We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel with friendly staff”
Review of Hotel Moments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Moments
Ranked #67 of 1,134 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This is the hotel to stay if you want the closest access to the metro subway station. Hotel is very well managed, the service is excellent, very friendly and responsible staff. Safety deposits in every room is a plus.

Room Tip: Try to get the rooms 103, 203 or 303 as they are more spacious. Only minus is no pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ankit_Negi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoments, General Manager at Hotel Moments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear Guest,

I am delighted you had a memorable stay at The HOTEL MOMENTS New Delhi.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel your stay our people and the facilities offered. At The hotel moments, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are extremely delighted to have you as a valuable guest for The Hotel moments, New Delhi and look forward to welcoming you back again and again.

Sincere regards,

Omkar Sharma
General manager
Hotel moments
New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

Nice place to stay with excellent access to the public transport. From the hotel it is only a 5 minute walk to metro-station. Karol bagh market is just at a walking distance.The rooms of the hotel are nice

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ro9mey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoments, General Manager at Hotel Moments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Dear Guest,

I am delighted you had a memorable stay at The HOTEL MOMENTS New Delhi.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel your stay our people and the facilities offered. At The hotel moments, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are extremely delighted to have you as a valuable guest for The Hotel moments, New Delhi and look forward to welcoming you back again and again.

Sincere regards,

Omkar Sharma
General manager
Hotel moments
New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Glad we were only here for one night - the bathroom was full of mosquitos; and as with a lot of cheap hotels in India they had put moth balls in the sink to stop insects coming through. This makes the whole room smell really bad! The room itself was claustrophobic and dim. The bed was not comfortable. Staff were ok - nothing to praise or complain about. We did not chose this hotel ourselves - it was booked through an agent - I would not choose this place with so many hotels available.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoments, General Manager at Hotel Moments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear Guest,

I am delighted you had a memorable stay at The Hotel moments New Delhi.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel your stay and the facilities offered. At The Hotel Moments, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Hotel Moments, New Delhi and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincere regards,

Omkar Sharma
General manager
Hotel moments
New Delhi
Mobile no :- 0091-9810420918

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before and although it is not large, it is an outstanding value hotel. The air conditioning is great as is the cold mini fridge in the room. My latest stay was even better and the reason is a new General Manager. He has really improved a lot of the small things in this hotel. The rooms are great and very modern and well maintained with flat screens and very comfortable beds. The service in this place is the same as you would expect from a 4 star hotel. The doorman is always helpful as are the reception staff and room attendants. I had a small problem ordering room serice because of language difficulties, but that was fixed by the GM sending a man to the door and taking the order in person. After that the service was prompt and the food great. When you approach this hotel you do not expect it to be as good as it is. It has free internet and breakfast is supplied as part of your booking. There is a tour desk which is very helpful in arranging tours and providing information on where to go. The hotel also provides an airport transfer service. It is located close to many wonderful local shopping areas as well as the famous Karol Bagh, Connaught Place and the underground shopping world of Palika Bazaar. I really enjoyed this hotel and will stay there in the future. Manager and staff are on the same page with customer service and to me.....that's what it's all about. I recommend this hotel very highly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ranjanagulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoments, General Manager at Hotel Moments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear Guest,

I am delighted you had a memorable stay at The HOTEL MOMENTS New Delhi.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel your stay our people and the facilities offered. At The hotel moments, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are extremely delighted to have you as a valuable guest for The Hotel moments, New Delhi and look forward to welcoming you back again and again.

Sincere regards,

Omkar Sharma
General manager
Hotel moments
New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two miserable nights. The hotel is the most dirty we have come across in 10 months travelling. Simply walking across the floor barefoot would turn the soles of your feet black.

The peculiar decor and room lighting scheme does little to help, it makes the hotel room look dark and seedy.

Reading previous reviews the excellent ones do seem to share a certain language and these writers seem to be one time reviewers perhaps suggesting most of the good reviews have been written by people who haven't stayed at the hotel.

The bathroom was dated and again filthy dirty, the sheets were stained and thin.

Breakfast is a mean affair with a man handling your bread thoroughly before depositing it in a sandwich toaster and then handling your toast again on to a plate.

Aside from the disgusting cleanliness standard and the bad food the staff are the stand out disappointment here. A collection of angry faced individuals with whom a polite conversation or smile seemed too much. Management joined the scowling dismissive staff giving us the worst customer service we have had.

We did notice a much more pleasant reception being given to Indian guests so perhaps it's foreign tourists who aren't welcome here (apart from the single 18yo woman who wrote one of the excellent reviews).

The safe in our room was locked on arrival so we asked reception to open in, five minutes later a man appeared with a bunch of keys and stood around awkwardly afterwards waiting for a tip. The same man appeared an hour later and tried to sell us alcohol.

The hotel is located in the middle of nowhere, far from all amenities and transport links. There are the usual queue of rickshaw riders eager to rip you off should you want.

All in all, dirty, rude, peculiar. With so many hotels in Delhi there is absolutely no point putting yourself through the trauma of staying here.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Olitrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoments, General Manager at Hotel Moments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Guest

Greeting From Hotel Moment !!!

sorry for the inconvenience caused. i am really sorry for the delay in my response. we are really improve in the services. Thanks for your review. I agree with you. don mind please

Warm Regard
General Manager
Om Prakash Sharma
Hotel Moments New Delhi (India)


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The staff are not friendly but helpful. The hotel rooms are small and claustrophobic, However they are clean and functional. Wi Fi was good while we were there. Area is not badly placed but is the average for most of Delhi, busy market, but busy streets.

Room Tip: No gym or pool but was not expecting one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darcy1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoments, General Manager at Hotel Moments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Guest

Greeting From Hotel Moment !!!

sorry for the inconvenience caused. i am really sorry for the delay in my response. we are really improve in the services. Thanks for your review. it is my owner

Warm Regard
General Manager
Om Prakash Sharma
Hotel Moments New Delhi (India)


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Well for a moment you might think where am I, but really for the price you pay this indeed is a good clean place to stay, there maybe at times the fixtures may not live up to our expectations & just break, or not work right.

So be prepared, otherwise just about the worth you pay. Navin is helpful but at times can a curt.

Room Tip: karol bagh is a nice place to stay less hulla bulla as compared to Pahadagnj.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trosun2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoments, General Manager at Hotel Moments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Guest

Greeting From Hotel Moment !!!

sorry for the inconvenience caused. i am really sorry for the delay in my response. we are really improve in the services. Thanks for your review. it is my owner

Warm Regard
General Manager
Om Prakash Sharma
Hotel Moments New Delhi (India)


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Gulnar
#579 of 733 in New Delhi
167 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#22 of 733 in New Delhi
780 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 733 in New Delhi
2,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit New Delhi
#35 of 733 in New Delhi
4,130 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#30 of 733 in New Delhi
2,879 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 733 in New Delhi
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moments

Address: 7A / 74, W.E.A, Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 1,134 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: £20 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Moments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New 3 star hotel with wifi, LCD, safe, Minibar and snooker table for game lover, close to market, metro station, airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Moments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing