We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel with good location”
Review of Hotel City Star

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel City Star
Ranked #23 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level 6 Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel with good location”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

We were on north India tour and stayed in city star for 2 nights. Overall stay was good, hotel is clean and is near to New Delhi station so its easy to commute from the place.Hotel has a rooftop restuarant which is nice and clead we had morning breakfast which was comprehensive and tasty as well.We had a dinner as well a night and food was good, slightly costly but okay.Rooms are spacious and clean, overall we had pleasant stay at hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank saranggd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    700
    475
    99
    12
    13
See reviews for
203
564
160
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Good Hotel, clean and comfortable. Room was spacious and with good quality furniture. Quiet place for a good night sleep. Friendly staff. Good choice of food available in the restaurant. Good service overall. Toured Rajasthan through the hotel and travelling arrangements were well organised.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RK B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regensburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

That hotel was our first hotel during our two weeks in India. Our expectations were exceeded by far. From the welcome to the check out we felt being in good hands. The room had absolutely nothing to complain about. The restaurant and also the first real indian food was superb.
You can book that hotel without any doubts!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MaxPowerRBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I stayed in India for 3 weeks and stayed in several hotels including 5 star hotels during my vacation. Originally just booked one night here as we were flying in and I needed a hotel near the train station for one night. I was amazed at how clean and nice the hotel rooms were. We had breakfast and wifi included as well. The hotel well exceeded my expectations. I cancelled my reservations at the 5 star hotel in Delhi that I had booked earlier and booked my last few nights in Delhi at hotel city star. Everyone at the hotel went above and beyond what they needed to do to ensure I had a great stay. Great value, amazing service, clean rooms, great food.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Very nice stay we had for 3 days, prompt pickup, nice service and hospitality, very good rooms and excellent food.
And the best thing is its location, just walking distance from new delhi railway station, very easily accessible on the road.
Overall very good value for money you pay, I feel you wont get such rooms, services and food quality at such a price at a good location.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank maneeshnrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed 5 nights at City Star in Pahar ganj and couldn´t ask for better service. All staff were very helpful, breakfast great and it´s nice to have dinner at roof terrace. Only minus is Gupta road and all traffic. You can´t hear it in your room but it´s no fun to cross the street. Near to Main bazaar and lots of restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BlommanSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our first night in Delhi. The staff were very welcoming. We had a driver pick us up from the airport at a small cost. The rooms were clean and accommodating. Good wifi. The restaurant served a wide variety of food, which was fantastic. The curries and naan bread were great! Breakfast also had a wide variety and you could order eggs and pancakes as well. Waiter staff were very attentive. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Briza13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Wood Castle
#15 of 716 in New Delhi
1,122 reviews
Hotel Palace Heights
#34 of 716 in New Delhi
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#54 of 716 in New Delhi
1,070 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#51 of 716 in New Delhi
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City Star

Property: Hotel City Star
Address: 8718, D.B. Gupta Road | Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel City Star 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in central Delhi, convenient 2-minute walk from the New Delhi Train Station. Hotel Ciy Star featuring fitness center and a rooftop restaurant, offers complimentary pickup service, free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and complimentary private parking is provided. The hotel is only 1 km to the well-known Connaught Place, Jama Masjid and Chawri Bazar Metro Station. The Karol Bagh Market, Red fort and the iconic India Gate are just 2 km away. Fitted with a desk, air-conditioned rooms are equipped with a personal safe, a flat-screen satellite TV and a minibar. En-suite bathrooms offer a hairdryer, shower facilities and free toiletries. Hotel City Star operates a 24-hour front desk that can assist with luggage storage, laundry and ticketing services. Meeting facilities and a tour desk is provided for convenience. Guests can also request for currency exchange and car rental arrangements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel City Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing