We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven for backpackers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
Ranked #34 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in around the country. It might not have all the amenities (mini-bar or laundry service) but if you are a backpacker this is the place for you. The rooms are spotless and bright. Four of us stayed at this place for 4 nights and it was a pleasant experience. We took two rooms with bunker beds and it was perfect for us considering we were out all day and returned only by late night. The beds are simply too good. The hotel staff were really courteous and helpful. The Italian restaurant in-house has some amazing food at reasonable prices. You get a 15 % discount too. The breakfast buffet very good and is reasonably priced at 300 bucks. Though lack of a la carte menu for breakfast is a small slip as one might not want to shell 300 every day. There is free wi-fi and iMacs at the reception too. All this at a very affordable pricing. Enjoy your stay and I hope they branch out to other cities too soon.

Room Tip: You can maybe ask them to give you a room on the side farthest from the road as it tends to be bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dipakragav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

904 - 910 of 1,197 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

We booked three nights here on our way back from Jaipur to London based entirely upon Tripadvisor reviews. And WOW! it lived up to every review.
The hotel is outrageously clean, the rooms are bright and cheerful, the staff are just so helpful, nothing too much for them.
They have Apple Mac's in reception for you to use, you can print your boarding pass straight off your own iPad without fiddly passwords and permissions, they just make it easy and comfortable.
Coffee and tea on the landings before breakfast, just help yourself. Breakfast in Amici next door is very good. It's clearly Italian and very clean again, no fears here of getting Delhi belly. Continental or hot breakfast, omelette, toast and marmalade, cereals, yoghurts, various teas, toast etc, as much as you can eat all in the room price.
We did find the mosquitoes outside the room disconcerting but spraying mosquito repellent around the door cleared them all off, so no problem.
Amici was great for our evening meals too, around £16 for two for starter and pizza, no alcohol though. The pizzas are gorgeous and plenty large enough, more than plenty!
The Bloomrooms doorman was so helpful, he organised the tuk-tuks at far better prices than we could achieve. And do remember the hotel has a car to collect you from New Delhi station, all free.
When you go to Delhi airport only get the metro, the airport express from New Delhi metro station. It cost 150 rupees each, takes 20 minutes despite the metro website saying 40 minutes. It goes every 15 minutes from 6am.
The location is just perfect, central for everything, the metro, the bazaars and everything.
The rooms are smaller than I'm used to, but so well appointed, so thoughtfully styled and furnished, I'd go back anytime with pleasure.
We had a great stay and long to use Bloomrooms again

Room Tip: Better not to have a room facing the railway station, only because of the train driver propensity to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IanPawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I booked this hotel after reading the great reviews online and unfortunately once I arrived, all that was available was a room facing the dirty street. I didn't get a wink of sleep until about 3am when things calmed down. If you're coming into Delhi by the Airport Express Train, it is a bit tricky finding this hotel by foot and a very uninviting way to start your trip to India, as the area in and around the train station were some of the grimiest parts I'd seen of India so far.

Other than the tricky location and noise outside, this cheep and cheerful hotel is a great place to stay when catching an early morning train to Agra the next day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ourtravelmenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bloomrooms-LinkRd, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Hi elizktraveller,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated.

We are extremely sorry to hear you did not sleep well during your night at bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station. Unfortunately being so close to the Station has its down side - the horns used by the trains can be very loud and despite our Station facing rooms being heavily sound proofed the noise can sometimes be heard.

On the flip side, many of our guests love the Station facing rooms as they enjoy the view of the hustle & bustle on the street and get a real feel for Delhi life. But as you've also mentioned the Railway Station area is not for the feint hearted and it is certainly one of the more adventurous parts of Delhi to stay in. In case you return to Delhi we highly recommend you try our Link Rd property, which is situated in a cleaner & quieter part of South Delhi near the famous Humayun's Tomb and the beautiful Lodhi Gardens.

We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!


Safe travels,


The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Recently refurbished building, clean, well maintained, Ikea like furniture, open space lounge and with a very convenient cafe.
Good free wifi and free mineral water.

And overall very helpful staff, we stayed there twice on different occasions in October 2013 and both times they let us check in as soon as we got to the hotel early in the morning. Doorrman will also arrange anything from autorickshaws to taxis at a fair price.

And it all for a very reasonable price.

Only drawback: rooms facing the road are very noisy... This is India!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David_Laz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

In my early career days, I had stayed in a lot of hotels of this chaotic yet strategically located area and always wondered whether any hotel can be even classified as even satisfactory. There is always a standard 'modus operandi' for the hotels in this area (get the customer in and then let him survive the mess himself and if the customer has some money make best effort to squeeze that out of him). So when I saw such high ratings for Bloomrooms hotel in this area, I was very surprised as to how this can be different and thus specially booked this hotel during my recent trip to India.
And Bloomrooms made me change my belief, they have proved that if there is a strong will it just takes a great execution to change the way things have been working. This is simply the best value for money hotel in Delhi (may be India) (although there is another Bloomrooms in link road but that cannot be this strategic in terms of location). Those who know Delhi will contend that this locality is not so good (bad roads, untidy, very busy) but they cant deny that this is a very important location (proximity to railway, metro, connaught place etc.).
There is a different world inside the four walls of this hotel. Amazingly clean, nice compact rooms, well appointed bathrooms, amazing cafe with superb coffee & breakfast and above all a very helping staff and outstanding management.
Just to keep the expectations realistic, this is a hotel for foreigners on a budget trip, single professionals, couples etc. who just need a comfortable stay and great breakfast option. If you are looking for frills of a star hotel then be ready shell out three-four times more money to get half as decent a place also if you are someone for whom difference does not matter then you are better off staying at a nearby hotel for a couple of hundred rupees less and not even a fraction of this place in terms of service and quality.
Before signing off just few more things their pillows and mattresses are at par or better than some of the five star chains (four seasons, kempinski etc) so be assured of a great sleep and comfortable stay.
Personally I feel this is one hotel chain which will change the hotel scene in India (which even Ginger could not do)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sacmis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Bloomrooms always bring us to live when back from the tough outside. It is a shelter when traveling in this extremely busy area. The room and facilities are the best during our entire India trip, and the staff warm and helpful. Definitely recommend and will come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tmzhishang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Great location, great room, great facilities, great price and great services. Really an unbelievable bargain for what you get. Step outside and you can experience all that you want in terms of sightseeing, shopping or business in the big city. Come back inside bloomrooms and you are warmly welcomed and relieved to be out of the urban craziness. The hotel provides free wi-fi, unlimited water from a dispenser in the hall, and free travel books on India and Delhi in the lobby, along with two Apple desktop computers for guests to use. The guys working there were incredibly friendly. One night I bought a bottle of beer to drink on the lovely terrace, to watch the world go by, but couldn't open it. The front desk clerk immediately ran out of the hotel and bought a bottle opener across the street, at no charge to me. Now that's service! They also helped me with whatever I needed as far as information or transport. The railway station is nearby but not easy to get to, so they provided me a car & driver for free. I'll never stay anywhere else in Delhi.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. I had a room with a terrace, so I could go out and watch every-day life of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BexYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#32 of 715 in New Delhi
999 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#24 of 715 in New Delhi
750 reviews
Hotel City Star
#27 of 715 in New Delhi
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wood Castle
#16 of 715 in New Delhi
1,136 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#52 of 715 in New Delhi
1,129 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 715 in New Delhi
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station

Address: 8591 Arakashan Road | Opposite New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India (Formerly bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway St)
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £29 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing