We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Attempted theft from the room” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Elegance

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Elegance
Ranked #465 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Attempted theft from the room”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Because of the good reviews on TripAdvisor we wanted to stay at this hotel for four nights. After we checked in we left for some sightseeing. When we returned in the evening, somebody has searched our luggage, probably hoping to find money or valuables. The room was a total mess, all the clothes, toiletries etc lying on the floor. One pair of sunglasses was broken. We were lucky that we hadn't left any valuables in the room. After this experience we certainly cannot recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
13 Thank didi79a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    32
    23
    13
    19
See reviews for
15
37
24
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

if you are looking for a cheap-priced hotel, then this is it HOWEVER, it is not Elegant anymore because:

1. They do not have Buffet Breakfast! You need to call the Reception to bring the Menu wherein you choose from a poorly xeroxed copy! I asked for 1 Continental & 1 American Breakfast but the waiter brought instead: 2 Omelettes (with almost nothing inside), 2 bananas, 2 cups of flakes, 2 Hot MIlk, 2 toasted breads w/ jam & butter and just 1 coffee mug & 1 small thermo mug w/ coffee inside good for 1 person only!

2. There is no free Coffee & Tea Tray nor Bottled Water

3. The hand towel has a hole!

4. If you need hot shower, you need to call 20 mins ahead so they can open the tap!

5. Location is also not good - get a room somewhere safe!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mannie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I booked the executive category and was very impressed with the newly renovated room. The bathroom in particular is very well designed – well lit, spacious and with a proper area for showering so that the whole room doesn’t get wet. I was especially impressed with the shampoo/shower gel dispensers (although it would be helpful to label which product is what). The room furniture is excellent and gives the room a very pleasing modern feel. The bed was also very comfortable and the towels and sheets were all clean.

The negative points are: (1) the complimentary breakfast was disappointing – juice and an omelette (no toast) doesn’t constitute breakfast – better not to offer it at all; and (2) renovation work at the hotel was still ongoing, so there was some loud banging from the room above quite early in the morning.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Excellent modern hotel with very helpful staff. Great value for money in a very decent location for getting to all the sites in Delhi. A 10 min walk to the main bazaar in Pahargahj and New Delhi train station. We had a very late flight home and the staff were good enough to give us access to a spare room for an hour to have a shower in the evening. The only thing for them to fix is their card payment machine as it currently doesn't accept foreign bank cards. If I am in Delhi again in the near future I would definitely stay here

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, Beijing, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I stayed for one night in Oct 2013. The room is nice and clean but has no window, which is not probably NOT BAD given Para. G. is such a noisy neighborhood. Cooked a complementary breakfast for me in a timely manner as I was trying to get on a train.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ZHONGKAIZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kumily
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

As a couple we stayed there for two night and the rooms where very nice and clean. Very quiet place comparing to the noisy street in front. We didn't experience the breakfast so no comment on it but the staff is very helpfull and never asked for a tip !!

OUr best Delhi experience so far !!!

Room Tip: We only experienced the room 206 which was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
23 Thank dorner125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmirAli13, General Manager at Hotel Elegance, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
dear sir,

we thank you very much for writing such a favorable review, it has really inspired our management as well as the staff to render the best hospitality in times to come

thanks an regards

amir ali

general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed in the Elegance for one week between 17th August to 24th August, 2013. It was comfortable and safe living accommodation. The hotel is located very near to New Delhi railway station. What i wanted to get from the hotel service i got everything from this hotel. It was amazing experience for us. As per my concern it was the best services for us. The hotels are neat and clean, well designed service, very polite staff and helpful. The most important thing is that the hotel is very comfortable and safe for the tourist. Even, any kinds of tourist information and guide is available from the service desk. We wish all the best for the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank mg_rabbani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmirAli13, General Manager at Hotel Elegance, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
dear faisalsahib,

thank you very much for writing a nice review for us. there were a few points which you highlighted in your review have been taken care of . we assure you a better and complete/ augmented service on your next visite. with best regards

amir ali
g.m
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Uppal International
#593 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Hotel Krishna Deluxe
#605 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
#67 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel The Pearl
#494 of 706 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elegance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elegance

Property: Hotel Elegance
Address: 7885 / 34 Arakshan Road | Near New Delhi train station, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #465 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elegance 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Elegance is one of the budget class hotels near New Delhi train station. All rooms with wooden flooring, en-suite bathroom with shower, tea / coffee maker, 32" LCD plasma TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Elegance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing