We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Aman International
Ranked #111 of 1,146 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I stayed here in early 2014 and I thought the hotel itself was very good value for money. The main bazaar was very noisy all day and night though. The roof top restaurant provided great food both in the restaurant and in our room.
Can only say the only criticism I have was that I asked the hotel to order a taxi for me on two occasions and they forgot both times so please don't rely on this service.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Deborah_Martin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venkatesh c, General Manager at Hotel Aman International, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your recent experience with us. I am glad that my team could make your stay comfortable. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and I hope you will give us more chances to be of service to you in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 143 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Clean linen, and hot water was provided as claimed.
AC worked fine.
The only issue with this are the slightly cramped rooms.
Main bazaar, where this is located, though close from the station might require a rickshaw to reach.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venkatesh c, General Manager at Hotel Aman International, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Thank you for your taking the time to provide your kind feedback. I am glad to see your comments on the overall quality of our features and services. We have taken steps to learn from your feedback. I do hope you will come and visit us again to experience our services at their best. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Having stayed @ Hotel Aman Int'l., in the past and merely a year back we opted to make an on-line booking routed via Cleartrip.com yet again but ended up being allotted a Double-Deluxe room(#102) that turned out to be rather smallish room also with a compact toilet/bath! "We are overbooked...and this room is all we have!" they said upon checking-in whilst promising to let us shift/switch to a bigger and spacious room ASAP...an event that never happened anyway since we were out 'early' most days exploring Delhi and reverting only post sunset to get the same explanation saying 'Sorry, sir, all rooms are fully occupied!" Turned out that since we had paid and booked on-line we had NO choices/options what so ever and had to accept what's allocated by the hoteliers -as is the trend that i noticed even with other hotels we booked elsewhere in a similar fashion(as convenience?!) and stayed at too on this trip! Reckon, had we ‘checked-in’¬ random we could refused and/or have shaken-up the management for dishing out 'inconvenient' rooms with inadequate facilities/amenities too!
Staff courtesy/friendliness aside the rooms @ Aman, with no windows or cross-ventilation whatsoever, depend solely on the air-con for circulation and it being the winter month(and with the temperature outside at around 15 degrees!) the air-con unit was switched-off forcing us to keep the door ajar at times for 'some' fresh breeze off the passage to come in! The room(#102) being small had just about enough space around the beds for guests to walk so with the 02 suitcases placed there(and on the floor!) we had to watch our every step! Guess its time they 'converted' that room into a single /bachelor's only accommodation to do away with the inconvenience of cramming 2-guests into that overpriced and undersized room, in particular!
Hot water for bath was supplied between 06:00 to 11:00 hours spot-on! Wi-Fi signal strength in rooms was excellent too and the lift facility operated to all floors; including to the roof-top dining space overlooking the Paharganj area. Food dished out ala-carte was finger-licking good and served hot! Beverages were just a call away and served 24 x 7, i'd say and without any fuss; as i noticed! Fresh towel(s) and soap/shampoo are supplied on demand! Also, merely depositing the room keys 'expecting' the hotel’s house-keeping staff to clean/tidy-up the room never worked unless you also hung that 'please clean the room' tag on the door-knob before heading-out!
Overlooking the room size 'issue' i'd still recommend this neat, clean, safe & conveniently located Hotel Aman Int'l to all and sundry no matter what your trip is! Backpacking or family long-hauls this hotel suits all!
Suggest though that YOU 'avoid' making advance, on-line bookings and/or payments(unless the situation demands?!) but land up at the front-desk, inspect, select the room(s) first before checking-in! Full value for your monies is guaranteed that way, y'see?!(Note though that playing it that way you may have to forego any discounts or cash-back offers!)
And….Yes! Avoid those rooms on the 4th floor since the kitchen's located next door and the movement of men and materials sure could be annoying!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Overlander06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venkatesh c, General Manager at Hotel Aman International, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Thank you so much for writing a review after your stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could exceed your expectation. We will pass on your nice words to our staff. Looking forward to welcome you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

WE stayed here for the one night as it is very close to the train station and we had to be there early in the morning. To begin with , the manager could not find our reservation and then for some reason just walked of down the street for some reason with no explanation? Five minutes later he returned and gave us a key for a room which was not the standard of room we had booked, and it was old run down and not at all clean!...Nothing like the pictures!! The room and also the bedding stank of stale cigerate smoke too, it really was awful and if we had booked more than one night we would have left and found something better, as it was after 7pm when we arrived we decided to stay. There is very little or no comunication with staff apart from them trying to get you to have a meal (which other guests warned us was awful!) or sell us beer at exorbirant prices! When we went down stairs at 5.15 am asking for some toast and coffee / tea the staff sleeping in the lobby just started and us unmoving! The place is ridiclious! Dirty and dodgey...I did not want to walk on the floor of the room in bare feet put it that way!! And hey I"m well travelled.

Room Tip: Take no notice of the pics, they must have been taken a long time ago when the rooms were clean etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max274967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venkatesh c, Manager at Hotel Aman International, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

We apologies for the bad experience you had with our hotel. We have now changed the some staff and considering about your problems we have also made certain amendments. We hereby request you to kindly give us an opportunity to serve you again & we hope you will not find the same experience repeated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I had booked a room in this hotel, going by the feedback on MakeMyTrip and TripAdvisor. I stayed there for 2 nights on 28th Jan 2014 and 29th Jan 2014. I travelled with my aged mother, my wife and my 2-year old son. So, I wanted a room with 3-beds. First of all, the rooms are very cramped (although the images show as if the rooms are quite spacious). The room had a double cot, so they placed another mattress at night that served as bed for the third person. The room description had mentioned "In-room Coffee Tea Maker" and "Free WiFi". But, the coffee maker that they had provided was stained and dirty and didn't have an electric cord to connect to the mains. So, we had to explicitly ask for it. Also, the connectivity with the WiFi was not good. The staff at the reception are good but 1-2 of the guys in the housekeeping staff were very rude. The travel desk is good. The only advantage is that this hotel is just opp. New Delhi railway station. So, think twice before booking this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room which does not face the main bazar road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vit17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

It is not 5* hotel, but it is very good in its range.
1. Clean rooms
2. Stable hot water
3. Helpful staff
4. Very close to railway station
5. Nice restoraunt on the roof

Hotel staff was ready to help us in any request.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrey_Petroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I stayed here for 3 days. It was like my home. The room was clean, new bedsheets and most important thing is hotel is very safe. Staff is very cooperative. The roof-top restaurant and food was delicious and hygienic. Travel desk helped me a lot

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rabab S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Aman Continental
Hotel Aman Continental
#111 of 779 in New Delhi
240 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#55 of 779 in New Delhi
1,802 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
#73 of 779 in New Delhi
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#46 of 779 in New Delhi
1,251 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#23 of 779 in New Delhi
830 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
#82 of 779 in New Delhi
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aman International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aman International

Address: 4555-56, Main Bazar | Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 1,146 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: £20 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aman International 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at a walking distance from New Delhi Railway Station, 5 Minutes drive from Connaught Place and 5 minutes from Ramakrishna Ashram Metro Station. The location of the hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travelers as it is situated close to important business and entertainment centers of the city. Hotel Aman International, New Delhi a 3 star budget hotel is located at Paharganj in the heart of the city. Hotel offers good connectivity from Indira Gandhi International Airport which is at the distance of around 20 km. It is situated at proximity to Karol Bagh. All the rooms are elegant and hygienic. Rooms are note worthy for their serene ambience and essential modern amenities. The management of the hotel is accommodating and they constantly work for the improving their standards. This budget property arranges pick up and drop facility by car from the airport and Railway station (Surcharge). All the rooms are well equipped with air conditioner and colour LCD for entertainment purposes. Doctor on call and laundry services are available on request. WiFi internet access is complimentary. The hotel staff goes out of the way to win the hearts of the guests. There is a well rooted travel desk with a travel agent which arranges sightseeing tours, car rental and other travel requirements. 24 hours front desk facility for the assistance of guests is provided. Safe deposit box is provided at front desk. Public area of the hotel is centrally air conditioned. Additional amenities include concierge services, business services, laundry facility, free parking, dry cleaning services. Hotel Aman International has an open air restaurant that serves mouth-watering delicacies in a lively ambience. Experience the very best and the most comfortable accommodation offering you a range of guest services available round the clock. Indulge in sumptuous amenities and turn-down services. All these are carefully selected to enhance your stay experience with us. Hotel Aman International looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Aman International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing