We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value oasis near the station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
Ranked #32 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This is a great little hotel. The staff are really friendly and helpful and its close to the railway station particularly are heading to Agra on the 6am train like we did. Its a 3 min walk for the early train - no need to a taxi!

The beds were the most comfortable of all in the ones we had in India, and it is relatively quiet for Delhi. All the rooms face an inner courtyard where you can chill out. Wifi is good, and the branding is fun, even the shower head has yellow.

The neighbourhood is very grubby though and there isn't much at all in the immediate area. Security on the door were a great help with tuktuks.

Room Tip: for a good night sleep make sure you have an inner room off the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Renze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

783 - 789 of 1,199 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

Strongly recommend this as an ideal hotel for anyone and those looking for a relaxing city break. Being our first visit to the capital we weren't quite sure what to expect at Delhi. But a glorious three day stay, made all the better by our choice of Bloom rooms near New Delhi Railway station.It’s a Great hotel, Friendly staff and a very warm welcome. Amici cafe was great and the buffet breakfast was too good. The rooms were very clean beyond our expectations for a hotel in Delhi. Well maintained with excellent ambience.
Thanks to the entire hotel staff who were so co operative.
* Need to introduce Indian meals on the menu
Cheers!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Imransakkaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The hotel is very clean and comfortable. That main problem is their affiliation with that cafe which is used for breakfast and if you want dinner. The food isn't always fresh and the range is limited for your Rs.300 for breakfast When we arrived there we thought that there was no silver change we only thought India dealt with notes as the cafe tends to round up that money to there advantage Also became ill after eating at amici which is the name of the cafe. There is also a tourist agent there. We paid 1600 rupees for a driver in Amritsar and was given someone who could not speak a word of English And was clearly in Embarrassed being with us. What a shame as this hotel is clean and comfortable

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bloomrooms-hotel, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Hi Jennifer P,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it's much appreciated.

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at bloomrooms. Usually feedback on the Amici food is excellent as they make some of Delhi's best pizzas & pastas, so we're very sorry to hear your experience was not up to the mark. Likewise with your driver to Amritsar.

We'll be discussing your feedback with Amici Cafe and with the Travel Agent to see how they can improve in both areas.


Safe travels,


The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I travel quite a bit, but never am I compelled to write a review, whether good or bad. First, let's talk location...This Bloomrooms is in Old Delhi, there are bulls pulling wagons, dogs playing, an occasional monkey or two and 3-wheeled tuk tuks horning non-stop up and down the dusty streets. You must stay here to believe it. It's like a well-done Hollywood scene, you're just waiting for someone to yell 'cut'! The staff is great, rooms are immaculate, free wi-fi IN Room AND in awesome common area, plugs where you need them, free water and coffee, in-house Cafe and restaurant, wonderful Breakfast choices & an Amazing in-house Travel agency! The guys at Destination India helped me plan everything during our stay, the drivers that they provided spoke enough English and offered priceless local knowledge that made our trip stress-free and quite entertaining! Hire a car and driver for the day, it's cheap and you will get to see much more than just the typical tourist traps. Destination India has other office locations, but are there for you in the cafe each morning. We booked a last minute driver and van to the Taj Mahal, 3 hours later we're standing in front of one of the most beautiful structures known to man! Very pleased with our stay and extremely pleased with Destination India, thanks guys! One more thing, eat at True Blue restaurant a few doors down. Best Indian food ever, ever and so close to the hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank NightTrainLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This hotel, which is reasonably priced, is probably the cleanest we stayed in. The rooms are not large but adequate and access is from one side only. We had a double bed which had spotless linen and was so cosy and comfortable. We slept extremely well and heard no noise to wake us. The rooms were also cleaned properly and the taps / basin in the bathroom shone every day during our three days there.
The breakfast was good as were pittza and pasta dishes. However, there is room for improvement here, because if you stay several nights and want to eat in, the choice is limited. Breakfast is also promoted to eat as much as you can for a fixed price. I think this could also be improved. Food is not cheap here so maybe more people would eat breakfast if the package was changed

Room Tip: the inside room we had was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank screennamechalky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I've just spent 9 days in Bloomrooms at the New Delhi Railway Station and must say that it is the best budget hotel I've ever encountered in India (and this is my sixth trip). The rooms are compact but perfectly adequate. the beds are very comfortable - as good as 4 or 5 star hotels in India. The facilities are completely serviceable and very clean. The service given by hotel staff is friendly and as efficient as you could expect. The location is central - a 50-rupee rickshaw ride from Connaught Place - more at night. the hotel offers free, reliable wifi, which was a real boon for because all I did was sit in the hotel and write. The English TV channels are limited, but I was happy to watch re-runs of the West Wing.

Disadvantages: note the address - it's within earshot of ND Railway Station, so bring earplugs. But the noise of Qutab Road is mitigated by the hotel's design - the courtyard rooms are reasonably quiet - do not accept an 'outside' (street-side) room - they are noisy. (There is a stone-mason below the outside rooms on Qutab Road, where I was first placed - tap, tap, tap - avoid them!) The neighbourhood is distinctly unsalubrious, but what else can you expect, and it's not dangerous, just noisy and dirty. I got tired of the in-house restaurant, Amici - see review - but the breakfast, though a little pricey at 350 rupees including tax (or rather, 352, but the staff never had change - what is it with the lack of change in this country?) is adequate. The German bread is good, and because you can make your own tea with cold milk it is the best cup of tea I've had in India since staying at 5-star places a while ago. Actually it's better than the tea served at the Imperial Hotel.
So if you want a comfortable, reasonably priced place in Delhi I recommend Bloomrooms, with the caveats about noise and the neighbourhood. NB The photos on the website have been photoshopped to make the place appear more smic than it is, but the yellow-and-white scheme is smart and it makes the place a real haven from the mayhem outside.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard room - they are reasonably quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Location:
Great location - close to New Delhi Railway Station. The street outside is dirty and not great to walk with lots of bags. Don't accept Auto-Rikshaw's that persuade to take you to other hotels. Make sure you have the hotel phone number and location before you get a cab incase your driver is unaware of the exact location.

Reception:
Check in process: - straight forward no issue once passport/visa copies where handed over.
Staff: As in India, more staff than space behind the reception. All seemed friendly.

Room:
Good enough size with compact shower room for one night stay. Includes UK plug points. Clean and modern for the star rating. I struggled to find something equivalent in the price range and location.

Internet: FREE
Wifi code supplied with room key and can be used on multiple devices. Coverage was good, with no issues in room or ground floor restaurant.

Meals, (Breakfast, lunch, Dinner):
No free meals included. Breakfast buffet was good with live egg counter. Good selection of European meals available in the attached restaurant.

Hotel Drivers:
Friendly driver.

What's close by?
New Delhi Station and Metro are both walking distance. Metro is great to get around Delhi.

Check Out:
No issues.

Any issues ?
Hotel mentions 'free shuttle bus' on their website, however when I called for the pick-up, they refused from New Delhi Station. Also refused drop-off. After a few strong words with the manager, they agreed to drop us off to the station, complimentary.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are court facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Chohans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#30 of 715 in New Delhi
999 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#24 of 715 in New Delhi
753 reviews
Hotel City Star
#25 of 715 in New Delhi
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wood Castle
#18 of 715 in New Delhi
1,136 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#51 of 715 in New Delhi
1,129 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#54 of 715 in New Delhi
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station

Address: 8591 Arakashan Road | Opposite New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India (Formerly bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway St)
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £29 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing