for this hotel where i got all luxury at very reasonable price that too in very good location of delhi where i got metro connectivity in walking distance. i am very happy with tripadvisor as well as the eden hotel service. thanks both .

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Afia985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We, little family from Lucknow, have no complaints about our stay at the EDEN hotel. Arranged from home everything worked perfect, everything was nice and clean, bathroom and room fully equipped. WiFi works well in the room. Breakfast is basic like everywhere in India, omelet’s with a good choice, friendly service.
We got great help when we wanted to rent a car the next day, otherwise we would have done some ways for nothing. When we came back after two weeks from our round trip we received a very warm welcome and again everything was well prepared for us.
Thank you for our pleasant stay to Bimlendu and his team. Especially for great help from the receptionist (unfortunately don´t remember his name).
If we come back to Delhi one day, we will definitely choose the EDEN Hotel for our stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LeenaS117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

Wrongly marked on Google maps, the hotel is a small and dingy place. The photos here mislead you into its very high end but not at all like that. The walkways are narrow, the walls are dirty, dimly lit. The rooms are very average and the washrooms poorly maintained. It is a cheap getaway located in the market. The staff is helpful. They don't have a lift and my room was on 2nd floor. Did not c any restaurant also. The whole night light went out last night and without ac in summer was terrible. Though they kept trying to repair the line, and apologised also in the morning, but for business traveller these are inexcusable things. Overall if u r looking for a cheap getaway this side of town then only with it.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nit_bhatnagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE-EDEN-DELHI, Guest Relations Manager at The Eden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Dear Mr. Bhatnagar,

Thank you for your valuable feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience.

We're very upset to hear you did not enjoy your stay at Eden and a little perplexed as to how so many things went wrong. Please accept our sincere apologies and be assured we will be looking at detail into every piece of your feedback.

In terms of google maps,we requested to correct it as it was not incorrect but 50-60 meter shifted toward west. That is why we provide landmark beside Reebok showroom,

You are the first guest to comment on washroom cleanness as we provide 24 hours room service,house keeping guys are just call away,

You are the first guest to mention about location as we are in kalindikunj market-Jasola main raod,which is very popular branded showroom street,people come from entire Delhi for shopping,Bus stop is just across the road and metro rail is few minutes away. very convenient for going to Apollo,Noida, Mohan cooperative or jasola district centre.

Sir sorry,we don't have restaurant in 2nd floor but in first floor we have, our duty manager are just call away 24 hours to assist you.

With regards to room size, we are 2 star budget corporate hotel,No guest being given a smaller room than they paid for.we have deluxe and premium rooms as per guest choice and budget,However we have very reasonable tariff.
Fully-furnished rooms with split air-conditioners
· All rooms have toiletries such as soap, shampoo etc.
· 24-hrs hot & cold water/shower
· All rooms have intercom telephone facilities
· 24-hrs food & dining hall services
· Free parking for cars
· Free hi-speed Wi-Fi internet service

our management are very sorry that you got load shedding problem on that specific day you stayed with us, ceiling fan was on but had some technical problem with all AC power.although duty manager already apologized to you and problem was resolved in same morning.

Our hotel management team are always at the hotel, for the any reason they should have to answer all guest queries and resolve every complain on the spot if it is under their control.

Our aims is to give our guests maximum value for their money with comfort.

Regards
Bimlendu Tiwari
Guest Relation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#22 of 733 in New Delhi
781 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 733 in New Delhi
2,989 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#30 of 733 in New Delhi
2,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit New Delhi
#35 of 733 in New Delhi
4,134 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 733 in New Delhi
1,749 reviews
Hotel Shree Ram Deluxe
#369 of 1,134 in New Delhi
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Eden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Eden Hotel

Address: G-43, Jasola Vihar-Kalindikunj | Apollo Hopital to Kalindikunj Main Rd,Beside Reebok Showroom,, New Delhi, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #654 of 1,134 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: £15 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Eden Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to THE EDEN HOTEL, one of the finest hotels in the south-East Delhi, placing you close to local business complexes, multinational companies, hospitals. We, at The Eden offer excellent accommodation to both business and leisure travelers. With The Eden, you are sure to experience a perfect blend of intrinsic Indian hospitality and International standards. We offer our esteemed guests a range of room options depending upon their budget and choice. This makes us the best option for all those looking for affordable 2 star hotels.The most striking feature of The Eden is its location. Eden are situated in close proximity to major hospitals, corporate & industrial hub of the south delhi. Like, Apollo hospital, Fortis -Escort hospital, Jasola District Centre, Mohan Co-operative Industrial Area All these areas are easily accessible by public transportation. For the convenience of our guests we also provide rental cars.Our main focus is to offer each and every guest with a cent percent safe and secure ambiance. Owing to the strict rules that we follow in regard to the senior and women security, we are considered as a safest Hotel in Delhi.The Eden is ideal for foreign tourist, we have round the clock free airport pick up service for all our guests to ensure hassle-free transit. The cutting edge hospitality would help you to rejuvenate every bit of your stay. Our staff members leave no stone unturned to guarantee that all our guests have a pleasurable stay, to experience our outstanding luxury services at economical prices and have a memorable holiday in New Delhi, book your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Eden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing