We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real star of the city”
Review of Hotel City Star

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel City Star
Ranked #25 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2013 via mobile

We are first time in New Delhi. What you read now I am sure you have to record this hotel to your vacation. This is a brand new hotel. So easy to rich anywhere. Very good location. Rooms are like a palace in the desert. So clean, quite big sizes, hot water, hot room, amazing stuff and good and clean kitchen. If you didn't book anywhere this is the best with that price. It has wifi always and weird it works so good. When you come to Delhi you will understand what I mean.
Hotel manager Mr Guman is the star of the hotel. What ever you need just ask him. He will help you and je can also organise your travel where ever you want to go and how you want.
After this hotel we really missed about it.
Everything was perfect :)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Yardan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,027 - 1,033 of 1,342 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2012

We stayed twice in New Delhi during our stay in India and we preferred the City star hotel in comparison to the Pearl hotel in the same street. We were told that they just openend their doors and we have to say that everything looked spotless. The room was modern and clean (very important in India) and the bathroom was great. This is a very noisy and chaotic area but the room was very quiet, we didn't hear any street noise.

The staff in Indian hotels can make you feel a little bit akward sometimes, but not in this hotel. We were allowed to use their own computer at the front desk to print our boarding passes. When we were checking out the next day the asked how we liked their breakfast, when we said that we didn't used their complementary breakfast because we were to late (forgat the time while packing). They send us back to our room and they served it to us there!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

I have been to India 7 times and this time I spent about a week trailing tripadvisor and booking.com to find a decent hotel near Phar Ganj. I unexpectedly happened onto HOTEL CITY STAR

After snding an enquiry I made a telephne call to affirm what I was getting - I was still apprehensive after prior experiences but I FOUND A JEWEL

The hotel is newly built and therefore has some teething problems - lights not working, paint splatters, no rooftop restaurant as displayed on the website - but all in all a wonderful eperience

The staff do not really speak English but are friendly and more than willing to assist - the rooms are SUPER clean and SUPER new - the instructions booklet is still in the mini-bar and the kettle.

It was great to find such a stunning place in all this squalor I have already booked for 2 more stays

My only worry is that on check-out I will get a bill that does not tally with what I was quote

Lets hope for the best - will kep you informed

Room Tip: They are new so I cant really comment on the restaurant - but then they should not put a huge menu i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank afrroots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Sahhhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trickynando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuanK981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Wood Castle
#16 of 715 in New Delhi
1,135 reviews
Hotel Palace Heights
#33 of 715 in New Delhi
697 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#51 of 715 in New Delhi
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ajanta
#61 of 715 in New Delhi
1,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City Star

Address: 8718, D.B. Gupta Road | Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £38 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel City Star 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in central Delhi, convenient 2-minute walk from the New Delhi Train Station. Hotel Ciy Star featuring fitness center and a rooftop restaurant, offers complimentary pickup service, free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and complimentary private parking is provided. The hotel is only 1 km to the well-known Connaught Place, Jama Masjid and Chawri Bazar Metro Station. The Karol Bagh Market, Red fort and the iconic India Gate are just 2 km away. Fitted with a desk, air-conditioned rooms are equipped with a personal safe, a flat-screen satellite TV and a minibar. En-suite bathrooms offer a hairdryer, shower facilities and free toiletries. Hotel City Star operates a 24-hour front desk that can assist with luggage storage, laundry and ticketing services. Meeting facilities and a tour desk is provided for convenience. Guests can also request for currency exchange and car rental arrangements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel City Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing