We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded the Expectation in all the parametres”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway
Ranked #85 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceeded the Expectation in all the parametres”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The team of five of us stayed during the first week of june at this beautiful hotel which is quite near to the Delhi Airport.The General Manager Mr.Thapa and his team took good care of ourselves and offered the best hospitality.The service was very good,each member of the team understands how to fullfill your need.Love to stay whenever i'm coming to Delhi and will certainly recommend to our people!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kumchb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We remain thankful to you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Team Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi Airport Highway is delighted to learn that your stay with us was a comfortable one. It is feedback like yours that help us learn and grow.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in New Delhi.

Regards,
Deepika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    185
    83
    21
    31
See reviews for
78
89
60
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The stay at Four Points by Sheraton, Delhi was a night to remember. The buffet spread with Indian and continental dishes were an add-on for the night. The room was well maintained and the service was so good that we never had to suggest for improvement.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that overall quality of our hotel, food and the staff services met with your expectations. Your motivating comments will certainly serve as an added inspiration for the team. We look forward to welcoming you back at Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi Airport Highway.

Regards,
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agra
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel is strategically located near the airport. Food is excellent. Buffet Dinner was good with plenty of variety. The staff are very courteous and customer friendly. Rooms are clean. In short it was a good experience staying in this property.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siris18Agra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi Airport Highway and for your wonderful review.

We are delighted to read that our location near the airport, overall quality of our hotel and the staff services met with your expectations. It is feedback like yours that help our team to learn and get motivated.

We look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Regards,
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varanasi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here once during office work and found it to be a excellent hotel. Very close to the airport, it takes only 15-20 minutes. Provides excellent service right from setting foot here. Food here is awesome with a lot of variety. Rooms are warm and comfortable and boasts all amenities.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StanleyVNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you found your stay enjoyable and our service offerings at par with your expectations. Our hotel’s proximity to the airport makes it an ideal choice for business as well as transit travelers. We are happy to know that our locational advantage added value to your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Regards,
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The rooms are nice and have modern amenities. Four Points by Sheraton is only 15 minutes drive from Indira Gandhi International Airport. Bar "Fresco" & the Restaurant "The Eatery" is nice and the service and food is great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gireesh297636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you found your stay enjoyable and our service offerings at par with your expectations. Our hotel’s proximity to the airport makes it an ideal choice for business as well as transit travelers. We are happy to know that our locational advantage added value to your stay. Team Eatery is delighted to receive your words of appreciation.

Once again we thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you in future.

Regards,
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I am currently staying at the four point hotel in Delhi near the airport and been told that a taxi fare to the airport will cost me 900 rupees . I will be ordering a cab from one of the local taxi companies instead, it can be no more than four or 5 km and should cost as little as Rs.200 . I also believe that the food is vastly overpriced for its quality I was charged over AU$40 for a very simple meal (a crumbed chicken breast that was overcooked to crispy dryness) and desert including Rs.350 for a bottle of generic sparkling water! I dine out a lot and have never paid that much for water.
The room is very nice although when booked through my travel agent in Perth WA I paid just over Rs.4000 when I called on the phone from Delhi and booked the room I was told it would be Rs.5600 , when I got here it was 5600 rupees PLUS TAXES making it 6400 a little bit expensive I think for what it is . This a typical Indian trait to quote prices and tariffs exclusive of all kinds of unusual taxes that are never made clear at the time of ordering. I feel duped to be told that once I had arrived here with all my bags.
I have another day and night here, I hope that there is an improvement in the quantity and quality of the food.
The staff are friendly and efficient. Stay tuned perhaps I should post some pictures of the meals and prices.
I am trying to book a cab from the hotel to the airport, as it is such a short trip at just over 6kms the on line taxi booking agents appear to have few cars willing to take such a small trip, at around Rs.15 per kilometre it's not a big ride. Instead the hotel itself charges you Rs.900 to order a cab for you so, they are without doubt adding an enormous premium on to the actual fare which would ordinarily be around hundred and Rs. 150 to 200. This is not what I call providing an endearing and hospitable service, this is what I call taking advantage of/profiteering from your clientele. For the record I am by no means pennypincher, I just don't like being ripped off !! Finally it's almost impossible to ring out from the room phones you have to call reception and get them to dial for you.
Stand by for an up date. Management may read this post and have a change of heart........hopefully.

Room Tip: Ring home, ask your agent to book for your room, save $$$$$$$$$. Take cards from cab drivers willing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExistentialEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I recently attended a 4 days training session in this hotel. Right from the day 1, I found this hotel as a perfect choice for a business or leisure trip. Great Location as near by Delhi's International Airport and Corporate Hub in Gurgaon. No doubt, an ideal accommodation in Delhi.

Room Tip: Pick a Garden View Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shri_321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback for Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi Airport Highway. We are most delighted to hear your appreciation for our team, and are glad that you enjoyed the warm experience that we strive to offer.

We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at our hotel.

Regards,
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport
0.1 mi away
The Umrao
The Umrao
#16 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Delhi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
#33 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
2.1 mi away
ibis New Delhi Aerocity
ibis New Delhi Aerocity
#89 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
2.1 mi away
Red Fox Hotel, Delhi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway

Property: Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway
Address: Samalka 9 Plot No, New Delhi 110002, India (Formerly Nidra Hotel Delhi)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the energy of success. Unlock bold experiences within the beating pulse of New Delhi. Experience pure style matched by boundless verve. Dream bigger than you've ever dreamed before. Pique your spirit; expand your mind. Live on the edge, where passion meets possibility. Urban intrigue awaits at the centre of it all, just 5 km from Indira Gandhi International Airport, and 7 km from New Delhi Domestic Airport. A quiet escape away from the hustle and bustle, with easy access to the business district. Everything you need, every detail taken care of by our team of experts. Receptive service interwoven with endless comforts. Dare to live the Nidra way - there's no holding back. Take it, it's yours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing