We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Hotel Regent Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Regent Grand
Ranked #166 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I stayed at the hotel with my family from 20th to 24th Mar'14.

I had called the hotel few times before booking to enquire on the room availability, airport pickup, sight seeing arrangements, etc. Mr. Anshu Bhatia was very helpful in providing all the details that I required.

The hotel and the room were neat and clean. All the staff were courteous and helpful. Break was good. I stayed in the premium room which was just right for my family, 2 adults and 2 kids (had an extra bed)

I was staying in a room facing the back of the hotel. I was not able to open the curtains in the room, as it was facing an old building in close proximity. Maybe, a room facing the front of the hotel will not have this issue

Agneesh, who was managing the travel desk, helped in arranging the arranging for the trip to Agra, Delhi sight seeing and drop to Jim Corbett.

Overall, we had an comfortable stay at Regent Grand

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the back of the hotel will be quiet but you may not be able to open the curtain a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Suresh070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Mr. Suresh,

Thanks for sharing your feedback. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our hospitality and services.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel Regent Grand to enjoy our Hospitality

Warm Regards

Anshu Bhatia
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

Very nice indeed all of the desk staff and their team were very helpful. Rooms comfortable and well furnished. The dining room doesn't serve anything that grand but breakfast was good also. Would recommend, although not what i would call cheap by Indian standards. About 10 mins from CP.

Room Tip: You get a view of train track and street from the front and the neighbours out the back take your pi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Mr. Garth

Thanks for writing a review for us. It is really good to know that you had a comfortable stay and has enjoyed our hospitality.

We really appreciate your feedback

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel Regent Grand to enjoy our Hospitality

Warm Regards

Anshu Bhatia
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

i am a travel agent and using hotel regent grand for long time...right now we r staying here with american group an i would like to draw special attention that hotel represent value for money n its staff specially mr trilok singh is outstanding in his work.....very profesional n helping nature...we wish all the best to him n entire staff...we shall come back...rgds

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandeep k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Sandeep,

Thanks for writing a review and appreciating our efforts. Its all your support that makes the group stay more comfortable and we are happy to know that every of your guest enjoys Regent Hospitality

Thanks for your continued support to Regent Grand

We are looking forward to welcome you and your guests again in our Hotel Regent Grand to enjoy our Hospitality

Warm Regards

Anshu Bhatia
Manager
Hotel Regent Grand, New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

arrived straight from airport, after negotiating horrendous traffic .
very smart, modern hotel, lovely rooms,large comfy bed, and double glazed windows to keep out the hustle and bustle.
Breakfast and evening meal were superb, plenty of choice.
Friendly efficient staff, a great central place to stay in new delhi

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnl1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Mr. John,

Thanks for taking out your precious time to post a review for us. It is good to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Your appreciative words really helps us in growth

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel Regent Grand to enjoy our Hospitality

Warm Regards

Anshu Bhatia
Manager
Hotel Regent Grand, New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We checked in at around 22:30, it was pleasant to see a nice fresh room with a well equipped bath room. The situation is quite disappointing right on the highway and from the 4th floor we had the perfect view on the metro line but it seems to be an excellent location as it is only 5 min walk to the metro station and 3 stations to Connaught Place & 25 min by road. Breakfast in a small buffet, no big choice but fine. Wide choice for dinner delicious Indian cuisine and European choice as well. We sometime have poor local food in hotel but here it was beautiful Indian food. All the merits to the chef and kitchen crew. Very friendly staffs, totally dedicated and always present and smiling. Special regards to Sachin.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dpdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We are thankful to you for taking out your precious time to post a review for us. It is good to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Your appreciative words really help us in growth

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel Regent Grand to enjoy our Hospitality

Warm Regards

Anshu Bhatia
Manager
Hotel Regent Grand, New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The Regent Grand is well located in north west Delhi and provides a welcome respite from the hustle and bustle of the city. We started our family trip of India here (2 adults and 3 kids) and it was a perfect jumping off point. Although our stay was to include an airport transfer we caught the metro from the airport all to the way to a station only a short walk from the hotel. India can present a daunting arrival to the uninitiated but this made for a gradual and interesting introduction as we travelled through many different suburbs and the train grew more and more crowded.
The staff are all welcoming and helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the food was tasty and safe. Don't bother searching the nearby suburbs for restaurants as the hotel restaurant is excellent and well priced. Except for our first night we enjoyed breakfast and dinner there every day.
Via metro the centre of the city (once you can board one of the clean and safe but over-packed commuter trains) is only a few minutes away,

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yug3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We are thankful to you for taking out your precious time to post a review for us. It is good to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Your appreciative words really help us in growth

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel Regent Grand to enjoy our Hospitality

Warm Regards

Anshu Bhatia
Manager
Hotel Regent Grand, New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I stayed 2 nights in January ,the staff are helpful ,warm welcome,hospitable.my room is very big & very clean,the breakfast was good, open buffet ,Indian food very delicious if small spicy.hotel near of market.

Room Tip: Room with very nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mona551950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We are thankful to you for taking out your precious time to post a review for us. It is good to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Your appreciative words really help us in growth

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel Regent Grand to enjoy our Hospitality

Warm Regards

Anshu Bhatia
Manager
Hotel Regent Grand, New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Jaypee Siddharth
#53 of 779 in New Delhi
831 reviews
Hotel La Suite
#202 of 779 in New Delhi
308 reviews
Almondz Hotel
#245 of 779 in New Delhi
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Park Inn By Radisson New Delhi IP Extension
Biden Pura
Hotel Jivitesh
Hotel Jivitesh
#143 of 779 in New Delhi
398 reviews
Fraser Suites New Delhi
#179 of 779 in New Delhi
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regent Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regent Grand

Address: 2/6 Opp Metro | Pillar 167, New Delhi 110008, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £47 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regent Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regent Grand, a Centrally Air-conditioned luxury hotel located in Central Delhi, welcomes business and leisure travelers to experience the grandeur of Indian hospitality. Hotel Regent Grand has won laurels for highest quality luxurious accommodation and excellence in dining, interiors, business facilities and personalized services.We serve our guests with the motto of the ancient Indian saying- "Atithi Devo Bhav" by providing world class facilities. Hotel Regent Grand offers world class luxurious accommodation, conference rooms, business centers along with multi-cuisine restaurants, 24 hour coffee shop and room services. We also provide additional services like travel & leisure desk, Airways and Rail ticket booking, pick up/drop, foreign currency exchange etc. Hotel Regent Grand is well connected with Delhi International & Domestic Airport and New Delhi Rail Station through Delhi Metro & City Bus Services, with a comfortable and hassle free travel time of less than 15 minutes. Hotel Regent Grand is centrally located at PUSA roundabout such that all shopping hubs and business centres like Karol Bagh, Connaught Place etc., tourist attractions of Old Delhi and all important Government of India offices are less than 5 kms away with a travel time of less than 15 minutes.Hotel Regent Grand is just 200 yards from Patel Nagar Metro Station. Delhi Metro Rapid Transit System connects all the major areas of Delhi, Gurgaon & Noida with to and fro trains available every three minutes at Metro Stations. Centrally Air-conditioned Deluxe, Premium and Metro View category rooms of Hotel Regent Grand truly symbolize world class luxury and grandeur of Indian hospitalityAll our rooms are equipped with the following features:32" LED TV | Satellite Television | Wireless Internet Access | Laptop Size Electronic Safe | Direct Dialling Facility | Mini Bar| Tea/Coffee Maker | Temperature Control |A well appointed Bathroom with a basket of Toiletries, Hair Dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Regent Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing