We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, fantastic staff, convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
Ranked #32 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The hotel is located within 5 minutes walk to the Delhi Railway Station, which makes it great for stopovers and further commute to other destinations connected by train (like Agra).
The surroundings are quite full on and a bit noisy, but that's Delhi and you'll definitely feel the vibe of the location.
Extremely friendly and helpful staff, very polite and accommodating - every person we talked to with was great and went out of their way to help us out with every question.The reception is staffed 24 hours.
The car pickup service is very useful if arriving at night or not familiar with the area, otherwise Airport Express line of the metro is only 15 minutes away on foot.
Very clean rooms, comfortable beds, cozy inner courtyard, free wi-fi, hot water and good shower - all core travelers needs are covered.
There's no kettle in the room, but tea facilities including drinking water and boiler are located on each floor (coffee/teas/sugar are placed there every morning), which is great.
The Amici cafe is a bit overpriced and a short stroll to the nearby market streets would provide better dining options, but it's there if needed.
Also wanted to say special thank you to the person on the reception today - when we thought that we forgot our phone in the room after the checkout (which we later found with us) - he kindly went to re-check our room and then called back being very patient and helpful.
We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a clean and reliable safeheaven in the craze of the Delhi Train station area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sk0gas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

801 - 807 of 1,226 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

I have been a frequent client of Bloomrooms Link road and have been happy with the experience. So when I couldn't get a reservation there I booked their property at New Delhi railway station though that part of Delhi is not at all pleasing.

Based on the feedback on the web I requested for a room which was courtyard facing and on the second floor. To that extent the room was quiet. However the room size and the bathroom was extremely small. If you sit on the toilet seat your knees touch the walls. What put me off was the fact that there was no window. I disliked being in a room which had no natural light .

Another point which I noted was they don't provide the room with a bathroom floor rug.
Rest of the experience was okay. Room was clean. Restaurant Amici is a bit overpriced and the notice stating in house persons get a 15% discount on the bill didn't seem to apply.

The hotel is located in an extremely congested and dirty place. Unless one specifically wants to be near the railway station there are better localities to stay in Delhi. Even your taxi will find it hard to reverse or park.
Also if one wants to use the internet one has to make an entry in the register, something which is not there in the Link road property
I was disappointed with this property though I cannot say the same for the cheerful Link road property.
Staff was helpful

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank touristy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bloomrooms-hotel, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Hi touristy28,

Thank you for leaving us a review, it's much appreciated.

We're glad to hear you enjoyed our Link Rd property but upset to hear you did not enjoy our New Delhi Railway Station property in a similar fashion.

It's difficult to compare the two because they are in completely different parts of the city and they do serve different purposes. As you've mentioned the Railway area is not very pleasing on the eye but this is a reality we can't change - what we do promise is your experience inside the hotel will be up to the usual high standards of cleanliness & comfort. As a traveller, if you want to stay near New Delhi Railway Station then we aim to provide the best hotel in the area.

As for the room comparison, there is a very good chance you have stayed in a Standard Room at the Link Rd property and a Compact Room at the Railway property - that would explain why you saw the size difference. Most of our guests coming to the Railway location are looking for a clean & cost efficient place to crash for the night before taking a train in the morning, hence most of the rooms are Compact. As you've pointed out this makes no difference to the cleanliness and we still provide our signature CloudBed and award winning Grohe Rain shower along with free high speed wireless internet.

We do hope to see you back at bloomrooms soon, even if it's just the Link Rd location.


Safe travels,


The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed for two nights, staff were very courteous, room was spotless with a great shower and bathroom. Lovely courtyard outside room to relax. Free WiFi. A little noisy outside but this is standard in this area and so is to be expected. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Craig1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This is a great little hotel. The staff are really friendly and helpful and its close to the railway station particularly are heading to Agra on the 6am train like we did. Its a 3 min walk for the early train - no need to a taxi!

The beds were the most comfortable of all in the ones we had in India, and it is relatively quiet for Delhi. All the rooms face an inner courtyard where you can chill out. Wifi is good, and the branding is fun, even the shower head has yellow.

The neighbourhood is very grubby though and there isn't much at all in the immediate area. Security on the door were a great help with tuktuks.

Room Tip: for a good night sleep make sure you have an inner room off the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Renze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Strongly recommend this as an ideal hotel for anyone and those looking for a relaxing city break. Being our first visit to the capital we weren't quite sure what to expect at Delhi. But a glorious three day stay, made all the better by our choice of Bloom rooms near New Delhi Railway station.It’s a Great hotel, Friendly staff and a very warm welcome. Amici cafe was great and the buffet breakfast was too good. The rooms were very clean beyond our expectations for a hotel in Delhi. Well maintained with excellent ambience.
Thanks to the entire hotel staff who were so co operative.
* Need to introduce Indian meals on the menu
Cheers!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Imransakkaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The hotel is very clean and comfortable. That main problem is their affiliation with that cafe which is used for breakfast and if you want dinner. The food isn't always fresh and the range is limited for your Rs.300 for breakfast When we arrived there we thought that there was no silver change we only thought India dealt with notes as the cafe tends to round up that money to there advantage Also became ill after eating at amici which is the name of the cafe. There is also a tourist agent there. We paid 1600 rupees for a driver in Amritsar and was given someone who could not speak a word of English And was clearly in Embarrassed being with us. What a shame as this hotel is clean and comfortable

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bloomrooms-hotel, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Hi Jennifer P,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it's much appreciated.

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at bloomrooms. Usually feedback on the Amici food is excellent as they make some of Delhi's best pizzas & pastas, so we're very sorry to hear your experience was not up to the mark. Likewise with your driver to Amritsar.

We'll be discussing your feedback with Amici Cafe and with the Travel Agent to see how they can improve in both areas.


Safe travels,


The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I travel quite a bit, but never am I compelled to write a review, whether good or bad. First, let's talk location...This Bloomrooms is in Old Delhi, there are bulls pulling wagons, dogs playing, an occasional monkey or two and 3-wheeled tuk tuks horning non-stop up and down the dusty streets. You must stay here to believe it. It's like a well-done Hollywood scene, you're just waiting for someone to yell 'cut'! The staff is great, rooms are immaculate, free wi-fi IN Room AND in awesome common area, plugs where you need them, free water and coffee, in-house Cafe and restaurant, wonderful Breakfast choices & an Amazing in-house Travel agency! The guys at Destination India helped me plan everything during our stay, the drivers that they provided spoke enough English and offered priceless local knowledge that made our trip stress-free and quite entertaining! Hire a car and driver for the day, it's cheap and you will get to see much more than just the typical tourist traps. Destination India has other office locations, but are there for you in the cafe each morning. We booked a last minute driver and van to the Taj Mahal, 3 hours later we're standing in front of one of the most beautiful structures known to man! Very pleased with our stay and extremely pleased with Destination India, thanks guys! One more thing, eat at True Blue restaurant a few doors down. Best Indian food ever, ever and so close to the hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank NightTrainLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#24 of 728 in New Delhi
775 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#45 of 728 in New Delhi
1,170 reviews
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#26 of 728 in New Delhi
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 728 in New Delhi
1,736 reviews
Wood Castle
#22 of 728 in New Delhi
1,141 reviews
Hotel City Star
#28 of 728 in New Delhi
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station

Address: 8591 Arakashan Road | Opposite New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India (Formerly bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway St)
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £29 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing