We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“History and culture”
Review of Neung Roi

Neung Roi
Ranked #105 of 12,583 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$30
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Neung Roi finds its inspiration from the undiscovered, unseen nooks and corners, cultures and traditions of the kingdom of Thailand. It offers a harmonious coming together of complex elements of cuisine from its various regions. The freshest elements are sourced and then prepared painstakingly by our specialist chefs to create dishes that are exquisitely well balanced while retaining their natural goodness. It is the best of Thailand recreated in a menu.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“History and culture”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

It was a casual visit to neung roi during a delhi visit.
The menu is a lesson in geography and culinary culture for those uninitiated in thai cuisine beyond green and red curry with jasmine rice......

A nice regional segmentation..
Knowledgeable staff, who cane xplain the essence of each cuisine
Very courteous staff
Friendly kitchen staff who take the pain to please /educate you!
Finally, very well prsented dishes, tasty of course.. Perhaps the isaan food was a little too spicy for my liking..
The experienc wad fantastic... Would be great for entertaining guests or a nice one on one with the missus or the entire family....

Perhaps, they should offer chopsticks as well?

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vish L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    33
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
144 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Siamese symphony”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We were charmed by the unique menu which highlights dishes from all the regions of Thailand. At the start of the experience (it would be churlish to call it "a meal"), the waiter explains the concept and also teaches one how to navigate the iPad for a deeper insight into individual dishes. The decor is rich with detail in somewhat dim lighting.

We hedged our bets and chose a soup from one region, an appetizer and a dessert from another and a main course from a third. It worked out quite well - the portions were adequate without being overly generous, the service exceptional and the flavors delicate yet distinct. My guess is that we could have ordered any of the other items and they would have probably tasted as good - I actually got up and walked past a couple of other tables casually to inhale the gentle aromas. The presentations were tasteful and elegant.

Planning on going back soon, Ideal for a tete-a-tete. A bit expensive, but well worth it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pixie0427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
260 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Brilliant food, chic setting, good collection of wine: Overall, a memorable meal.”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Due to paucity of time, we could only taste their Appetisers and drinks. Can't wait to come here again and try their main course dishes.
Ambience: Classic chic, minimalistic with oriental touches but not over the top: I liked it.
Service: Good, cordial, smiling and helpful.
Menu is on a tablet and food is divided as per various regions of Thailand. For every region, you have appetisers, soups, salads, main course. It could take a little time to get around the menu because most of us are not familiar with what comes from where in Thailand (unless we have extensively traveled in the region).. Just like for most of the westerners, Indian food is all about Butter Chicken or Parathas. Our server was persistent enough to guide us through the menu and help us chose dishes.
We ordered for a veg salad (from Central Thailand) and chicken satay. I am sorry, I don't remember the name of salad as this meal happened 5 days ago but I am attaching the pics of the same.
Once you are seated, they serve a thai Paan, a palate cleanser kind of a dish. It's quite interesting: fresh, tangy, tasteful.
My salad was AMAZING. the flavours were well balanced, light, left a very good after taste in my mouth and truly made me happy for my trip to Thailand the same night.
My friend's chicken satay was very tender and good too.
Desserts are the usual lot but a good collection.
Red Wine is served in the most beautiful wine goblet.
Value for money: Not reasonably priced but definitely value for money.
Ratings:
Food: 4/5
Drinks: 4/5
Service: 3/5

Will I go again: For sure, yes.... can't wait to taste their main course. After Kebab Factory, this is another winner in Radisson's kitty.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gary25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
250 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent Culinary Thai Ambassador”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

You learn the culture of a country through its food-or is it vice versa? In any case, the iPad Menu keeps you engrossed for a few long moments before you can decide to order a few of around 150 dishes the truly authentic Thai restaurant has to offer. The Menu is divided into four parts-the 4 regions of Thailand. You may have to visit the restaurant a few times to remember the name or to learn to pronounce correctly. But I couldn't remember a better restaurant I had eaten Thai food before- after I finished a leisurely meal from all 4 regions. Prawn dishes were amazing-thanks to the freshness (except for one piece, the Thai Chef explained she checks for fresh supplies every day but an occasional not-so-fresh piece does get pushed through by the supplier) and the sauces. Service is excellent-the restaurant was not exactly buzzing with customers when I went, so not sure if you would be treated as royalty even when it is packed with people. The open kitchen is a pleasant sight; you can see the chef working herself and supervising the 7-8 chefs working under her. The decor is quite pleasant and luxurious. The presentation is quite elegant. I wasn't too impressed with the dessert and would have to go through the iPad several times and taste before finalising for a dinner of about 40 pax I plan to organise soon. What really impressed me was the wine list-there are quite a few wines that are reasonably priced (usually I find one or none in any 5-star hotel). Where else would you find a (Louis Roederer) Champagne priced at Rs.5200?! Food is reasonably priced for a 5-star restaurant-expect to pay around Rs.3200++ for two besides wine-you could order a decent bottle from Rs.2400-3600 from a wide choice. A definite repeatable restaurant for Thai food lovers.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wineguyindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Flavours you'll savour!”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Thai is the new 'in' cuisine in the metropolitan cities, but there are very few places where one can find the authentic flavours of Thai food. Neung Roi in Radisson Blu Plaza is one such restaurant which promises flavours that'll keep your palate craving for more. Neung Roi has a wide range of dishes from different parts of Thailand and each dish has a distinct flavour. The vegetables are especially imported from Thailand to maintain the real taste and apart from the taste, the chef makes sure that the dish is also well presented. From the mocktails to soups to salads to seafood to vegetarian dishes, every item in your platter will please your senses. The ambience is warm and quiet and the manager and service persons' delighful demeanour add in making your visit a memorable one and one to look forward to again! Cheers to Neung Roi!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spriha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Neung Roi also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Neung Roi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing