We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Regent Grand
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Almondz Hotel(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Metro View Inn(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel HC Grand(New Delhi)
View Hotel
Hotel La Suite(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaypee Siddharth(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Park View(New Delhi)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
75
61
35
7
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
61
35
7
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro viewpatel nagar metro stationsouth indian fareheating systemnearby metroclean and tidy roomsbusy roadfamily vacationmain roadon arrivalroom serviceideal locationlobby areaexcellent stayround the clockfirst floorday tour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Good location - main road on Karol Bagh and close to metro station,
Service and staff was very helpful
Food was delicious, I was given my favourite dish which cook prepared especially for my request - it was delicious "Palak Panir"
Rooms were clean and tidy - do not forget to leave your key at the front desk, so they cleaned your room.

I recomend this hotel for group and single staying.
I travel with group of 20 people, I was a tourleader, they were very satisfied with your stay in the hotel.

Room Tip: rooms with the external window, they have a few rooms close to elevator with internal windows I don't recomend them.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Izabella_Daszkiewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Izabella,

Thanks for sharing your feedback. it feels great to know that you have enjoyed our stay and meals at our Hotel.

Your appreciative words really helps us in growth

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel Regent Grand to enjoy the more of it

Warm Regards

Anshu Bhatia
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I stayed at the hotel with my family from 20th to 24th Mar'14.

I had called the hotel few times before booking to enquire on the room availability, airport pickup, sight seeing arrangements, etc. Mr. Anshu Bhatia was very helpful in providing all the details that I required.

The hotel and the room were neat and clean. All the staff were courteous and helpful. Break was good. I stayed in the premium room which was just right for my family, 2 adults and 2 kids (had an extra bed)

I was staying in a room facing the back of the hotel. I was not able to open the curtains in the room, as it was facing an old building in close proximity. Maybe, a room facing the front of the hotel will not have this issue

Agneesh, who was managing the travel desk, helped in arranging the arranging for the trip to Agra, Delhi sight seeing and drop to Jim Corbett.

Overall, we had an comfortable stay at Regent Grand

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the back of the hotel will be quiet but you may not be able to open the curtain as there are other buildings close by. Rooms facing the front will be better, but will be facing the metro line
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Suresh070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Mr. Suresh,

Thanks for sharing your feedback. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our hospitality and services.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel Regent Grand to enjoy our Hospitality

Warm Regards

Anshu Bhatia
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Very nice indeed all of the desk staff and their team were very helpful. Rooms comfortable and well furnished. The dining room doesn't serve anything that grand but breakfast was good also. Would recommend, although not what i would call cheap by Indian standards. About 10 mins from CP.

Room Tip: You get a view of train track and street from the front and the neighbours out the back take your pick. Perhaps a little noisier on front side.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Mr. Garth

Thanks for writing a review for us. It is really good to know that you had a comfortable stay and has enjoyed our hospitality.

We really appreciate your feedback

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel Regent Grand to enjoy our Hospitality

Warm Regards

Anshu Bhatia
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

i am a travel agent and using hotel regent grand for long time...right now we r staying here with american group an i would like to draw special attention that hotel represent value for money n its staff specially mr trilok singh is outstanding in his work.....very profesional n helping nature...we wish all the best to him n entire staff...we shall come back...rgds

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandeep k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Sandeep,

Thanks for writing a review and appreciating our efforts. Its all your support that makes the group stay more comfortable and we are happy to know that every of your guest enjoys Regent Hospitality

Thanks for your continued support to Regent Grand

We are looking forward to welcome you and your guests again in our Hotel Regent Grand to enjoy our Hospitality

Warm Regards

Anshu Bhatia
Manager
Hotel Regent Grand, New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

arrived straight from airport, after negotiating horrendous traffic .
very smart, modern hotel, lovely rooms,large comfy bed, and double glazed windows to keep out the hustle and bustle.
Breakfast and evening meal were superb, plenty of choice.
Friendly efficient staff, a great central place to stay in new delhi

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnl1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Mr. John,

Thanks for taking out your precious time to post a review for us. It is good to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Your appreciative words really helps us in growth

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel Regent Grand to enjoy our Hospitality

Warm Regards

Anshu Bhatia
Manager
Hotel Regent Grand, New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews