We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location, Good Value”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Arjun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Arjun
Ranked #122 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Location, Good Value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed in both a triple deluxe and a double deluxe room (we booked double deluxe, but accommodations weren't available the first 2 nights). Triple deluxe was extremely nice. Double deluxe was ok. Had some problems with the AC, but nothing that wasn't livable. Both were extremely clean.
Staff was very helpful, and really wanted us to take a day tour to Agra (perhaps too helpful in that regard).
Only complaint is that we were charged more than the price we booked at (despite confirming that we wouldn't have to pay extra for the upgraded accommodations), but we checked out very early and were trying to catch a train so we didn't argue with them.
Overall a pretty good experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfj95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelarjun, Owner at Hotel Arjun, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks for staying at Hotel Arjun, It is nice to know that your liked the cleaniliness of our rooms. Regarding your complaints about you paid extra for the upgraded room i think it is surely due to lack of information. if it has happened the we apologize from the heart and we surely will reimburse you that money on your return trip to Delhi.

With regards
Vijay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    55
    32
    11
    10
See reviews for
18
56
49
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in 3 bedded room in the last week of july.

The room was ok but a/c was in poor condition. Even if you keep it on 18degree it never got cool in room.

The food dishes on menu is very limited and ibeleive they get from there other hotel shelton.

They dont have lift going to your room and on first floor you will find a tailoring guy you have to pass.

The enterance of hotel is disturbing and at the same rate you can stay in their other hotel shelton which is much better with lift.

Dont take any sight seeing from them because its on higher side.

You are adviced to check your final billing before paying them because I noticed in my bill they had added nearly Rs 2000 extra. Sight seeing which was already paid to the driver directly and taxes which was included in the rates at time of booking. I noticed slight cheating going on with the front desk staff.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Damianpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelarjun, Owner at Hotel Arjun, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks for staying at our Hotel. Regarding AC we have got brand new Aircon, due to extensive heat some times AC stops performing in a way it is expected to be regarding your complaints about Front desk please check your voucher on booking.com there is clearly written that 17.42 % are to be paid extra. We request you to check the things before you post something related to cheating as it can be pretty tarnishing for the hotel. We look forward for your next stay with us.

Regards
Vijay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel is cheap, clean, has very good service, right by the market, 5 min walk from the metro station, one stop away from Connaught Place, it has AC and TV, nice bathroom, and has 2 great guys who will try their best to meet all your wishes. I was sick one day and one of the staff members went around the entire block to get me fruits and water, at this price range this is pretty much the best you can get.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BilalAhmad89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelarjun, Owner at Hotel Arjun, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Bilal

Thanks for your stay with us. It was nice to meet you in person. We are glad to knwo that you have wonderful time with us. our utmost strength is our staff who goes out of way to help customers. We look forward for your next stay with us.

Thanking you
Vijay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

The entrance put me off, but the room did its job. Linen was bad but bathroom was great. Spotless! Staff to the extent that I have used were good enough. Tea was served in a cup with no lid. My toast was all greasy. But overall the stay was scary but good. As long as you are inside the room, it is great, outside the room, its fishy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Venkata K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelarjun, Owner at Hotel Arjun, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks for choosing Hotel Arjun For your stay with us. We are glad to know that you have had wonderful time while staying with us. We are making sure that every guest have memorable stay with us. We look forward for your next stay with us.

Thanking you
Vijay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We spent quality time researching for a good hotel in Paharganj which could be an oasis from the hassle of the surrounding area and we chose Arjun as it had really good reviews. We made a reservation through Agoda, paid for the superior room and were looking forward to staying there.

However, on arrival we were given a substandard room and the management (although very nice) were trying to convince us that this was the superior room we paid for while it was clear it was not. When we showed them the description of the superior room they placed on agoda themselves, they were still trying to fool us. When we demanded to get what we paid for they finally moved us to another room, which obviously again turned out to be substandard vs what we reserved. After making a really big argument, the management promised to give us the superior room in two hours so we went out for dinner. Having returned 3 hours later we found that the guy we talked to is long gone, obviously superior room was not available, we were again told we ARE staying in a superior one and we had to explain everything once again. We were finally transferred to a different hotel owned by the same people where the staff turned out be really rude and the room was dirty.

All in all, it was a really frustrating experience which we very much hoped to avoid. And it’s not about the room not being available. It’s about trying to cheat us. Apparently Arjun is no different to the rest of Paharganj where guests are an unnecessary burden and are treated as fools. If you want to avoid being cheated and don’t want to experience the hassle of fighting for your own rights, look for other place to stay in Paharganj. Luckily it’s easy to find hotels where the staff knows what hospitality means.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NasiGorengPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patna, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

i was stay in arjun hotel . it was fantastic experience and room was very good. . Mr. vijay introduce me to hotel arjun . hotel service is very good and room and interior and exterior was very good. and the most thing staff are very co-operative. Its is nice place if i again come in delhi again i stay in same hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank smshwet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelarjun, Manager at Hotel Arjun, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks for staying at Hotel Arjun New Delhi, We are glad to know that you have had good stay with us. We look forward for your next stay with us.

Thanking you
Vijay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I was really worried to get a nice hotel in center Delhi for the stay of my film crew from Mumbai and Vijay ji Introduced me to Hotel Arjun Paharganj , This was neat and clean hotel and i felt this is really worth paying ,not only the hotel infra but also the staff is really cooperative . its a nice place to stay , the only thing you have to check if you get the room because its very occupy from long stayers ,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 904Jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelarjun, Owner at Hotel Arjun, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks for staying at Hotel Arjun. We are glad to know that you found the hotel upto your expectation. We are looking forward for your next stay with us.

Thanking you
Vijay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Shelton
Hotel Shelton
#93 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel All Iz Well
Hotel All Iz Well
#104 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Nirmal Mahal
Hotel Nirmal Mahal
#212 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Lal's Haveli
Hotel Lal's Haveli
#110 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
#194 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Star Plaza
Hotel Star Plaza
#125 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arjun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arjun

Property: Hotel Arjun
Address: 5084 Main Bazar Pahar Ganj | Near Khanna Cinema, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Arjun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Arjun is located at a 10 minutes walking distance from New Delhi Railway Station, 5 Minutes drive from Connaught Place and 5 minutes walking from Ramakrishna Ashram Metro Station. Hotel offers good connectivity from Indira Gandhi International Airport which is at the distance of around 21 km and The ISBT Bus Station is 6 km. The hotel is in close proximity to India Gate (5 km), Hajrat Nijamuddin Railway Station (7km), Pragati Maidan (4.5 km), Akshardham Mandir (6.5 km) and The Red Fort is 3 km. The hotel pampers its guests with other eminent amenities like high-speed wireless connectivity of internet,24 room service, 24 power backup,Doctor on call, Laundry & Dry Cleaning Service (Surcharge),Tour and travel desk, Free Dialing telephone and Airport pickup and drop facility (Surcharge). All the rooms offer amenities like private bathrooms with rainfall shower heads and well designed toiletries with regular supply of hot and cold running water. Free Wi-Fi and LCD television are available in the rooms. Additional amenities include Mini Bar (chargeable basis) and direct dial telephone service. Hotels offers In-house restaurant serves a wide array of authentic Indian and global cuisines to pamper the taste-buds.The hotel is well-suited to both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Arjun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing