We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and Wonderful Staff.......”
Review of Hotel City Star

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel City Star
Ranked #22 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Gurgaon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel and Wonderful Staff.......”
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Very beautiful newly built hotel.Service with the smile is their motto and the staff were unfailingly helpful.The rooms were spacious,clean & bright.The food for both breakfast and dinner was excellent with lots of choices.The whole atmosphere was delightful.Sheer Joy.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SonyaGurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    685
    465
    97
    12
    13
See reviews for
196
551
156
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taif, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013 via mobile

We had been in Hotel city star in December 2012 . This newly built hotel has very clean ,excellent rooms .The services are prompt and staff is very friendly . A very good reception and other superb facilities offered by the management of this hotel makes this hotel........ "a home away from home ". Free Internet facility kept us well connected and its proximity to market was really helpful. Our experience beyond any doubt in this hotel has been excellent .

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Ibrahimmasoodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalkan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013 via mobile

We are first time in New Delhi. What you read now I am sure you have to record this hotel to your vacation. This is a brand new hotel. So easy to rich anywhere. Very good location. Rooms are like a palace in the desert. So clean, quite big sizes, hot water, hot room, amazing stuff and good and clean kitchen. If you didn't book anywhere this is the best with that price. It has wifi always and weird it works so good. When you come to Delhi you will understand what I mean.
Hotel manager Mr Guman is the star of the hotel. What ever you need just ask him. He will help you and je can also organise your travel where ever you want to go and how you want.
After this hotel we really missed about it.
Everything was perfect :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Yardan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

We stayed twice in New Delhi during our stay in India and we preferred the City star hotel in comparison to the Pearl hotel in the same street. We were told that they just openend their doors and we have to say that everything looked spotless. The room was modern and clean (very important in India) and the bathroom was great. This is a very noisy and chaotic area but the room was very quiet, we didn't hear any street noise.

The staff in Indian hotels can make you feel a little bit akward sometimes, but not in this hotel. We were allowed to use their own computer at the front desk to print our boarding passes. When we were checking out the next day the asked how we liked their breakfast, when we said that we didn't used their complementary breakfast because we were to late (forgat the time while packing). They send us back to our room and they served it to us there!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polokwane, Limpopo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

I have been to India 7 times and this time I spent about a week trailing tripadvisor and booking.com to find a decent hotel near Phar Ganj. I unexpectedly happened onto HOTEL CITY STAR

After snding an enquiry I made a telephne call to affirm what I was getting - I was still apprehensive after prior experiences but I FOUND A JEWEL

The hotel is newly built and therefore has some teething problems - lights not working, paint splatters, no rooftop restaurant as displayed on the website - but all in all a wonderful eperience

The staff do not really speak English but are friendly and more than willing to assist - the rooms are SUPER clean and SUPER new - the instructions booklet is still in the mini-bar and the kettle.

It was great to find such a stunning place in all this squalor I have already booked for 2 more stays

My only worry is that on check-out I will get a bill that does not tally with what I was quote

Lets hope for the best - will kep you informed

Room Tip: They are new so I cant really comment on the restaurant - but then they should not put a huge menu i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank afrroots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Wood Castle
#14 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#49 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#59 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City Star

Property: Hotel City Star
Address: 8718, D.B. Gupta Road | Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel City Star 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in central Delhi, convenient 2-minute walk from the New Delhi Train Station. Hotel Ciy Star featuring fitness center and a rooftop restaurant, offers complimentary pickup service, free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and complimentary private parking is provided. The hotel is only 1 km to the well-known Connaught Place, Jama Masjid and Chawri Bazar Metro Station. The Karol Bagh Market, Red fort and the iconic India Gate are just 2 km away. Fitted with a desk, air-conditioned rooms are equipped with a personal safe, a flat-screen satellite TV and a minibar. En-suite bathrooms offer a hairdryer, shower facilities and free toiletries. Hotel City Star operates a 24-hour front desk that can assist with luggage storage, laundry and ticketing services. Meeting facilities and a tour desk is provided for convenience. Guests can also request for currency exchange and car rental arrangements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, HostelWorld, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel City Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing