We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food”
Review of Side Wok

Side Wok
Ranked #167 of 12,605 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

You have to eat it to believe it :-) Loveeeedddd the food, the service and the ambiance. You have to eat it to believe it :-) Loveeeedddd the food, the service and the ambiance. You have to eat it to believe it :-) Loveeeedddd the food, the service and the ambiance. You have to eat it to believe it :-) Loveeeedddd the food, the service and the ambiance.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 123Geetanjali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy9Hippie, Guest Relations Manager at Side Wok, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for your kind review. Thank you for your kind review. Thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you back, sooner than later.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    41
    10
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

It was not our first choice for a restaurant but I am glad we visited side wok.
Everything from service, food, recommendations was fantastic. Things to try are the spicy papaya salad, wasabi prawns and the lobster. All cooked to perfection. Plan to be back soon.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank avnishmisra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This is perhaps one of the best places to eat Thai Food. I had the privilege of visiting it two days one day apart and tried various dishes that were absolutely brilliant starting with the soup, First time had Tom Yum (Veg) - perfect bleeding of the lemon grass as most times chef's have a tendency to make it sour. Second time had Tom Kha (Veg) Soup which again with the perfect blend of coconut milk was memorable. The starters were all fantastic such as Lotus Root with Honey and Chili, A Mushroom dish (whose name I seem to have forgotten) and the stir fried vegetables. The quantity of the srters were enough to for us to have frugal main course which we restricted to Pot Rice (Thai Chili and Tan Jian) still revises the flavors in my mouth.

We rounded of with desserts such as Chocolate Trio, Blueberry Cheese Cake and Hot Brownie with Ice Cream (The brownie was literally served straight from the oven and that experience was sensational.

I just can't wait to return to Delhi and visit Side Wok again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 125ajais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“great food but no alcohol...”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Chicken, soup, lamb, rice, noodles all perfect but no alcohol.. touch expensive but worth a visit or two

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AJLONDON1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy9Hippie, Guest Relations Manager at Side Wok, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Hi,


Glad to know that you enjoyed your meal at Sidewok. And you would recommend it to others to try it out. However, I would like to inform you, that Sidewok has two branches in Khan Market, one of them has a bar and the other does not. I reckon you went to the one without the bar. We also have other outlets across Delhi in locations such a Connaught Place (Bar), Greater Kailash Part- 1 (wine and beer), Chanakyapuri (no bar). Hope you visit us again and this time at one of the outlets which has a bar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Authentic Food... Nice service”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

One of the best places for authentic Thai food with best of ingredients. Not to be missed while in Khan Market

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vaibhav_kapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Side Wok also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Side Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing