We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Welcoming”
Review of Hotel Regent Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Regent Grand
Ranked #192 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly and Welcoming”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed for 4 days from 17th - 20th April. Friendly welcoming staff - had booked premium room - excellent facilities and comfy - no view to speak of. Loved the roof top terrace. Breakfast was ok. Meals in the restaurant were tasty and plenty of choice. Travel desk arranged our trips around Delhi and Agra which were well worth it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kath44_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Grand, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Kath,

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us on tripadvisor. We are glad that with our efforts we could make your stay and travel arrangement the most convenient and comfortable.

Your appreciative words really helps us in growth

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel Regent Grand to enjoy our Hospitality

Warm Regards

Anshu Bhatia
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    50
    25
    6
    16
See reviews for
61
38
9
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed with my family here for two days.Very polite and helpful staffs.Clean and tidy rooms, and good food. Easily accessible through roads and metro. Also cheap rates. I will highly recommend this hotel to everyone who comes to Delhi. 4/5

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Achuth1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Grand, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing Regent Grand during your recent visit to New Delhi. We really appreciate you for taking out your precious time to share your experience with us. We are really happy to know that you have enjoyed our Hospitality

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel Regent Grand

Warm Regards

Anshu Bhatia
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I stayed for 1night only and I have stayed at many hotels in around New Delhi on business and leisure. Service is fast, efficient and the rooms spacious, super clean. My room overlooked the the main road and metro train rolling bye which was fine. Has a nice roof top and big foyer. Also has a Only 10min walk to Patal Nagar metro station...I will be staying here again on my next business trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meres666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Grand, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing Regent Grand for your recent trip to New Delhi. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our services.

Your appreciative words really helps us in growth

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel Regent Grand to enjoy our Hospitality

Warm Regards

Anshu Bhatia
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdansk, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Good location - main road on Karol Bagh and close to metro station,
Service and staff was very helpful
Food was delicious, I was given my favourite dish which cook prepared especially for my request - it was delicious "Palak Panir"
Rooms were clean and tidy - do not forget to leave your key at the front desk, so they cleaned your room.

I recomend this hotel for group and single staying.
I travel with group of 20 people, I was a tourleader, they were very satisfied with your stay in the hotel.

Room Tip: rooms with the external window, they have a few rooms close to elevator with internal windows I don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Izabella_Daszkiewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Grand, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Izabella,

Thanks for sharing your feedback. it feels great to know that you have enjoyed our stay and meals at our Hotel.

Your appreciative words really helps us in growth

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel Regent Grand to enjoy the more of it

Warm Regards

Anshu Bhatia
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I stayed at the hotel with my family from 20th to 24th Mar'14.

I had called the hotel few times before booking to enquire on the room availability, airport pickup, sight seeing arrangements, etc. Mr. Anshu Bhatia was very helpful in providing all the details that I required.

The hotel and the room were neat and clean. All the staff were courteous and helpful. Break was good. I stayed in the premium room which was just right for my family, 2 adults and 2 kids (had an extra bed)

I was staying in a room facing the back of the hotel. I was not able to open the curtains in the room, as it was facing an old building in close proximity. Maybe, a room facing the front of the hotel will not have this issue

Agneesh, who was managing the travel desk, helped in arranging the arranging for the trip to Agra, Delhi sight seeing and drop to Jim Corbett.

Overall, we had an comfortable stay at Regent Grand

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the back of the hotel will be quiet but you may not be able to open the curtain a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Suresh070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Grand, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Mr. Suresh,

Thanks for sharing your feedback. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our hospitality and services.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel Regent Grand to enjoy our Hospitality

Warm Regards

Anshu Bhatia
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Very nice indeed all of the desk staff and their team were very helpful. Rooms comfortable and well furnished. The dining room doesn't serve anything that grand but breakfast was good also. Would recommend, although not what i would call cheap by Indian standards. About 10 mins from CP.

Room Tip: You get a view of train track and street from the front and the neighbours out the back take your pi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Grand, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Mr. Garth

Thanks for writing a review for us. It is really good to know that you had a comfortable stay and has enjoyed our hospitality.

We really appreciate your feedback

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel Regent Grand to enjoy our Hospitality

Warm Regards

Anshu Bhatia
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

i am a travel agent and using hotel regent grand for long time...right now we r staying here with american group an i would like to draw special attention that hotel represent value for money n its staff specially mr trilok singh is outstanding in his work.....very profesional n helping nature...we wish all the best to him n entire staff...we shall come back...rgds

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandeep k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Grand, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Sandeep,

Thanks for writing a review and appreciating our efforts. Its all your support that makes the group stay more comfortable and we are happy to know that every of your guest enjoys Regent Hospitality

Thanks for your continued support to Regent Grand

We are looking forward to welcome you and your guests again in our Hotel Regent Grand to enjoy our Hospitality

Warm Regards

Anshu Bhatia
Manager
Hotel Regent Grand, New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Hotel Regent Continental
Hotel Regent Continental
#465 of 715 in New Delhi
54 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Regent Intercontinental
Hotel Regent Intercontinental
#273 of 715 in New Delhi
33 reviews
Chandni Chowk
Hotel Golden Grand
Hotel Golden Grand
#191 of 715 in New Delhi
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Suite
#212 of 715 in New Delhi
297 reviews
Jaypee Siddharth
#38 of 715 in New Delhi
709 reviews
Almondz Hotel
#283 of 715 in New Delhi
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regent Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regent Grand

Property: Hotel Regent Grand
Address: 2/6 Opp Metro | Pillar 167, New Delhi 110008, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regent Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regent Grand, a Centrally Air-conditioned luxury hotel located in Central Delhi, welcomes business and leisure travelers to experience the grandeur of Indian hospitality. Hotel Regent Grand has won laurels for highest quality luxurious accommodation and excellence in dining, interiors, business facilities and personalized services.We serve our guests with the motto of the ancient Indian saying- "Atithi Devo Bhav" by providing world class facilities. Hotel Regent Grand offers world class luxurious accommodation, conference rooms, business centers along with multi-cuisine restaurants, 24 hour coffee shop and room services. We also provide additional services like travel & leisure desk, Airways and Rail ticket booking, pick up/drop, foreign currency exchange etc. Hotel Regent Grand is well connected with Delhi International & Domestic Airport and New Delhi Rail Station through Delhi Metro & City Bus Services, with a comfortable and hassle free travel time of less than 15 minutes. Hotel Regent Grand is centrally located at PUSA roundabout such that all shopping hubs and business centres like Karol Bagh, Connaught Place etc., tourist attractions of Old Delhi and all important Government of India offices are less than 5 kms away with a travel time of less than 15 minutes.Hotel Regent Grand is just 200 yards from Patel Nagar Metro Station. Delhi Metro Rapid Transit System connects all the major areas of Delhi, Gurgaon & Noida with to and fro trains available every three minutes at Metro Stations. Centrally Air-conditioned Deluxe, Premium and Metro View category rooms of Hotel Regent Grand truly symbolize world class luxury and grandeur of Indian hospitalityAll our rooms are equipped with the following features:32" LED TV | Satellite Television | Wireless Internet Access | Laptop Size Electronic Safe | Direct Dialling Facility | Mini Bar| Tea/Coffee Maker | Temperature Control |A well appointed Bathroom with a basket of Toiletries, Hair Dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Regent Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing