We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trimrooms Uppal International
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Woodland Deluxe(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Grand Godwin Hotel(New Delhi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Elegance(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aura(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Krishna(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kwality(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
53
33
19
9
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
33
19
9
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelnew delhi railway stationhotel is locatedroom servicepremium roommanager mrrooftop restaurantconnaught placebudget hotelred fortnice stayrooms are cleannoisevishnuindiabathgym
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed at the Uppal on the front and back end of a trip. It was a refreshing entry into and exit from Indian culture. The staff is courteous and gracious. The rooms are clean and modern. They are also well insulated to keep out noise and light and are very conducive to a good night's sleep. The food in the restaurant was excellent. The car service contracted by the hotel is excellent. Twenty minutes after we were dropped off at the airport, one of my fellow travelers discovered that he had left his phone in the cab. We were able to contact the staff at the hotel who contacted the car and the driver met him with the phone. My guess is that would never have happened without a private car service. One more reason to choose the Uppal.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Trimrooms Uppal International, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Guest
First, we would like to thank you choosing Hotel Uppal International for your stay in Delhi. We appreciate the time you have taken out of your busy schedule to review our hotel. We are glad that the room was to your liking and you had a relaxing sleep during your stay. It was a pleasure reading your review and getting to know that hotel facilities like the car service made your stay in the city hassle free.Guest feedback helps us to better ourselves and keep us motivated. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you soon in the near future.
Thanking You

Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

booked one night arrived to hotel wel located in pharganj- which is mainly a backpackers area. i booked the hotel after I read good reviews at tripadvisor and other sources, The hotel is located in an alley off a main street wth lots of resturants hotels and noise. the rooms are very nicely done boutique style. Lobby and welcome were very friendly and nice. Breakfast in the morning was just adequate but ok. all together a good hotel for a stay in Delhi

Room Tip: they may upgrade you to a bigger room if they have space- which they did for us
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adisternberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Trimrooms Uppal International, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Guest
First, we would like to thank you choosing Hotel Uppal International for your stay in Delhi. We appreciate the time you have taken out of your busy schedule to review our hotel. We are glad that the room was to your liking and the facilities made your stay comfortable. Guest feedback helps us to better ourselves and keep us motivated. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you soon in the near future.
Thanking You

Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

After all the hype in the reviews, I have to say that we were not crazy about our stay, mainly because the hotel, even though it looks brand new, already needs some maintenance: doors that don't close properly, showers that don't work... Also, the service has the questionable habit of entering the room without being prompted to do so. Some internal processes don't really work that well (delivering laundry, for instance), and the outsourced breakfast is really bad. Thank god Jaz, the overnight shift guy, was there to solve most of our problems.
That said, the hotel stands out radically in Pahar Ganj. Their infrastructure is way better than most of their competitors, and the location is pretty good to go to Connaught or the train station. The silence at night was shocking having in mind that we were in one of the noisiest hoods in Delhi. Lowering my expectations this time, I'd go back to the Uppal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eduardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Trimrooms Uppal International, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Guest
We thank you for choosing Hotel Uppal International for your recent stay in Delhi. We really appreciate that you have taken out time from your busy schedule to review our hotel. We are glad that Jaz could be of some help to you and helped provide a solution to your problem. We have taken note of the problems faced by you in the hotel and required action would be taken. Guest feedback are taken seriously and they help us to better ourselves.It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope to see you soon in the near future.
Thanking You

Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is the first time I had stayed in Delhi and the hotel experience was pure joy. My kids had a good time. The room was spacious and clean. The Room service is reasonably priced, excellent quality and prompt service. The bathroom was ultramodern and all this for a very reasonable price. The location is in a congested place, but if you are taking a taxi to the hotel, this is not an issue. The hotel is less than 5 minutes away from the New Delhi Railway station. My family and I loved the overall experience and I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjay_Sidana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrinal_Upadhyay, Director of Sales at Trimrooms Uppal International, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Sir
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel. As our guest's satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanks and Regards
Hotel Management
9873371533

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Hi i used to travel to Delhi from Dubai. This time i found a very refreshing stay at Hotel Uppal International Hotel.A very New property with world class amenity, best services & helpful staff. A very Nice interiors and specially Bath fitting which a normal traveler looking at .
Highly recommended hotel in Paharganj. I wish them all the best .
Thanks. Gaurav Wason

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaurav W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrinal_Upadhyay, Director of Sales at Trimrooms Uppal International, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Sir
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel. As our guest's satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanks and Regards
Hotel Management
9873371533

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews