We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
WarwickshireMog
Coventry, United Kingdom

A long way up

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Dec 2016via mobile
With a heavy suitcase to lug it felt a long way up the 4(?) steep flights of stairs to Bed and Chai. And once installed I worried about the fire escape in the case of an emergency. Relaxing in the lovely roof garden, quirky decor and simple but tasty breakfast and lunches the highlight. My friend had a problem with lots of Mozzies in her room. I didn't have the same problem but did use my pop up mozzie net.
Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The Luxury Suite at The Lalit New Delhi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £94
  • Agoda.com
    £89
  • Hotels.com
    £105
5.8 miles from Bed and Chai Guest House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £64
  • Agoda.com
    £49
  • Booking.com
    £99
7.3 miles from Bed and Chai Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £33
  • Agoda.com
    £20
  • Trip.com
6.7 miles from Bed and Chai Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £129
  • Hotels.com
    £103
  • Official Site
    £112
7.4 miles from Bed and Chai Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£99
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £72
  • Agoda.com
    £63
  • Hotels.com
    £66
7.4 miles from Bed and Chai Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • ibis
    £56
  • Agoda.com
    £55
  • Booking.com
    £56
7.2 miles from Bed and Chai Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £112
  • ZenHotels.com
    £88
  • Hotels.com
    £95
5.8 miles from Bed and Chai Guest House
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £23
  • Agoda.com
    £20
  • Hotels.com
    £35
6.9 miles from Bed and Chai Guest House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
entrance
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £37
  • Agoda.com
    £25
  • Priceline
7.2 miles from Bed and Chai Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £76
  • ZenHotels.com
    £68
  • Hotels.com
    £79
8.7 miles from Bed and Chai Guest House
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in New Delhi
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
151
66
16
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
151
66
16
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chai free breakfast two nights india comfort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2016

We stayed at Bed & Chai Guesthouse for three nights and had a very comfortable stay. Cora, Bibesh and their team really ensured everything went smoothly, and helped us find our way around Delhi by booking cabs and recommending places. The food at the guest house is great, we had the best curry of our India trip at Bed & Chai! The team also helped us organise our further trip to Chandigarh by booking train tickets for us. Delhi can be overwhelming, but with Bed & Chai as a starting point we really had a superb stay.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Anika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2016

A friend told me about this place before I arrived in Delhi, and I had actually booked a hotel elsewhere near the centre of the city. But this turned out to be a massive mistake, and I abandoned the cheap hotel and got in an Uber to Bed and Chai where I didn't have a booking, but hoped they would have room for me.
The staff are helpful, the other travellers I met there were lovely, the wifi is very good and the food is also very good. Breakfast is included which is really nice, and the dinners are not unreasonably priced.
They have drinking water available for free which is fantastic, and the shower and toilet are perfectly nice.
When I finished my travels around the area and returned to Delhi, the Bed and Chai was the only place I wanted to stay, so I went back.
I would recommend this place very highly, especially to solo travellers like myself. The dorm room was perfect for me, but if you want a bit more privacy, they do also have private rooms with double beds that looked very nice.
Thanks for a lovely stay.

Room tip: I used the dorm room and was very happy with it. It's clean, and has everything you need. One of the best hostel dorms I've stayed in.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Bed and Chai is a cut above other guesthouses. Cora and Madhu take care of everything (trip planning, arranging transport, etc..) with a sense of profound competence, calm and warmth. Moses is the sweetest person and cooks excellent food.

The location is great. It's far enough away from the crazy madness that can be New Delhi while being close enough to see everything you want to see easily.

There are many thoughtful touches: the chai truly is spectacular, the food is selected with great care to be organic and fairly traded.

Everything's clean, the water is hot, the AC cold and the WiFi is fast. But in the end it's the people that makes this place so special.

I've already booked my second stay ;)

Room tip: Remember to visit the rooftop to get some nice fresh air without the traffic
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iainbryson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 November 2016

recently we had a party of 25 ppl staying here.free breakfast & wifi access.clean rooms good atmosphere.any time of day we needed tea or anything to eat it was available.will recommend place in budget

Room tip: the rooms on top floor are quieter with access to terrace area and facing main road
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MeenaB115
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed in the property for 4 nights. The stay was plasent. I had chosen to stay in a dormitory which had 8 beds but only 4 to 5 were usually occupied. The beds were comfortable and quite clean. The atmosphere is plasent. All guests were mannered and sensable. No hassle and bustle or noise. Total peace of mind. The bathroom is big and clean. Linen is of good standard. The place is well maintained giving an antique and classical looks and putting artistic approach to decorate the place. They have rooms also and take good care not to disturb the guests while there stay. I was most probably the only local staying in the property and all other guests were foreigners mostly french. The internet if free and work well. They provide sumptuous breakfast and are ready to satisfy your taste as per you mood. The preparation is good. They have two kitchens one for the guests to be used by them as per there need and the other for there personal preparation to feed the guests. The staff is polite and most helpful. The terrace is calm and plasent and one can enjoying the evening while taking a sip of a drink. The neighbourhood is a posh residential colony.
The best thing i like about the management is they don't try to charge you on every tits and bits. I had a early check in on the first day which they gave complimentary and also provided the breakfast which was otherwise chargeable.
The manager Mr Madhu is ready to sincerely advice you about any dam things you need.
In short the place is so good that you would hardly feel you are away from the comfort and convenience of your home. You can cook, eat, sleep, surf internet and take a hot bath and relax in a air-conditioned polution free environment.
I really enjoyed the stay and would certainly recommend every one.
The only thing which may annoy some id that the property is on the 3rd and 4th floor and doesn't have any lift.
I would certainly be staying in the property in future visits to the place.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank jawharb2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews