We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good addresss”
Review of Hotel City Star

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel City Star
Ranked #28 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

3 night at city star and so enjoy to was here. staff very well and very disponible room very clean , perfect wireless, near of the railway metro and main market they give me a room during two hours for take a shower enjoy this place
sorry for my bad english
No noisy a quiet place iinside delhi

Room Tip: Stay each time at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank frededur d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

736 - 742 of 1,421 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

We star our holiday in india from
This hotel and here we have organized the tour with the them agency. Everything is excellent! The rooms are very clean and the service is perfect. Also the tour is fantastic, Thank You hotel city star!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ddmm86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

I just spent three nights and is overall very happy with my stay. The hotel is well located near the Railway station. We took airport express train (19 min/100 INR pp) then taxi (5min) there. Was greated nicely and room was ready, but they had missed to put extra bed that I asked for in booking. However, that was swiftly arranged. The room was very nice and even if it faced the road did we barely hear the traffic, good isolation. The food in restaurant is tasty. Read earlier about breakfast complaints, it wasn't a 5 star buffet, but can't be expected, i think it was good still. The service and staff was all great. I don't have anything to complain about really. Will recommend this place for friends and family!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
7  Thank Ohleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel is very very near to railway station.. Hotel entrance is clean like wise entire building is clean n neat. From receptionist to security... Everyone talked nice and hospitality also good.

Extra ordinary food.. Break fast to dinner.. It was so tasty.. Love it.

Only thing... Need to improve in first aid service atleast... Doctor's or emergency small small tablets must be kept in stock. My wife suffered a small injury in leg but they don't have even pain killer spray like volini too.. This is just an suggestion to improve the services. This is no negativity.
But they helped in all other manners like given ice cubes, lemon, bucket what ever I asked or what ever they have.

Apart than this I definitely refer this hotel to my friends, as this is a good and impreaive

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank masthan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Good hotel with really nice and clean room. Quiet area (ask for room on the backside). Well located, about 15 min walk from metro that takes you to old Delhi in 5 minutes.
Restaurant room is too small so you sometimes have to eat outside for breakfast (roof top = hot in August!)
Breakfast could be improved.
We booked a car with driver for a tour in Rajasthan with the hotel. It was perfect (about 30€/day).

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank AureliaManou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Us:
Two recent graduates with Masters degrees, from the U.S.

Short:
Great hotel, awesome staff, satisfying breakfast, but most of all: incredible hospitality. Services expected of a $400 resort, received at a $50 hotel.

Long:
We arrived at the Indira Ghandi International Airport, expecting the driver of the free hotel shuttle to be waiting for us (which was arranged well ahead of time). Didn't see our driver - found out 20 minutes later that the hotel made an error and did not send a driver after all. On the phone, we were told that we should take a cab and the hotel would reimburse us. Standard procedure.

On our way to the hotel a tiny piece of rock hit the windshield and shattered it into pieces. (I cannot even make this story up.) Unfazed, the taxi driver kept driving, navigated through the infamous Delhi traffic and got us to Hotel City Star superbly. That was probably one of the more exciting episodes of our travel experiences.

On our arrival (~5pm), upon learning about the ordeal we've gone through, hotel staff was incredibly apologetic and gave us a complimentary room upgrade. Staff members meticulously dusted glass shards from our luggage. A complimentary basket of light snacks, bananas and bottled water arrived at our room soon after.

Hotel staff at the front of the hotel helped us hire a tuk-tuk and negotiated the price, whenever we left the hotel. They even jotted down the driver's number, our room number and departure time for our safety.

At 4 in the morning, when we found ourselves thirsty and without potable water, they delivered bottled water promptly after a quick call to the front desk.

The next day, after a full day of exploring the city, we were given a complimentary room at 4pm to shower and freshen up, until we took a taxi to the airport at 6pm. Everything just to make sure that we had a pleasant stay.

This is how you run a successful hotel - shower your guests with hospitality! I will definitely come back to Hotel City Star when I visit Delhi next time. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
11  Thank UltramanR78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Hotel is excellent on a good location providing all the facilities of star Hotel, Room are very clean well maintained staff is very nice. Complimentary Breakfast was very nice Hotel is very suitable for local as well as international traveler.

Room Tip: Nice hotel to stay in Delhi good value for the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mahesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#46 of 779 in New Delhi
1,249 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
#42 of 779 in New Delhi
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wood Castle
#35 of 779 in New Delhi
1,153 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#23 of 779 in New Delhi
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City Star

Address: 8718, D.B. Gupta Road | Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £32 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel City Star 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in central Delhi, convenient 2-minute walk from the New Delhi Train Station. Hotel Ciy Star featuring fitness center and a rooftop restaurant, offers complimentary pickup service, free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and complimentary private parking is provided. The hotel is only 1 km to the well-known Connaught Place, Jama Masjid and Chawri Bazar Metro Station. The Karol Bagh Market, Red fort and the iconic India Gate are just 2 km away. Fitted with a desk, air-conditioned rooms are equipped with a personal safe, a flat-screen satellite TV and a minibar. En-suite bathrooms offer a hairdryer, shower facilities and free toiletries. Hotel City Star operates a 24-hour front desk that can assist with luggage storage, laundry and ticketing services. Meeting facilities and a tour desk is provided for convenience. Guests can also request for currency exchange and car rental arrangements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel City Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing