We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Hotel Regent Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Regent Grand
Ranked #161 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Unfortunately we stayed only 1 night. The best hotel during my stay in India. Warm welcome, staff very friendly and smiley. The rooms are large and clean, also sheets and towels. LOVED the fact that instead of a wall there is a glass between the bathroom/bedroom (of course can be completly shadowed) feels so romantic for couples. Free wifi, the food from room service was excellent and fast. AC and HEATER is available which was amazing during my stay in January.

Room Tip: We stayed on 4th level, corner room. It was quit but view was for an inner street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Szabina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We are thankful to you for taking out your precious time to post a review for us. It is good to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Your appreciative words really help us in growth

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel Regent Grand to enjoy our Hospitality

Warm Regards

Anshu Bhatia
Manager
Hotel Regent Grand, New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. We had several rooms on the same floor for a large family group. The hotel accomodated our request to be on the same floor and even changed one of the rooms because it had a strong smoke odor. The rooms were clean. Sheets and towels were clean and in good condition. Rooms were spacious. The restaurant had good buffet service for breakfast and dinner. The room temperature was comfortable even with outside temp around 5 degrees. A unique feature of the rooms was a window between the bathtub area to the bedroom area. It had curtains which could be put down for privacy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your valuable compliments & appreciation. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed our services.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel soon

Thanks again for your valuable words

Regards
Anshu Bhatia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

In my experience, there is not a huge price difference between 3 and 4 star hotels in India but there is a huge difference in the experience between 3 and 4 star hotels in India. The rooms are comfortable, there is BOTH AC and heat (shocking), the construction materials speak of refinement, there is a roof top eating/smoking area, and the hotel restaurant is pretty good. The staff was friendly and prompt with service. I stayed two nights at the end of my northern India journey and was well rewarded with a clean hotel, hot, water, and comfortable temperature.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Nate,

Thanks for your valuable compliments & appreciation. It was really good to know that you have really enjoyed your stay & visit to Delhi.

We are really looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel soon

Thanks for your valuable words

Regards
Anshu Bhatia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed at Regent Grand for 3 nights in December 2013. We were received very warmly. Our room was large, spacious, clean and very comfortable. Staff made us feel like family. Free wifi. Restaurant facility excellent. Staff went the extra mile to please and assist. I had purchases posted to a hotel at Mumbai at a minimal fee and all taken care of by the ready-to-please Trilok. The travel desk run by Agnesh needs special mention. Tour of golden triangle organised in a trice including the best hotels and a wonderful, helpful driver and guides as well. What a package!!

Room Tip: We chose luxury/executive suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nirupa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Nirupa

Greetings from Team Regent

We are delighted to receive such motivating and appreciating feedback from you. Your happiness and satisfaction is our prime dictum and we are glad that our sincere efforts made you feel like HOME. Regent assure you that you too are a part of our happy and ever expanding family. We would like to serve you over and over again and we are sure that you would give us a repeat opportunity.

Warm Regards

Anshu Bhatia (Manager)
Hotel Regent Grand, New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

People working there are very welcoming and helpful. I had a pleasant stay with free internet but need to talk about a few issues. Facilities provided are very poor for a 4* hotel. Breakfast was quite limited and as a non-Indian tourist I found that a bit hard and food and beverages was a bit expensive. The rooms were clean but we got torn bedsheets. The hotel being near a metro station was ideal for us but it was really disappointing to see hawkers in the other building from our window and we couldn't really pull out the curtains. While I could still understand that, I believe management could have done so much by providing for facilities and entertainment and not only a pool table.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Arounen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Mr. Arounen,

Team Regent is extremely delighted to receive such encouraging feedback from you sir. Your happiness and satisfaction is our only motto and we are glad that we have achieved the same. We appreciate your frank opinion about the areas of negligence on the part our team during the said period and assure that strict action has been taken to rectify the same. Your specific view has helped us to upgrade our service and continue our endeavour to provide pleasurable and quality stay for our guests. With great regard we once again invite you to enjoy our improved and best services.

Warm Regards

Anshu Bhatia (Manager)
Hotel Regent Grand, New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This hotel is not cleaned well at all - thick dust under the beds ... The towels are yellowing - in desperate need of a replacement. The sheets were blood stained... Pillow case was torn.... Very bad experience for the two night stay.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kamalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Mr. Kamalan,

It is always an honor for us to receive valuable feedback from our esteemed guests. Sir, we are extremely grateful that you took out your valuable time to point out the areas of negligence of our team. Your happiness, comfort and satisfaction is our prime motto, hence we are very conscious about what you felt regarding our services. We heartily apologise for the inconvenience caused to you due to our team’s negligence during your stay and assure you that strict action has been taken to rectify the gaffe. Your specific opinion has helped us to check laxity and continue in our endeavour to ensure a pleasurable and quality stay for our guests. With great regard we once again invite you to enjoy our improved and best services.

Warm Regards

Anshu Bhatia (Manager)
Hotel Regent Grand, New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Bang opposite Metro pillar no. 167, just 5 minutes leisurely walk to Patel nagar Metro station on the main road, locationally excellent. rooms are clean and contemporary but spacious. Staffs are helpful but as per hospitality standard line staffs are not upto the mark. Less variant breakfast. Food and beverages in the hotel is extremely costly. however quality and taste of Mughlai food is good. others are not upto the mark.. building architecture is not appealing. ambience in restaurant is just upto the mark. Lobby's show has gone down with the open portion by the side of it. Room and bathroom amenities are OK. Room service is upto the mark.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAURABH_PAL_MAPLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Mr. Saurabh,

Greetings from Team Regent!!!

We welcome your frank opinion about our Hotel and Services. We are sure that your specific outlook will help us improvise and raise the bar of our hospitality standard. However, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and assures you improved and highest standard services in the days to come.
Hope to serve you again in future, with same sincerity.

Warm Regards,
Anshu Bhatia (Manager)

Hotel Regent Grand, New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Almondz Hotel
#317 of 736 in New Delhi
236 reviews
Jaypee Siddharth
#50 of 736 in New Delhi
786 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Jivitesh
Hotel Jivitesh
#151 of 736 in New Delhi
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Suite
#220 of 736 in New Delhi
298 reviews
Chandni Chowk
Hotel Golden Grand
Hotel Golden Grand
#100 of 736 in New Delhi
111 reviews
Mantra Amaltas
#188 of 736 in New Delhi
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regent Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regent Grand

Address: 2/6 Opp Metro | Pillar 167, New Delhi 110008, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £54 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regent Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regent Grand, a Centrally Air-conditioned luxury hotel located in Central Delhi, welcomes business and leisure travelers to experience the grandeur of Indian hospitality. Hotel Regent Grand has won laurels for highest quality luxurious accommodation and excellence in dining, interiors, business facilities and personalized services.We serve our guests with the motto of the ancient Indian saying- "Atithi Devo Bhav" by providing world class facilities. Hotel Regent Grand offers world class luxurious accommodation, conference rooms, business centers along with multi-cuisine restaurants, 24 hour coffee shop and room services. We also provide additional services like travel & leisure desk, Airways and Rail ticket booking, pick up/drop, foreign currency exchange etc. Hotel Regent Grand is well connected with Delhi International & Domestic Airport and New Delhi Rail Station through Delhi Metro & City Bus Services, with a comfortable and hassle free travel time of less than 15 minutes. Hotel Regent Grand is centrally located at PUSA roundabout such that all shopping hubs and business centres like Karol Bagh, Connaught Place etc., tourist attractions of Old Delhi and all important Government of India offices are less than 5 kms away with a travel time of less than 15 minutes.Hotel Regent Grand is just 200 yards from Patel Nagar Metro Station. Delhi Metro Rapid Transit System connects all the major areas of Delhi, Gurgaon & Noida with to and fro trains available every three minutes at Metro Stations. Centrally Air-conditioned Deluxe, Premium and Metro View category rooms of Hotel Regent Grand truly symbolize world class luxury and grandeur of Indian hospitalityAll our rooms are equipped with the following features:32" LED TV | Satellite Television | Wireless Internet Access | Laptop Size Electronic Safe | Direct Dialling Facility | Mini Bar| Tea/Coffee Maker | Temperature Control |A well appointed Bathroom with a basket of Toiletries, Hair Dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Regent Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing