We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great Hotel to stay at...but noisy !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
Ranked #21 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great Hotel to stay at...but noisy !!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

So, since I had stayed at the bloomrooms hotel in the Jangpura area near Lajpat Nagar in New Delhi, I decided to try the one near the New Delhi Railway station this time. It was also because the former was sold out for my travel dates. If you see my review for the former, you will realize what a fantastic place to stay this is.

Probably the only and most important cons about the one near the Railway station are

>the noise that come from the traffic outside considering that this hotel is bang opposite New Delhi Railway station and has a very busy main road in front of it
>the road in front gets clogged up with traffic and hence makes it very difficult to take the free hotel shuttle out whenever you want. Morning peak hours and post 3 in the afternoon this road is a nightmare and you will end up walking out to catch an auto or taxi from CP. It also gets clogged up when trains land up at the station.

the few advantages with this hotel are
>proximity to CP which is a pretty happening area
>Availability of autos and taxis any given time of the day
>staying in old Delhi which is an awesome place if you love chaos
>access to some local "all veg" hotels which serve some delectable food if you don't mind the surroundings.
>the Delhi airport express metro station is close by as well and so is the Rajiv chowk Metro at CP which makes it easy to access almost any given part of Delhi

So yes ! Like I said...great place to stay......but NOISY !

Room Tip: Try and ask for a Room away from the road when you book if possible. You will have lesser noise at n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pavanmisra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    602
    427
    73
    7
    7
See reviews for
109
342
254
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

absoulutely fantastic hotel, the hotel rooms are clean, great TV reception, fast and unfaltering free wifi, there is instant and constant hot water available for shower and for hot beverages.
breakfast staff were attentive, and quick to clean tables. fast food service. delicious ikdis.


couldnt fault it.

enjoy

Room Tip: choose a room not facing the main street, as the hustle and bustle of the traffic doesnt die down ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgik1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Although my colleague (Japanese) and I (Filipino) were on a business trip and stayed in a US$140/night hotel for our first 3 nights in Noida, we like this Bloomrooms Hotel in Delhi, near the railway station. It was easy to go to the airport since it is near to the Airport Express Train.

Actually, we went to Ahmedabad for a business meeting on our 2nd to the last day of our business trip and returned to Delhi the night of the same day. We decided to stay in Delhi for our last night before our flight back to Singapore, then Manila the next day so that it would be near the airport.

So, we checked some hotels in tripadvisor that were near the airport, which I usually do and check the reviews. We found this hotel and there were many positive feedbacks and the hotel looks clean. Since we were just looking for a place to sleep at night and have a warm shower, and no need to stay in an expensive hotel, we decided to stay here. So when we arrived at the hotel at 11 PM, it was what we expected, clean enough and ambiance looked relaxing, even though it had a simple reception area. Then we asked about any room which has 2 separate beds. The guy from the counter gave us a room with 1 queen size bed but we did not take it. He said they have only 1 room with a double deck (bunk beds). We took it. We said it was not a problem for us. When we got to our room and we saw the double deck, we got excited. Looked like we were in a very nice college dorm room (remembering college days, although I did not stay in an expensive dorm back then). It had a nice interior detailing and ergonomics! The double deck was very sturdy. The room had a plain white with yellow accent theme. The bed was soft, clean and had a clean smell. Toilet was great. Shower was great. Easy to control the hot and cold. We were both satisfied.

If on a budget vacation and wants a clean room in Delhi, I highly recommend it.

Pros: Quiet at the back side of the building. It has a nice open space in the middle of the building which you can sit on long and single chairs and relax. Cheap. Great wifi. Near the metro and railway station. Near many small eateries and bazaars or tiangge. They have branches in other cities. Staff were courteous. They allowed us to extend 1 hr on check-out since we checked-in late. They also allowed our bags left in the small lobby after check-out because our flight was 8 PM and we checked-out 12 PM instead of the regular 11 AM. So, we had time to roam around the area before we went to the airport.

Cons: Outside of the hotel was a different story... The usual noisy and crowded place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanDManDizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

This place is ridiculously good. Not just for India but internationally. It has everything you need (constant hot water, tv, great beds) and best of all you're right in the centre of it all. the staff are there to help in anyway possible and give great advice. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. Soo clean and really good prices.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TenzinYT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Amazing hotel, liked its concept, space utilisation to its fullest.. neatness of rooms is bliss at this hotel. 200mts walkable distance from New Delhi railway station. I have travelled for work & found this hotel accustomed to my needs. Staff is friendly. Though rooms are small, however they are very nicely done in its modern interiors & optimum facilities like high speed wifi, 2 bottles of mineral water is complimentary.

Though i didn't find much time to explore hotel fully, yet i felt very relaxed in evening when back at hotel, makes me realised though location of hotel is not great yet it takes away from you the thought of same. So plz PREFER rooms facing inside the building & avoid rooms facing roadside.

At the time of check-in I saw lot of rush, so i understand lot of bookings i.e.rooms are generally booked in advance. Also found 2 nos. computer station in lobby to access internet, this i liked it coz seldom hotels in India have this kind of facility at lobby.

Around hotel you get actual flavor of new delhi which is buzzing with ppl & small shops, etc.
This hotel is not for those who wants to enjoy the property to the fullest. especially couples for honeymoon, etc. Taxi are readily available at hotel but definitely expensive. I prefered Metro rail at New delhi railway station (200 mtrs). Overall i enjoyed staying at Bloomrooms @ New Delhi.

Room Tip: Always try to get rooms facing inside building & avoid road facing rooms as noise is bit high es...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank logharsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

The title of this review summed up my total experience of staying in this hotel. I had an early morning train to Haridwar and I am glad that i made the perfect choice of accommodation nearby the New Dehi Railway Station. Sparkling clean washroom with inviting bed, warm and friendly staff surprised me. Way above my expectation. If you have to stay nearby the railway station, please don't think further, this hotel would be your the best choice!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ananth85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALAPUZHA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

Small things are beautyfull. The bloom rooms hotel is the most beautyfull and good hotel i have ever stayed. I stayed in this hotel twice in january. I was stayed in compact queen room. In first day i was in room no 202. It was a street facing room. Small room. But enough space for every thing. Second time i was in 211 room which is inside the hotel. Both rooms are very beautyfull. The bed is very good. The sheets and towels are kept neat and clean. The bath room and toilet is kept very near and clean.There is complementary watel bottels and tea or coffee at morning. You never feel that you are staying middle of a city like New Delhi. The location of the hotel is very near to the new delhi railway station. Bloomrooms is one of the best hotel in paharganj and new delhi.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank DINU50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Wood Castle
#13 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#24 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#49 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wood Castle Grand
#3 of 708 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#61 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,808 reviews
Hotel City Star
#22 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station

Property: bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
Address: 8591 Arakashan Road | Opposite New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India (Formerly bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway St)
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing