We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best customer service”
Review of Hotel Arjun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Arjun
Ranked #127 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The rooms were spacious, decently priced and very comfortable. Ours was also quite clean. Best part of this place by far is the customer service - Anand is the person you want to ask for. He helped us out majorly when we were in a tight spot, and also made the best food recommendations as well as helped us figure out Delhi and how to do it right. Great location also, close to metro!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anneliese C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelarjun, Owner at Hotel Arjun, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thanks for your encouraging words. We are glad for your feedback , our main asset is our staff who goes out of way to assist our esteemed guests.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our customer care services.

Thanking you
Vijay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Arjun
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 131 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

I booked my stay on Hotels.com which gave a room description of a standard room as having "climate control". What would anyone in their right mind think of when they hear climate control? Air Conditioning! To their defense, the room did not SPECIFICALLY say Air Conditioning, BUT NEITHER DID THE ROOMS WITH A/C. They ALSO said "climate control". Instead of hotels checking various things to entice the customer into booking with them that is not even part of the room description is wrong. The room I booked also included a buffet breakfast, which I was told did not even exist. Really???

In the end, they moved my booking to their "sister" property, Hotel Shelton and gave me a deluxe room with A/C and set breakfast in the morning.

In the End, the hotel did the right thing and gave me a room with the description of the room I booked. But I feel that the hotel should not get the best rating until the description of the rooms are accurate so that the cutsomer knows what they are booking. Especially since most bookings today are non refundable and (especially in India) hard to get out of if the hotel is not what it is said to be. This is a HUGE problem when it comes to rooms within India.

Room Tip: NOTE that room descriptions vary from site to site for this hotel. Standard rooms DO NOT have A/C
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexanTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

If you decide to stay here because of the price its good for stay! The Hotel staff is very friendly and no more extra charge. Room was clean and foods are also tasty. I am highly recommended of this hotel.

Regards

Rajnish

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RajnishJaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelarjun, Owner at Hotel Arjun, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thanks for your feedback. We are glad to know that you have had wonderful time with us.

We look forward for your next stay with us.

Thanking you
Vijay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

i was stay in hotel arjun,service was excellent,room is cleaned.location is good.this hotel is near by new delhi railway station,i.e 05 mins walkable distance.metro station is on 02 min walkable distance.staff was very helpfull,special for mr tiwari is also nice man.really i recommence to stay hotel arjun.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vishal5bihar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelarjun, Owner at Hotel Arjun, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thanks for staying at Hotel Arjun. We are glad to know that you had wonderful time while staying with us. our location is very central and with in close proximity of Metro station , New delhi Railway station and Connaught place.

We look forward for you next stay with us.

Thanking you
Vijay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This wasn't the nicest place I stayed at during my travels, but not the worst either.

Hotel Arjun is clean and safe and relatively comfortable, which really leaves little to complain about.

The room wasn't as nice as I was hoping, but I chose it based on good reviews and budget-friendly pricing, so I feel like I got what I paid for and I was happy enough with that.

It's right in a market, so the street is busy and noisy, and there was a lot of noise that traveled to the room - no chance of a midafternoon nap! The staff were very nice, helpful and accommodating, which was a bonus.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank McKinnley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelarjun, Owner at Hotel Arjun, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thanks for your valuable feedback, I am glad to know that you value of your money. Our staff always goes out of their to make every guest comfortable and make every stay a memorable stay .

We look forward for being host again in New Delhi.

Thanking you
Vijay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I really enjoyed my stayed at this hotel not only because it was clean, comfortable and affordable but the people (staff) were very helpful like no others. They just showed genuine care on me and made my work much easier, even though i had stayed here only for two days..So, this is definitely a place to go.

Room Tip: Really depends on the preference of the travellers but i am sure the reception staff will help.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sujee v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelarjun, Owner at Hotel Arjun, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thanks for your valuable feedback, We are glad to know that you had excellent time with us, your feedback helps us to improve our services.

Thanking you
Vijay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Ok.. So where do I start here? I booked this hotel a couple of months in advance and confirmed the booking to then arrive around midnight and no booking. Thanks Mr Vijay for that one. Luckily there were rooms and we had not booked them for an airport pick up. Then, paying full price, we were submitted to hammering and banging for 12 hours per day and no apologies offered. We dealt with this because Aman and the gentlemen who worked for him gave us such wonderful hospitality, had my fractured boot fixed, gave us advice on where to buy certain non touristy items I wanted for students, organised couriers for goods, let us check out late, etc. BUT and let me tell you, this for us, was the big BUT that means we will not be going back despite being booked to return... As we were leaving, the man at the front desk who claimed to be the owner was so incredibly rude that I regret staying there at all. We were headed to the train station with our confirmed by the International Tourist Agency on the first floor of the Delhi station train tickets to get our seat allocation.. Approx 740pm. He then waylaid us telling us the office would shut in 20 mins, insisting that he check our tickets on the Internet. I informed him that all was legitimate and tried to explain how we had confirmed etc that day and best hurry to the station to catch the lady at the office as it was closing. He proceeded to yell over the top of me and not listen. When my sister told him to shut up and listen, he then proceeded to scream at us and act threateningly. It was not until Aman came to our rescue that we managed to get out of the place. The yelling man then tried to placate us with a free bottle of water each which, when we went to open it, actually had a broken seal. I am 40, have been travelling since I was 16, have worked and travelled in over 25 countries, with this as my third time in India, and I have never ever ever been treated like this. In fact, I have never before felt the need to even write a review. I know that there are a lot of positive reviews on this site regarding Hotel Arjun and i know why if you have encountered Aman but know who your money is going to and rethink booking here. The pictures are also deceiving as the rooms are nowhere near as big as the photos make them out to be although Aman's interior design jobs are lovely and we represented in the pictures.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Kerill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel All Iz Well
Hotel All Iz Well
#98 of 713 in New Delhi
238 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
#70 of 713 in New Delhi
93 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Shelton
Hotel Shelton
#74 of 713 in New Delhi
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#95 of 713 in New Delhi
330 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Nirmal Mahal
Hotel Nirmal Mahal
#110 of 713 in New Delhi
169 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Check In Room Chuna Mandi
Check In Room Chuna Mandi
#50 of 713 in New Delhi
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arjun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arjun

Address: 5084 Main Bazar Pahar Ganj | Near Khanna Cinema, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £16 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Arjun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Arjun is located at a 10 minutes walking distance from New Delhi Railway Station, 5 Minutes drive from Connaught Place and 5 minutes walking from Ramakrishna Ashram Metro Station. Hotel offers good connectivity from Indira Gandhi International Airport which is at the distance of around 21 km and The ISBT Bus Station is 6 km. The hotel is in close proximity to India Gate (5 km), Hajrat Nijamuddin Railway Station (7km), Pragati Maidan (4.5 km), Akshardham Mandir (6.5 km) and The Red Fort is 3 km. The hotel pampers its guests with other eminent amenities like high-speed wireless connectivity of internet,24 room service, 24 power backup,Doctor on call, Laundry & Dry Cleaning Service (Surcharge),Tour and travel desk, Free Dialing telephone and Airport pickup and drop facility (Surcharge). All the rooms offer amenities like private bathrooms with rainfall shower heads and well designed toiletries with regular supply of hot and cold running water. Free Wi-Fi and LCD television are available in the rooms. Additional amenities include Mini Bar (chargeable basis) and direct dial telephone service. Hotels offers In-house restaurant serves a wide array of authentic Indian and global cuisines to pamper the taste-buds.The hotel is well-suited to both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Arjun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing