We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“modern, spacious, an excellent nest in Delhi!”
Review of 76 Friends Colony

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
76 Friends Colony
Ranked #39 of 1,106 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 February 2013

what to love!
- modern, spotless, no shabby little bits
- rooms are roomy, big windows, very modern
- great staff, responsive, well-trained. food was very good!
- they can arrange safe comfortable cars to show you around town, or to travel out of town
- right next to another hotel with a fun bar, and a really good gourmet indian restaurant

what to know
- its in Friends Colony - its a surprisingly short ride from Lodhi Road & Gardens, Lutyens' Delhi, and some of the historic sites Humayun's tomb, even Lotus Temple.
- its not far from a rail track, and trains can hoot at night
- some of the rooms are hotel-like, which means you walk out of your room into a corridor. Others open into a common space. if you are booking several rooms as we did, this is a big bonus. If not, you might want the other rooms.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank jkyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Marianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank MarcOreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pcpm952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: her oda güzeldir eminim
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erdogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bettyetludo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
2.9 mi away
Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
#105 of 715 in New Delhi
145 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#68 of 715 in New Delhi
432 reviews
4.5 mi away
Tree Of Life
Tree Of Life
#5 of 1,106 in New Delhi
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Thikana
Thikana
#7 of 1,106 in New Delhi
573 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tatvamasi Homestay
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,106 in New Delhi
300 reviews
1.3 mi away
Home@F37
Home@F37
#17 of 1,106 in New Delhi
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 76 Friends Colony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 76 Friends Colony

Address: 76 Friends Colony West, New Delhi 110065, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 1,106 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: £71 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with the SinghsTravel has been and remains our passion. During our travels to Europe, North America Asia and Africa it has always been memories of the smaller more intimate lodges that have remained. Having owned and run our own hotel (we still own The Manor which has often been voted Delhi’s most popular hotel by Trip Advisor) for most of our working careers our own B&B renews the opportunity to welcome our guests in a more intimate manner. What we try and offer is modern comforts in an ambience that feels relaxed and secure. The fact that our home is in one of Delhi’s more exclusive colony’s in a very large private plot adds to the atmosphere. We would love to share our gardens with you and for those of you who miss the dogs back home, we have some lovable ones right here. Our cook Yogesh and his team would love to cook up some special Indian (and western) meals for you. Delhi can sometimes be a bit overwhelming; from receiving you at the airport to point you in all the right places to eat and see would be a pleasure. We have many friends all over the world that came as guests to the Manor but have remained friends over the years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your 76 Friends Colony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing