We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Basil the Residency
Ranked #94 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I had a good stay at this hotel. The staffs were very friendly can charming and they were ready to help always with a smile. The rooms are not bad and the service is excellent. The hotels was well managed and kept clean. Though, the location may not be good for all, as i had to relax for a while, it was a perfect location for me. I would definitely come back here if i get a chance. Recommended to all..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rahul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basildelhi_com, Owner at Basil the Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for giving us a good feedback. We are really delighted to hear that you had an amazing stay.

Hope to see you again in the near future. Please feel free to contact us anytime for any information.

Thanking you
Team Basil the residency hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

In one word it's brilliant.
This hotel makes you like you are at home . The staff quality is excellent.
The decor and the aura of the hotel is
amazing. the locality hotel is good anuj very well connected as well. The crowd that comes to this hotel is of good quality .the food is the is relishing and its roof top lounge makes you feel that you are in paris.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laksh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basildelhi_com, Owner at Basil the Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

Dear guest,

We wont say our rooftop gives a feel of being in Paris but nonetheless, it is created in such a way that the guests can relax, have a few drinks of their own ( BYO ), also enjoy & play their own music. 24 x 7. Loud music will be restricted after 11.30 PM.

Also would like to thank you for giving us an excellent feedback. We are really delighted to hear that you had an amazing stay.

Hope to see you again in the near future. Please feel free to contact us anytime for any information.

Thanking you
Team Basil the residency hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We spent in Basil more than week fully satisfied. Very convenient rooms for reasonable price and very good service - 24h. Professional staff with friendly approach towards guests. Tasty food and good security. For sure will come back when get a chance.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank بياتا ب
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basildelhi_com, Owner at Basil the Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for giving us an excellent feedback. We are really delighted to hear that you had an amazing stay.

Hope to see you again in the near future. Please feel free to contact us anytime for any information.

Thanking you
Team Basil the residency hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The Basil Residency was care, efficiency and hospitality at its best. We could not have got a better place to stay [for a team of 14 people]. Basil supported the work team in all possible ways. The help was extended not only at the place of stay but also at the work place. The Basil team extended support in facilitating our work to the extent that all 14 members have resoundingly endorsed Basil Residency for any future meetings in Delhi. Keep your warmth, hospitality and efficiency intact basil and another premise in central Delhi and you will go places.

Room Tip: Be frank with the staff and they will choose the best room for you...they got a perfect room for all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Dr Sinha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basildelhi_com, Manager at Basil the Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for giving us your valuable time & feedback.

This means a lot to us. It gives us a chance to eliminate our weaknesses & make them our strength. We believe in guest satisfaction which can be only achieved by your support.

Hope to see you again in the near future. Please feel free to contact us any time for any information.

Thanking you
Team – Basil the residency hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I stayed here for one day. Clean Hotel & Good services & Very Courteous & Helpful staff. Price is reasonable. Its near escort hospital thats what i wanted. Kitchen is also 24x7....as they said though i did not test that.

Room Tip: On the Back side where less of traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ashugupta221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basildelhi_com, Owner at Basil the Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for giving us your valuable time & feedback.

We are currently working on fixing the soundproofing problems some rooms are having & have contacted the window vendor.

This means a lot to us. It gives us a chance to eliminate our weaknesses & make them our strength. We believe in guest satisfaction which can be only achieved by your support.

Hope to see you again in the near future. Please feel free to contact us any time for any information.

Thanking you
Team – Basil the residency hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here with the group of 5-6 people for 3 weeks. The rooms are good along with the superb service. People here were helpful even at 1:30 at night when we had to work late nights. The food is tasty & all our needs were served with a smile.

Overall a best budget Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank muktars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikaasG, Guest Relations Manager at Basil the Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for giving us your valuable time & feedback. Hope to see you again in the near future. Please feel free to contact us any time for any information.

Thanking you
Team – Basil the residency hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The staff takes pains & care to see that your personal preferences & conveniences are taken care. The food is real value for money as all the dishes which were ordered were a great taste. The experience is enriched by the courteous staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Yogendra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikaasG, Guest Relations Manager at Basil the Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for giving us your valuable time & feedback. Hope to see you again in the near future. Please feel free to contact us any time for any information.

Thanking you
Team – Basil the residency hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Treebo Amber
#133 of 715 in New Delhi
425 reviews
The Athena Hotel
#167 of 715 in New Delhi
49 reviews
Greater Kailash I
The Legend Inn
The Legend Inn
#64 of 715 in New Delhi
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mantra Amaltas
#154 of 715 in New Delhi
218 reviews
Ameya Suites
#121 of 715 in New Delhi
22 reviews
Grand FFOUR
#126 of 715 in New Delhi
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Basil the Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Basil the Residency

Address: 77 Sukhdev Vihar | Mathura Road, New Delhi 110025, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £33 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Basil the Residency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Basil the residency is a newly constructed Hotel situated in the middle of South Delhi, on the National Highway 2 ( Mathura road) connecting Agra / Noida and a 5 minutes drive to the beautiful Lotus Temple with an amazing view from our rooftop lounge. Also suitable for medical tourism - walking distance to Fortis escorts and a 5 min drive to Apollo hospital.We believe in guest satisfaction for which we make sure we provide comfort, security, cleanliness and privacy and thus keep our promise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Basil the Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing