We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ISNCON2013”
Review of Hotel Elegance

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Elegance
Ranked #576 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

The service was great. And the location is quiet central to all the important places of visit. The rooms could have been better. And the place badly needs a restaurant. They did provide us with good food for the complimentary breakfast as well as sometimes we stayed back in the room for dinner. But a restaurant with a good ambience would have increased the rating even more.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank Riyaz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_elegance055, General Manager at Hotel Elegance, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

dear Guest
Greetings from hotel elegance Thank you for choosing hotel elegance over other hotels as your preferred as your preferred place to stay in delhi. We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heart-warming feedback from your end. the customers like you keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform better.

thanks &regards

amir ali
gm sales&ops

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013

Good evening...
I want tell about this hotel...it offer a good stay...it is clean a lot...a nice attendiment....excellent hotel's services...I recomend it...to business meeting...to family...or individual stay.... want return there for others times at future....Thanks a lot for everything this workers hotel offered to me....
Rosana

Room Tip: Nice rooms with confort....I think there is confort at all it....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RosanaRabite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_elegance055, General Manager at Hotel Elegance, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

dear Guest
Greetings from hotel elegance Thank you for choosing hotel elegance over other hotels as your preferred as your preferred place to stay in delhi. We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heart-warming feedback from your end. the customers like you keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform better.

thanks &regards

amir ali
gm sales&ops

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We booked this hotel as a stopover while we visited the Taj Mahal. At first glance it looks like a diamond in the rough as it is very modern compared to many in the street. The staff are very friendly and helpful but that's where the compliments stop. The room was covered in what appeared to be brick dust which you could taste in the air and we did.... all night!!! The floor and sides were in need of a good clean as, no sooner had you showered then your feet were filthy again from the brick dust. The smoke detector was missing and a cloth was stuffed in the whole as well as a cover missing from an electrical box on the wall exposing wires and the shower handle was held on by a wood screw and there was tea and coffee making facilities but no tea and coffee. When we came back in the evening, we found that our room hadn't been cleaned and we had no clean towels. When we spoke to reception about our room not being cleaned, we was told it was because we hadn't left the room card and they only enter the room if it is left. We was not told this when we arrived. Some rooms are internal so they have NO windows whatsoever. I was disappointed as this hotel has so much potential to be a good find but seems to be lacking any effort or enthusiasm needed to finish it off.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoddyLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Do not go by the images ,This is the worst hotel listed on clear trip. I went on holiday trip but they destroyed the whole fun .

1-They provide free airport pick up that's y the price they quoted is high but not worth it.
2- I checked in at 1 pm,the area was looking like messy although hotel looks decent from outside.Entered in the room ,Its a small size room .
3-No hot water,WiFi was not working but they claim these services for free.
4-Staffs are not supportive at all.
5-Flush also not working.
6-In break fast they served omelet and Paratha both are too oily and not fresh .




Overall pathetic experience,Please Avoid this hotel and Clear trip Please remove this hotel from You list.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank amit2Virus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmirAli13, General Manager at Hotel Elegance, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

dear sir,

we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to during your stay in the hotel.we have made a serious note of your complaint and have taken necessary steps to rectify all faults . further , we have a fairly high occupancy rate and most of our customers are foreigners but no one has had so many complaints at a time, we appreciate you for taking pains to write a review ,.always we welcome the guest remark .as it give s us an opportunity to improve our performance.

thanking you
with best regards
amir ali

general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel twice - once in October and once in November. It is somewhere I would stay again.

The location is firstly very good. The hotel is near the Main Bazaar in Paharganj which has plenty of restaurants, bars and shops. It is also only a 10 minute walk from New Delhi railway station.

The rooms are actually outstanding for the money you pay. Very big comfortable bed, good powerful showers (seem to be some hot water issues if you shower after mid afternoon), great wi-fi connection and TV with plenty of channels. There are some very minor issues re finishing, but this is one hotel where management's professional photos resemble quite closely what the rooms actually look like. For the price the rooms are excellent.

The only issues we had were around service. We wanted to order a take away one day, but the phone in our room was not allowing us to dial out. We had the correct number for the company, but reception kept giving us a direct enquiries number rather than understanding our phone wasn't working properly. The companies we called could not really understand what we were saying and trying to get reception to make the call for us seemed difficult, as we kept being referred to the enquiries number or given other numbers. They eventually called on our behalf and this was then quickly sorted, but the whole process took over an hour - quite frustrating.

The travel desk was also not ideal for us. We really only wanted information/recommendations as to what to do and perhaps a photocopied map of the city. However everything became very focused on purchasing a tour and on saying we would think about the tour but eat first we were led to a nearby restaurant where we really disliked the food (we'd have been happier just finding one ourselves),

However I will add that all the staff here are all welcoming and friendly and despite these minor issues we were overall happy.

For the price you really can't beat this hotel and I can't imagine there are many better deals to be had in Delhi.

Room Tip: On our second stay we got a room at the back which happened to have a window. The natural light does...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmazingSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_elegance055, General Manager at Hotel Elegance, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

dear
Guest Greetings from hotel elegance Thank you for choosing hotel elegance over other hotels as your preferred as your preferred place to stay in delhi. We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heart-warming feedback from your end. the customers like you keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform better.

general manager sales& ops

amir ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed twice during our stay in India. The hotel is pretty new and the fourth floor isn't finished. It can be a bit eerie because there appeared to be a lack of guests. The rooms were fine but the sheets were a little dirty. No real access to the internet either. I think there is plenty to improve upon but the fledgling staff and hotel were pleasant enough. Great location for New Delhi Railway Station though.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Calverley23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmirAli13, General Manager at Hotel Elegance, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

dear guest,

it was pleasure to offer hospitality to you during your stay with hotel elegance.we tender our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. indeed our fourth floor is unfinished one completed it will an other ten rooms to the current inventory.
like any other hotel we have a mix of trained and untrained staff.but the staff is courteous and hospitable.how ever we will train them to to improve their skills.\

we thank you very much for sparing some time to write the review which provided us with a feedback that will be helpful to improve the hotel operations.\\


with best regards
Amir Ali

GM Sales & Operations
( 099589 40518 )
Hotel Elegance
7885/34, Arakashan Road
Pahar Ganj New Delhi-110055
Phone- 011-23535453, 23535101
Email- gmsales.ops@gmail.com
sales@hotelelegance.in
info@hotelelegance.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed here 3 times over a 3 week period while traveling around northern India. The hotel room is clean and well appointed. The staff are fantastic, very helpful and always there with a smile. I was traveling with my daughter and it was like coming home each time we returned. It is a safe, clean and very nice hotel. Modern facilities, all amenities are included and they make the best chai masala tea. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a safe, clean and modern hotel in the heart of Delhi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy12045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#38 of 777 in New Delhi
1,236 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Le Roi
Hotel Le Roi
#109 of 777 in New Delhi
771 reviews
Trimrooms Uppal International
#543 of 777 in New Delhi
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Delhi 55
Hotel Delhi 55
#162 of 777 in New Delhi
141 reviews
Hotel Sunshine
#119 of 777 in New Delhi
190 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#58 of 777 in New Delhi
1,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elegance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elegance

Address: 7885 / 34 Arakshan Road | Near New Delhi train station, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #576 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £19 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elegance 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Elegance is one of the budget class hotels near New Delhi train station. All rooms with wooden flooring, en-suite bathroom with shower, tea / coffee maker, 32" LCD plasma TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Elegance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing