We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant experience indeed”
Review of Hotel Delhi 55

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Delhi 55
Ranked #164 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Pleasant experience indeed”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Well behaved staff , very cooperative. Room was spacious neat & clean. Only that the card entry wud not work sometimes. Buffet was good but restaurant was a bit costly. Overall complete value for money...Impressed !!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Abhishek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpreet G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Delhi 55, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback.

We are happy that you found the hotel services up to your satisfaction. As a team, we try and provide a service with a smile within the best of our abilities.

Your positive sentiments have been shared with everyone. The team is delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regards
Nitesh
Hotel Delhi 55
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    21
    16
    6
    13
See reviews for
17
39
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

no word to say about hotel . it was fantastic in overall. like services , staff and property . just a neat and clean property. i had stayed for one week . and feel like home . i checked in early morning and they provide us nice front view room .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gurmeetsingh97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangko, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is centraly located in delhi.the staffs are very helpful.the wifi working very smoothly its free of cost.The room was very decent and clean.nice place to st

ay with family.nice hospitality.overall we had great comfitrable experince in delhi.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wrndyhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uttarkashi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed at the hotel for two days. Rooms were very nice. And the food was even better. However, was that the service was very messy. Otherwise the hotel was very good. Just have to go a little bit and Improvement. Amnitis and mini-bar in the room and should be possible.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ManishBisht986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

It was my first visit in delhi with my parents.we have book a room through clear trip for 3 nights. We have a got a nice rooms for 3 .room was very neat and clean. Staff are very nice and friendly. We have enjoyed free wifi. That was amazing. Room service was very smooth.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ajitjk89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhopal, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I am regular visitor in delhi . First time I have stayed in hotel delhi 55 for 2 nights . Room was good and comfortable . Staff is very friendly and helpful . Specially thanks ful to GIRISH . He is very helpful man .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shekhawatkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaalu Atoll
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We have stayed for 2 nights after coke back from taj trip . It's a new hotel on Main Street . Rooms are clean and comfortable. We have stayed in room number 5501 on first floor . This hotel sister hotel of Singh empire because thy provide breakfast in Singh hotel . We had also stayed in Singh empire one week ago.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nadiakh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Singh Empire Dx
#167 of 716 in New Delhi
32 reviews
iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd
#129 of 716 in New Delhi
314 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
#70 of 716 in New Delhi
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Le Roi
Hotel Le Roi
#134 of 716 in New Delhi
723 reviews
Hotel Cabana
#126 of 716 in New Delhi
256 reviews
Pahar Ganj
The White Klove
The White Klove
#145 of 716 in New Delhi
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delhi 55? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delhi 55

Property: Hotel Delhi 55
Address: 8703-06 Desh Bandhu Gupta Road | near Sheila Cinema, Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Delhi 55 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Delhi 55 is a 3 star pooperty with 25 rooms ,all rooms are Fully centralized room. The Hotel is located in the centre of city from where you can visit the various monuments and places of tourist interest, shopping centers and also have a real feel of the city life of Delhi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Delhi 55 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing