We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Bad Service”
Review of Hotel Castle Blue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Castle Blue
Ranked #558 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Such a bad service. Staff have no manner how to take care of costumer. I booked executive room firstly but its totally different as they show in their website. and i changed the room but they took more than 1 hour in this.
No proper staff available. Lake of experience.really disappointment.
In the night there was heavy rain and roof water directly coming on the A.C.that was too much noisy.
Really terrible.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Priyank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Castle Blue
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed in Hotel castle blue for 14 hours. Hotel is located near International airport. From Hotel roof you can see plane, runway.Hotel is new, clean.our room were small but well clean and well furnished with work desk,LCD,tea/coffee making facility.bathroom attached were small but clean and they provided free toiletries.service were fast and staff helpful and reliable.food were tasty and fresh.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yu J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We happened to stay in this hotel for a night in transit.... to our surprise the hotel was absolutely not what it looked in the net or what the reviews suggested,
The Sheets and the blanket cover were reused with hairs and stains all over..... The room was stinking of smoke. and was a terrible state when we checked in ( at 9.30pm with two small kids).
Somehow we managed to get the sheets changed after multiple calls and slept.... next morning i went to check the dining hall as breakfast was included in the room tariff that i paid.... the dining room was full of used utensils of last night and beer bottles all over the place..... the kitchen seemed to unclean that we decided not to have our breakfast there and just check out of the nightmare we were experiencing .....

its a simple NONO for any kind of traveller

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indeepbindra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights. We met a driver & took us there saying cheaper & comfortable. We stayed in a suite room. Spacious but not so clean. When we went to the room, we found 2 empty coke bottles & aluminium foil left on table & floor. Room attendants ask us to wait & then they cleaned. I like their indian food. Room boys & the reception girl was very helpful. But they clean the room only if we request them to clean. Location is good & close to airport & main road. Our departure flight was at 5:00am so, we decided to go airport at 3:00am. When we came down & ask for our bills, receptionist present us the bill with additional tax & breakfast was charged. When we checked-in they said room rates are including taxes & breakfast. Last minute they spoiled our mood.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Hixaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

A very good place to stay for transit passengers as it is easily accessible to the airports. Very good room service.The food was good.Pleasing customer service in the front office.Totally a well satisfied pleasant stay I had during my transit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

our stay was very comfortable as per expectation. its proximity to IGI is advantageous. i will suggest it for air journey starting at odd hours. The nearby area is well developed for food and shopping.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Harish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The first room had already been slept in and the bed wasn't even made. After insisting on a different room, the sheets were dirty (they appeared to have some kind of scary green stuff and some long black hair on them). There was no hot water in the morning and only one thin towel. At checkout, the only person who could do it was not available which meant waiting 10 minutes for him to come back. They say they take credit cards but they really don't. All in all an awful experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank blkdye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Delhi
Nizamuddin
Pulse Impulse
Pulse Impulse
#281 of 713 in New Delhi
55 reviews
Casa Royal
#509 of 713 in New Delhi
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Lohias Delhi Airport
Hotel Lohias Delhi Airport
#241 of 713 in New Delhi
51 reviews
Cube by Acorn Noida
#27 of 48 in Noida
3 reviews
Emblem Hotel New Friends Colony
#201 of 713 in New Delhi
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Castle Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Castle Blue

Address: A-109, Road No-5 | Mahipalpur Extension, New Delhi 110037, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #558 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £14 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Castle Blue 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Castle Blue is located in close proximity to the domestic & international airports and the corporate hub - Gurgaon and a stone’s throw away from National Highway – 8. We offer a range of room options - Deluxe Rooms,Super Deluxe Rooms and Family Suites. Every room is equipped with the modern day facilities of a 3 star hotel at much lower prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Castle Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing