We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Hotel City Star

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel City Star
Ranked #22 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Helpful staff. They should provide clarity on the airport parking which guest need to bear though it is mentioned as free pick up from the airport.
Hotel is neat and clean and very close to the railway station and main center of the city.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DiptiNavneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    692
    470
    98
    12
    13
See reviews for
198
557
159
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel aviv
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

For those of you who are looking for the best value-per-money accommodation in Delhi I totally recommend Hotel City Star.
It has high standard rooms, courteous and exceptionally service and very good location.
We have stayed in a double room and paid around 40$ per night (through a Hotels.com) including breakfast and airport pick up .
We went back there three times so that is really a true gem in general and in particular comparing to what goes in Delhi .

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Jona_naeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed in December 2013 on a short visit to Delhi - we realised after staying at a few other places in Delhi and Pune how good this place was, even compared to places we paid 5 times as much for. It really was great value, and the hotel was perfect for what we needed. It was very clean, welcoming and friendly, the staff were extremely helpful and arranged taxis and a tour of delhi for us. The best thing was the room service - the food is completely delicious, we had it for two nights in a row it was so good!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Angelica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have stayed for two times.
Nothing negative thing.
Location is near New Delhi railway station.
Hotel room is clean.
Break fast is very good.
Staff is kindness.
I felt satisfaction.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Yoshi84964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

great hotel, great food, excellent staff, very clean and fantastic attention to detail. it was a real pleasure and luxury to stay here when I was passing through delhi after staying in some more budget accommodations elsewhere. the breakfast is a treat, the airport collection very helpful and one of the only hotels to offer the service complimentary (just need to pay the parking fee).
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a well priced good quality hotel near new delhi station. the area around is not the nicest/cleanest - but it was an interesting and active area that I enjoyed and the proximity to the train station and various market areas was very helpful.
a special mention goes out to the restaurant staff who were always very attentive and polite, especially Imitiyaz who made my stay in the hotel feel very welcome.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank c f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in June 2014, our first 3 nights in India. Due to the French air traffic strike our bags didn't make it onto to flight to Delhi. The staff at the hotel could not have been more helpful. They called they airport on our behalf several times and arranged for us to get our bags back. Generally a very clean and pleasant hotel with polite and helpful staff. Harpreet and his team do a great job.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Gillian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We loved this hotel, we originally planned 4 nights but when we arrived the manager met us and offered instead to exchange 2 of the nights for hotels in Agra and Jaipur and to arrange for a driver to take us to these places and to show us the tourist sights of Delhi which was great and the deal was very good value. The rooms are beautiful, although we never had hot water, but it's the staff who really make the hotel, they are all so lovely and polite, in particular the two drivers we had and Imtiyaz the waiter in the roof top restaurant. The food here is delicious also and very cheap! Overall a fantastic stay, our favourite in India.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Amobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Wood Castle
#14 of 716 in New Delhi
1,115 reviews
Hotel Palace Heights
#28 of 716 in New Delhi
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#55 of 716 in New Delhi
1,065 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#50 of 716 in New Delhi
1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City Star

Property: Hotel City Star
Address: 8718, D.B. Gupta Road | Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel City Star 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in central Delhi, convenient 2-minute walk from the New Delhi Train Station. Hotel Ciy Star featuring fitness center and a rooftop restaurant, offers complimentary pickup service, free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and complimentary private parking is provided. The hotel is only 1 km to the well-known Connaught Place, Jama Masjid and Chawri Bazar Metro Station. The Karol Bagh Market, Red fort and the iconic India Gate are just 2 km away. Fitted with a desk, air-conditioned rooms are equipped with a personal safe, a flat-screen satellite TV and a minibar. En-suite bathrooms offer a hairdryer, shower facilities and free toiletries. Hotel City Star operates a 24-hour front desk that can assist with luggage storage, laundry and ticketing services. Meeting facilities and a tour desk is provided for convenience. Guests can also request for currency exchange and car rental arrangements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel City Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing