We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
Nearby Hotels
US$150
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$209
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$214
US$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Suryaa(New Delhi)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
US$326
US$284
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$110
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$96
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
US$159
US$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$80
US$64
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,317)
Filter reviews
1,317 results
Traveller rating
697
506
89
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
697
506
89
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew delhi railway stationbloom roomsattached cafecompact roominner courtyardconnaught placefree wififree mineral waterarakashan roadgreat showersingle roomcomfortable bedsan oasistea coffeetuk tukbusy areamin walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
980 - 985 of 1,317 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The hotel is located near the railway station and is a decent place to stay. The food is good in the nearby restaurants, the only negative point is the neighbourhood which is too crowded.. the rooms are pretty neat and clean and maintain a good hygene.....

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhnig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed for 3 nights, end of September. Tiny room with essential furniture but new and clean. Wi-fi available. Breakfast not exciting but enough to fill up your stomach. Desk very courteous and smiling. The only negative notes are about the surroundings.. The hotel is not far from the train station so it's quite messy around there. All in all, a very good clean place to come back in the evening after a day in the crazy New Delhi.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guido F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

This was our first hotel of a 2 week trip through India. We were very happy with what we got when we first checked in. After the 2 weeks through Rajasthan and the several other hotels we saw we are even more so.
It is very clean, the bathroom is in a good shape. All the basics are there: shower gel, clean towel, toilet paper - which is not for granted in India ;-).
WiFi works perfectly. There also is a big flatscreen TV on the wall.
The rooms are not very big but big enough for a short stay. If you need more space, go for the queen size room.

The hotel is on the arakashan road which is quite loud (that's normal here...). So, no chillout on the rooftop. The noise is bearable from inside.

There is a good italian restaurant "amici" just next to the hotel (there is a door from inside) as well. The food there is also quite good, though not Indian... But if you want a good espresso, there you go!

All in all, you can't do anything wrong with bloomrooms. Good value for the money!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stefan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Me and my wife toured Delhi in October, 2013 and we used the Bloomrooms at New Delhi railway station as a base to explore Agra, Delhi and Jaipur. We did the golden triangle on our own by making use of Indian railway and Delhi metro. This three star property is located at the intersection of Qutub road and Arakashan road just outside the New Delhi railway station in Pahar Ganj, one of the most busy and noisiest area in the city.

The hotel features a white and sunny yellow theme, and the compact rooms are equipped with functional furniture reminding IKEA.

We stayed in a basic compact room, but it was equipped with all the amenities. Air conditioner, TV, Wi-Fi, safe, shower, hot and cold running water, toiletries; all present and functional.

No window, no wardrobe, no table where you can keep the luggage. But there is a minimalist table with a reading light where you can rest your laptop and a minimalist dressing table where you can hang your clothes.

We found iron box and ironing table, tea/coffee maker, mineral water dispenser on the stairwell.

Housekeeping was done daily and towels and sheets replaced every day. They run a shuttle service towards nearby places which runs from 7 am to 4 pm, once every hour, on all days except Sundays. There is a café with a westernized menu.

Staff was pleasant and we did not try room service.

Check in and checkout was really quick. We turned up early but they gave us the room straight away.

We felt this hotel is great value for money for budget travelers, located in a very convenient location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank vin0dkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located in a very dirty area. The first impression of Dehli wasn't good but when we arrived to the hotel everything changed. Bright white, clean, with hot water and very quiet. The only downside was the breakfast but it was due to the diwaly.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cubitos00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews