We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new hotel, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway
Ranked #87 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Milano
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice new hotel, but...”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

This hotel located near the airport has all the potential.
We booked with agoda and managed to get a very good deal, and rooms and overall ambience was quite nice.
However, as soon as we checked in, we found that they were charging 1250 rupias for the airport transfer.
This is understandable for the hotel car, but what was incredible is the lack of flexibility as we expressed that we wanted a cheaper transport (5km in india cost around 150 rupias with a normal taxi) and they told us that they were not able to call a normal cab for us (option that we always got at every other Indian hotel I. E. Swissotel in Kolkata).
Being at short distance from the airport is absurd that they charge more in transport than from downtown. RIP OFF.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank alpuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Dear Alpuri,

We thank you for choosing Nidra Delhi during your recent visit to the capital city. It is a pleasure to serve your stay and the entire team is happy to have made your stay wonderful. We are one of the hotels near Delhi airport and are within the easy access to the business district. We are glad that you grabbed a great deal and enjoyed your stay in the tranquil surroundings. However, we regret the inconvenience faced by you for transportation. We thank you for highlighting this concern and would take corrective action at the earliest.

We assure you that this is a rare instance and assure you that we are known to offer a value for money experience.

Looking forward to your next visit soon!

Best wishes & warmest regards,
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    189
    86
    22
    31
See reviews for
80
89
61
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012

I have been to both the NIDRA hotels.. Both of them are very nice beautiful hotels !! The food is good as well.. The staff is very helpful and polite..Service wise Delhi Nidra is much better then Vadodara Overall a very nice experience in itself!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viki_sikka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
Dear Sikka,

It’s encouraging to learn that you cared to pay a visit to both of our properties located in Delhi and Vadodara. We stand proudly as one of the best luxury hotels in Delhi as well as Vadodara. Just moments away from the international Airport, our property in Delhi is a reflection of elegant-lifestyle complemented by ace service. We believe that how a hotel chooses to respond to its guests’ concerns actually sets them miles apart from others and we consider our patrons as our number one priority. We will definitely work towards ensuring that your forthcoming stay with us is yet another memory to dote on.

Best wishes & warmest regards,
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

I had a wonderful stay in New Delhi at the Nidra Hotel Delhi. Excellent service, very clean rooms, excellent dinning, and very reasonably priced too for a luxury hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is quiet, warm, and welcoming. I would definitely stay there again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BhariD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Dear BhariD,

We were pleased to have you at our hotel during your recent visit to New Delhi. It is great to know that you had a wonderful stay at Nidra Hotel. Our hotel is located near the airport that makes us a popular choice among travelers visiting the city for business as well as leisure. The staff at our hotel strives to serve guests with nothing but the best. Your kind words about the rooms, dining and cordial staff are highly appreciated.

It was a pleasure to have hosted you at Nidra Hotel Delhi & look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Best wishes & warmest regards,
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Visited Delhi in the last week of October 2012, and stayed at Nidra Delhi. Its a new hotel with lot of freshness and positive vibes. stayed there for 3 nights and experienced extremely friendly service. staff here is very warm. and they always try to do their best, and ensured that i have a comfortable stay. Rooms are decent in size and have standard features. my room was overlooking beautiful garden and really enjoyed the view every morning. Complimentary breakfast was nice and elaborate , so many options and varieties were available. On 1 occasion , i had my dinner in the restaurant and i must say that taste and presentation of food was excellent & in my opinion is the strongest point. The staff of the restaurant was well trained. the hotel is surrounded by beautiful garden. Since hotel has started operation recently, there are some parts of the hotel is yet not ready.ie swimming pool. however i would not really mind coz its winter time in Delhi, who swims in the outdoor during winter.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rahel n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway, responded to this review, 1 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us as your host during your recent visit to the national capital, New Delhi. Easy accessibility from the airport makes us a popular choice among leisure, business and transit travelers. The team at Nidra Hotels always strives to give guests a memorable stay experience with round the clock service which is complimented by state-of-the-art amenities. We are a new property and are in the process of strengthening our amenities to suit the needs of contemporary guests.

Thank you for writing such an uplifting review for us. It will be a pleasure to serve you again.

Best wishes and warmest regards,
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Just recently returned from a business trip to India whereas I stayed in Delhi as my hub. My stay at Nidra Delhi has nothing short of a brilliant! The staff are so welcoming and warm. Food is amazing...did not expect to be blown over. The room is spacious and the entire hotel is unlike any business hotel. There are so much space around...you see greens. It feels like a sanctuary within Delhi...mini resort...an urban resort if there is such a thing! They know how I take my coffee in the morning... need I say more?

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yenni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Dear Guest,

The entire team at Nidra New Delhi joins hands with me in thanking you for choosing to stay with us. It is a pleasure to receive your kind comments about our property. The staff is inspired to receive your acknowledgement about our services and the fine niceties of the property.

We once again thank you for your custom and look forward to hosting you again.

Best wishes and warmest regards,
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

its a very new property .The hotel is mainly buitl to cater to wedding parties ,it is obvious from the big parking space and big lawns it has.So I think its only matter of time before it will not be suitable for business travellers .However let me focus on the present situation.very promising ,rooms are spacious and hotel is posh.location is close to airport (T3 terminal).Staff is highly motivated and give more than you expect .But as of now hotel has no fitness facility and pool .Breakfast is good ,they have only one coffe shop but the food is good.Actually for now this hotel is a good option.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Imprmis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway, responded to this review, 24 November 2012
Dear Guest,
We are grateful for your lovely review. Thank you for recognizing and appreciating the dedication and expertise, residing in our hospitality. We offer chic and comfortable living and also cater to the needs of our guests to offer best possible hotel experience.

Our effort lies not only in providing you with a good service but also in shedding off situations when we come short in amenities or services.

Looking forward to hosting you again the next time you are in Delhi.

Best wishes and warmest regards,
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I happen to be the first guest to have checked in so I had the entire team looking after my requirement. I must say I was duly pampered.

Hotel is fairly close to both the airport terminals and in some way a blessing to be before the toll gate but if Gurgaon city is your main focus then it would be otherwise.

The main attraction of the hotel is its wide footprint spread over 11 acres. So there is plenty of green space a rare possession in this part of the city. Landscape is done beautifully and the hotel has a resort feel with guests having to walk around only a floor.

The F&B is excellent and the chef having worked in various cities around the world welcomes customized orders as well.

The room and the bathroom can be considered a bit small but fairly organized with plenty of modern amenities.

This is a hotel that will be welcoming to the international traveller and should be excellent for parties, meetings and events.

The staff and service once again were well above average.

I would give a thumbs up to the management team, and the hotel should pick up it's business rapidly.

My concern is that I may not get a room the next time as it has only 70 rooms to sell.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank btakhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear Guest,

It is an honor to have received a positive review from our very first guest on this public platform. Our location near the airport makes it easy for business travelers to save time in commuting. We believe impeccable services and excellent ambiance are integral for creating long lasting and memorable experiences therefore, our focus is the same. We are happy to note that you enjoyed our services, accommodation, food and amenities.

Thank you for writing such a heartwarming review for the hotel. It will be our pleasure to serve you again.

Best wishes and warmest regards,
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport
2.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Delhi Airport
0.1 mi away
The Umrao
The Umrao
#63 of 716 in New Delhi
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Red Fox Hotel, Delhi Airport
2.1 mi away
ibis New Delhi Aerocity
ibis New Delhi Aerocity
#88 of 716 in New Delhi
1,241 reviews
6.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway

Property: Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway
Address: Samalka 9 Plot No, New Delhi 110002, India (Formerly Nidra Hotel Delhi)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the energy of success. Unlock bold experiences within the beating pulse of New Delhi. Experience pure style matched by boundless verve. Dream bigger than you've ever dreamed before. Pique your spirit; expand your mind. Live on the edge, where passion meets possibility. Urban intrigue awaits at the centre of it all, just 5 km from Indira Gandhi International Airport, and 7 km from New Delhi Domestic Airport. A quiet escape away from the hustle and bustle, with easy access to the business district. Everything you need, every detail taken care of by our team of experts. Receptive service interwoven with endless comforts. Dare to live the Nidra way - there's no holding back. Take it, it's yours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing