We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can hardly believe you're in India.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
Ranked #30 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“You can hardly believe you're in India.”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

As you walk in the door, you can hardly believe the contrast. Bright, white, clean, well organised accommodation.
Bedrooms compact but well designed and incredibly comfortable beds and pillows. Fantastic contemporary European style ensuite bathrooms.

Excellent breakfast served on the premises upstairs.
Downstairs is an Amici restaurant serving Italian food and a coffee shop.
Location a couple of minutes walk from the railway station so perfect if you're leaving or arriving Delhi by train.
Good value for money. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Inner courtyard is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolynCBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    628
    445
    76
    9
    8
See reviews for
116
357
262
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

With its great location within a 5 minute walk to the main train station. It is however among the crazy town of Paharganj, The hotel is only 3-4 months old, hence very bright and white, making this hotel really stand out against the other dirty buildings around!
Its a very clean and friendly hotel with small but decent rooms, air con, comfy bed, great shower. The only problems we had really was that the WI-FI wasn't working through out the majority of our stay. However the staff helped all they could, including letting us borrow a dongle for the day.
Also try not to stay in a room opposite the main road as its very loud 24/7!!
All in all, I highly recommend Bloomrooms. All the management and staff were friendly, courteous, helpful and efficient through out our stay. It's hard to find quality hotels at an affordable price. The level of comfort would certainly be sufficient for most people, just be sure to stay in a room on the inner courtyard and not on main road!

Room Tip: Do not stay in a room opposite the main road as its very loud 24/7!! The rooms on the inner courtyar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 23Baker77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa, Arossim
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed only for 1 night last month with our 2 kids, and took the family room with the double decker room. It felt refreshing to check-in in this hotel; new, clean, funky, family friendly. Usually when you stay in a hotel at this price range in India you get shabby options, but this one is really nice, and kids loved the double decker bed!!! Keep it up!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadianad09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This hotel is great. It is very clean and the beds are super comfy. The water in the showers is nice and hot. They also provide lots of free water and water bottles, which is nice.

There is a cafe attached to the restaurant which, while a little pricey, is very convenient.

But what really makes this hotel stand out is its customer service. The staff does everything they can to make your stay as convenient as possible. They really go above and beyond.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdparron721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I was impressed with Bloomrooms from the outset.

We only had 5 days free to visit India before meeting up with friends in Sri Lanka. Our resulting time constraints meant landing in Delhi at 10.30pm ahead of catching the express train to Agra at 6am the next morning.

I love luxury accommodation but it doesn’t make sense to pay 5 star prices for nothing more than a quick shower and a couple of hours sleep. None of the budget hotels near the railway appealed to me until someone on a TA forum suggested Bloomrooms ‘Railway’. I was impressed from the outset. Their website was well laid-out and informative with the terms and conditions and cancellation policy clearly defined. My enquiry email was answered promptly and they had obviously taken the time to actually read it (Some places in India send infuriatingly generic replies to everything) so I booked.

Good decision.

We arrived around midnight. The railway district surrounding Bloomrooms is as dirty and dingy as you’d expect, so the clean white facade really stood out. We were checked in promptly by friendly staff. Although the hotel itself is new, the building is not. It’s essentially open in the middle with the rooms arranged around the outside of the resulting courtyard. As expected our room was small, but it was spotlessly clean. The beds (actually ‘the bunk’ because there are no twin rooms) were comfortable, the water was hot and the shower pressure was good. The towels and linens were clean and new and the air con worked. We napped for 4 hours, checked out effortlessly, met our guide, walked less than 5 minutes down the road (you can always jump in a tuk tuk if you have a lot of bags) and caught the train to Agra in plenty of time. That’s what we’d been hoping for and it’s exactly what we got.

I really can’t recommend the hotel highly enough within its (much needed) niche. What Bloomrooms promised, it delivered.

FYI. Breakfast at the hotel doesn’t start until 7am so if you’re catching the express to Agra (and you’d be nuts to do anything else) make sure you book a first class seat. The breakfast served on the train is surprisingly edible. Also, there are 2 Bloomrooms in Delhi so make sure you book the right one.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Laonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in both bloomrooms in delhi and both were excellent. The location of this one was perhaps better because of the railway station which links to the metro and the airport. The rooms were lovely and clean, nice bathroom (not a wet room!) and just a fantastic welcoming feel. There are so many useful things for backpackers to use for free - maps, the lonely planet, Apple Macs, and a nice cafe serving western and Indian food. The staff were so helpful - second to none. Can't believe you get this for a such a low price!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frengladeutschgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I came to New Delhi for a business trip and was heading towards those usual crappy pahar ganj hotels , Just few minutes after i left the railway station gates i spotted a Well Lit White and Yellow building at the corner of Arakshan road .I thought it might be one of those dearer hotels run by chain hotel companies. I stepped in to check out the room prices and was amaze to find out how low they were . I quickly asked for a Standard room and the manager at the front was more than happy to offer me standard queen room which had a nice view. My room was quite spacious with a very comfortable bed and very clean washroom. Internet was offered for free by the hotel and so is the coffee . For a moment i felt i am not in India looking at the high standards set by the hotel management, Its location is great coz it took me 5 minutes to reach CP where my meetings were. When i return back to the hotel after day full of meetings i headed straight to the Amici cafe for dinner and ordered a Pizza which i quite like as it was Wood Oven one , Used one of those iMacs they got at the front which i think is a brilliant idea. The Bed was really great coz i had nice sleep after the tiring day in Delhi heat.They do have a free shuttle service which dropped me to the metro station .I was very impressed by this hotel and I recommend this to anyone looking for a Great Place to stay for Brilliant Price in Heart of Delhi.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sethsahil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#31 of 715 in New Delhi
983 reviews
Hotel City Star
#23 of 715 in New Delhi
1,311 reviews
Wood Castle
#16 of 715 in New Delhi
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amax Inn
#29 of 715 in New Delhi
714 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 715 in New Delhi
1,700 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#51 of 715 in New Delhi
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station

Property: bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
Address: 8591 Arakashan Road | Opposite New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India (Formerly bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway St)
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing